Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Welcome to sg forums in the first place,
but yck got place to house the new service or not, maybe amdep is better choice
go yishun better.
Originally posted by shentonn:there's not really a need for connecting Bt Merah Int to Harbourfront Int, there's already two services plys through there. 57 & 131.
and 131 passes through Telok blangah Way to Harbourfront & there's also 124 which passes through telok blangah Way and then to kampong Bahru.
you say keep 275?, most of the time at interchange i see 275 drives through empty or doesn't pick up passengers. As 131 does the job for it.. and now 131 has few wheelchair buses already sure ppl choose wheelchair bus la. Lol! sad though., its becoming like old case of 274 between 57.
275 takes over 123 because 123 just out for ORCHARD thats why 123 goes a BIG round at ORCHARD
Originally posted by shentonn:there's not really a need for connecting Bt Merah Int to Harbourfront Int, there's already two services plys through there. 57 & 131.
and 131 passes through Telok blangah Way to Harbourfront & there's also 124 which passes through telok blangah Way and then to kampong Bahru.
you say keep 275?, most of the time at interchange i see 275 drives through empty or doesn't pick up passengers. As 131 does the job for it.. and now 131 has few wheelchair buses already sure ppl choose wheelchair bus la. Lol! sad though., its becoming like old case of 274 between 57.
oh so you mean wan WAB on 275 lah?
Bus Plus 301
Choa Chu Kang Int to Sungei Tengah Agro Pk(Loop)
* Bus Stops are:
Info of this service
Fares
It goes to B09 then B07.
Any comments?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:go yishun better.
Duplications along Lentor.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:275 takes over 123 because 123 just out for ORCHARD thats why 123 goes a BIG round at ORCHARD
I don't call that TAKEOVER. Rather, 275 used to be the alternative service directly to and from the interchange. Passengers going to the nearest MRT (ie Tiong Bahru) could take 123 there.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh so you mean wan WAB on 275 lah?
Is there a point for S275 to become WAB when S131 runs parallel with S275 from Bukit Merah Int to Bukit Purmei Ave?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:275 takes over 123 because 123 just out for ORCHARD thats why 123 goes a BIG round at ORCHARD
you should go understand the routes properly. do you stay around there? 275 and 123 routes are very different dude.
Getting from East to West of Singapore takes really loooong, as observed by many ppl here. Even MRT takes >1hr. Since singapore like to 'hub' everything, how abt creating a express bus hub. The pair of bus stops outside Trellis Towers along PIE sounds good so I designed 3 routes to pass by there. (Some minor roads skipped)
Boon Lay to Punggol (Svc 651)
Boon Lay Int
Boon Lay Ave
JW Ave 1
JE Ave 1
PIE
Jalan Toa Payoh
PIE
CTE
AMK Ave 5
Buangkok Green
Sengkang East Rd/Way
Punggol Rd
Punggol Int
Yew Tee to Pasir Ris (Svc 652)
CCK Drive (Yew Tee MRT)
CCK Ave 4/Way/Rd
Bt Panjang Rd
Pending Rd
Petir Rd
BKE/PIE
Jalan Toa Payoh
PIE
Bedok North Ave 3
Tampines Ave 1/2
Loyang Ave
Pasir Ris Drive 1/6/3
Pasir Ris Int
Sembawang to Harbourfront (Svc 653)
Sembawang Int
Canberra Rd
Sembawang Rd
Yishun Ave 7/2
Lentor Ave
SLE/CTE/PIE
Jalan Toa Payoh
Thomson Rd (Express)
CTE
Tiong Bahru Rd
Lower Delta Rd
Telok Blangah Rd
Harbourfront Int
506 can be amended to serve IMM to better serve JE. 966 can also skip the Bukit Panjang portion and go straight to Woodlands. So ppl from East/NE can now get quickly to West/NW. Any comments?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh so you mean wan WAB on 275 lah?
nope, i dont mean that. and it's a waste if sbst does that for s275.
Modification to Service 155:
1. Skip the macpherson estate loop.
2. extend it to changi airport via 36 route. This will allow better links to cga.
