AMK to boon Lay more likely......Originally posted by my@jas:I suggested earlier to SBST this year to set up a route from NTU to AMK (partly for selfish reason), they gave the usual response of "We'll keep that in consideration for our future planning"
then why SMRT like to use W? ya i think SMRT should introduce 172W instead of 985W , coz 172W is to serve ppl from CCK - Boon Lay via NTUOriginally posted by sinicker:the 'W' concept cant be used everywhere you know...
Hi there!Originally posted by TWS4793:Good day! I'm also a bus lover too! I happened to be browsing around when I found this cool forum!
Anyway, I suggest that we have a Service 20/45. Being a student who carries several bags and travelling from Bedok to Tampines and vice versa, I am too tred to change services. From school, I would take service 22, then alight and transfer to either service 18, 69 or 168 to go to Bedok Bus Interchange. It's very tiring, like I've said earlier.
So why don't intorduce service 20 instead? I think this will be how it plys along the road.
From Bedok Bus Interchange
Bedok North St 1 -> Bedok North Ave. 2 -> Bedok North Rd -> Bedok North Ave 3 -> Bedok Reservior Road -> Tampines Ave. 4 -> Tampines Avenue 7 -> Tampines Central 3 -> Tampines Central 1 -> Tampines Bus Interchange
And Vice Versa.
So what do fellow readers think?
ya correctOriginally posted by autumncs:Oh. So that explains why services 39, 85, 161 and 168 like to go round and round and round in the east before hitting TPE and heading towards Yishun/Woodlands.
85 did pass by Sengkang before going to TPEOriginally posted by swee_heng:ya correct. But 85 got go round & round meh? i thought it goes directly down to TPE after Punggol.
For Sv 35 , mabye just leave it alone since it operates everyday , maybe if u want the Sv 401 berth style , maybe shld be possible.Originally posted by TWS4793:Hi 'Volvo Olympian'! Service 35 does not do frequent trips to outside but I'm sure they'd take it to outside the queue line while still remaining at the same berth. What do you think?
And please, I frequent on service 225W (emphasize on the W because it's white plate) and I always happen to be at that berth.
I'm sure they could fit another service. Maybe like the old BNL 507/405 style...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:For your suggestion , don't think Bedok Interchange has enough space for another new service.
In that case, extend the service southwards to Marine Parade! So far there is no direct service between Bedok North/Bedok Reservoir to Marine Parade, and to travel between these 2 areas, one needs to change bus at Bedok Interchange. Quite troublesome and time-consuming.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hi there!
For your suggestion , don't think Bedok Interchange has enough space for another new service.
yesterday took SVC 960 with TIB1248.. is it a new habit??Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Agreed , The last SMRT Newer bus is actually the Habit bendy in fact (TIB1247G). But somehow i think SMRT won't buy new buses but instead re-use the CSS Nissan
[/img]TIB1248D is a Nissan CACOriginally posted by manjieass:yesterday took SVC 960 with TIB1248.. is it a new habit??
That is also what I think of... haha.... Most of the time 966 has very few people bewteen Jln Toa Payoh and Woodlands...Originally posted by manjieass:SVC 966 turn down to bt panjang (bangkit) la.. then go to chestnut rd there like wat SVC 700/700A is doing then go back up to BKE..
i think it takes at most only 10mins to 15mins nia ma..
like tat ppl from bt panjang can go to Marine Parade or vice versa easier..
then i can take direct bus to work liao lor..[/img]
Won't work. Too many services plying between Tampines and Bedok. I don't think there's a need to have so many service in Tampines just to go Bedok.Originally posted by TWS4793:Good day! I'm also a bus lover too! I happened to be browsing around when I found this cool forum!
Anyway, I suggest that we have a Service 20/45. Being a student who carries several bags and travelling from Bedok to Tampines and vice versa, I am too tred to change services. From school, I would take service 22, then alight and transfer to either service 18, 69 or 168 to go to Bedok Bus Interchange. It's very tiring, like I've said earlier.
So why don't intorduce service 20 instead? I think this will be how it plys along the road.
From Bedok Bus Interchange
Bedok North St 1 -> Bedok North Ave. 2 -> Bedok North Rd -> Bedok North Ave 3 -> Bedok Reservior Road -> Tampines Ave. 4 -> Tampines Avenue 7 -> Tampines Central 3 -> Tampines Central 1 -> Tampines Bus Interchange
And Vice Versa.
So what do fellow readers think?
The route will look like the Service 284 thenOriginally posted by choww:A new service that ply from St Michael's Ter and loop around St Michael's Estate which all the St Michael's trunk services are doing now and shortened all the trunk services by not turning around the estate..
Yeah..But only one bus is enough..Let the frequency be 8-10min for peak hour and 10-15min for non peak..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The route will look like the Service 284 then![]()
Like that those residents will have to pay more money.Originally posted by