3. Instead of going by Jln Eunos IN and Telok Kurau OUT, go by Telok Kurau both ways. Use Lor Marican to go between Sims Ave East and Changi Rd
4. There is no part 4.
Originally posted by shentonn:
nope, i dont mean that. and it's a waste if sbst does that for s275.
not really. K230UBs arent really awesome buses.
Express 511:
Punggol Temp Int
Punggol Central
Punggol Field
Punggol Rd
Compassvile St
Sengkang East Rd
Sengkang East Way
Upp Serangoon Rd
Braddell Rd
CTE
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Raffles Blvd
Temesak Blvd
Rochor Rd
Rochor Canal rd
CTE
Braddell Rd
Upp Serangoon Rd
Sengkang East Way
Sengkang East Rd
Compassvile St
Punggol Central
Punggol Rd
Punggol Field
Punggol Temp Int
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Service 861
Sembawang - Sengkang / Punggol
Service 862
Sembawang - Pasir Ris / Tampines
Service 863
Sembawang - Buona Vista / Clementi
Service 864
Sembawang - Bedok / Eunos
These service cannot leh, ptc got guidelines on bus service by operator, somemore sembawang only got space for 5 service, a note for you, can u check out all the mentioned ter/int before posting, that would be more realistic, i check out all int/ter except Ghim Moh
Originally posted by jayh272416:Modification to Service 155:
1. Skip the macpherson estate loop.
2. extend it to changi airport via 36 route. This will allow better links to cga.
3. Instead of going by Jln Eunos IN and Telok Kurau OUT, go by Telok Kurau both ways. Use Lor Marican to go between Sims Ave East and Changi Rd
4. There is no part 4.
The double-loop at Macpherson exists for a reason, that is to connect the estate to the supermarket and polyclinic at Geylang East Central. Not all old folk can manage the pedestrian bridge across PIE.
Originally posted by shentonn:you should go understand the routes properly. do you stay around there? 275 and 123 routes are very different dude.
If you have been to Bt Purmei during the peak hours, most residents ultimately rely on 123 for connections to other parts of the island via Tiong Bahru MRT, which is why 123M (back then was 123A/B) was created in the very first place.
Anyone live at Bt Batok? I got a suggestion about the feeder bus services at Bt Batok Interchange. All the feeder bus should combine to a Intra-Town service.
941+945+947 = 940/940E (terminate at Bt Batok Interchange After Looping at St 34)
Two sawtooth berths - One heading to Bt Batok West Ave 1 (941) and the other berth heading to (Bt Batok West Ave 2 & Bt Batok Street 34 - 945,947)
What do you think people? No need transfer and only 1 Intra-Town service that can conquer the majority of Bukit Batok Town. High demand? I'm not sure. But i bet this benefits residents at Bukit Batok.
SMRT Service 971
From Bukit Panjang to Changi Airport Terminal Passenger 1,2,3
The fastest way to Toa Payoh and Changi Airport. High demand? i'm not sure. But it will benefit the residents at Bukit Panjang who wanna go to Toa Payoh or Changi Airport. Taking the LRT to MRT and off to Changi Airport/Toa Payoh would take more than an hr. But, with this service, it can cut your time from an hour to 45 mins? lol depends on the traffic condition.
SMRT Bus Service 973 - Bukit Panjang To Tuas
SBST Bus 44 - Changi Village to Changi Airport via Pasir Ris (currently no direct service from Changi Village to Changi Airport - Vice Versa)
any comment about my suggested route? High demand? i'm not sure. :)
Originally posted by Ajen:SMRT Service 971
From Bukit Panjang to Changi Airport Terminal Passenger 1,2,3
- Bukit Panjang Bus Interchange
- Jelebu Road
- Bukit Panjang Road
- BKE
- PIE
- Lor 6 Toa Payoh
- PIE
- ECP
- Airport Blvd
- Terminal 3
- Terminal 1
- Terminal 2 (Loop)
- Airport Blvd
- ECP
- PIE
- Lor 6 Toa Payoh
- PIE
- BKE
- Bukit Panjang Road
- Jelebu Road
- Bukit Panjang Interchange
The fastest way to Toa Payoh and Changi Airport. High demand? i'm not sure. But it will benefit the residents at Bukit Panjang who wanna go to Toa Payoh or Changi Airport. Taking the LRT to MRT and off to Changi Airport/Toa Payoh would take more than an hr. But, with this service, it can cut your time from an hour to 45 mins? lol depends on the traffic condition.
I think i'd rather take 171 and transfer 858 at yishun, at least its not prone to jams along PIE.

sorry im new at this lol!! i came out with this - Bukit Merah to Woodlands.
Originally posted by shentonn:
sorry im new at this lol!! i came out with this - Bukit Merah to Woodlands.
It will be better if this service can go into Woodlands estate such as Marsling Lane. Then again, it will incur additional fare stages.
This service duplicates with 187 from stage 19.5 to stage 36.5. After that, it runs parallel with 188 from stage 12.5 to stage 23.5.
However, this service provide a direct link from Woodlands to Dover Rd and Clementi MRT which currently only 963 serves from Woodlands to ITE Dover.
Plus, it improves links at Depot Rd.
But to get to Bukit Merah from Woodlands, I will rather take 961 than 953 due to fewer fare stages.
For demand wise, that will depend on the commuters to decide.
Anyway, gd job done.
Originally posted by Ajen:SBST Bus 44 - Changi Village to Changi Airport via Pasir Ris (currently no direct service from Changi Village to Changi Airport - Vice Versa)
- Changi Village Bus Terminal
- Loyang Ave
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
- Pasir Ris Central (nearby Pasir Ris MRT station & Bus Interchange)
- Pasir Ris Street 51
- Pasir Ris Drive 1
- Loyang Ave
- TPE
- PIE
- ECP
- Airport Blvd
- Terminal 3
- Terminal 1
- Terminal 2 (loop)
- Airport Blvd
- ECP
- PIE
- TPE
- Loyang Ave
- Pasir Ris Drive 1
- Pasir Ris Street 51
- Pasir Ris Central
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
- Loyang Ave
- Changi Village Bus Terminal
any comment about my suggested route? High demand? i'm not sure. :)
I don't think there is a need to do that.
unless it goes to Upp Changi Rd Nth.
bec It really duplicate 53
Originally posted by Ajen:Anyone live at Bt Batok? I got a suggestion about the feeder bus services at Bt Batok Interchange. All the feeder bus should combine to a Intra-Town service.
941+945+947 = 940/940E (terminate at Bt Batok Interchange After Looping at St 34)
Two sawtooth berths - One heading to Bt Batok West Ave 1 (941) and the other berth heading to (Bt Batok West Ave 2 & Bt Batok Street 34 - 945,947)
- From Bukit Batok Interchange
- Bukit Batok Central
- Bukit Batok West Ave 3
- Bukit Batok West Ave 6
- Bukit Batok Street 11
- Bukit Batok West Ave 3
- Bukit Batok West Ave 8
- Bukit Batok West Ave 6
- Bukit Batok West Ave 1 (loop)
- Bukit Batok Central
- Bukit Batok Interchange (pick up passengers that heading to Bt Batok West Ave 2 & Street 34 ; 940/940E)
- Bukit Batok Central
- Bukit Batok East Ave 2
- Bukit Batok East Ave 5
- Bukit Batok Street 52
- Bukit Batok East Ave 5
- Bukit Batok West Ave 5
- Bukit Batok West Ave 7
- Bukit Batok Street 32
- Bukit Batok Street 33 (turn right)
- Bukit Batok West Ave 4
- Bukit Batok West Ave 7
- Bukit Batok Road
- Bukit Batok West Ave 2 (loop)
- Bukit Batok West Ave 4
- Bukit Batok Street 33 and continue back to the same route - its either continue to Bukit Batok West Ave 1 (short break for the bus drivers) or Terminate at Bt Batok Interchange (940E)
What do you think people? No need transfer and only 1 Intra-Town service that can conquer the majority of Bukit Batok Town. High demand? I'm not sure. But i bet this benefits residents at Bukit Batok.
then it will really take a very,very,very long time to get to the interchange...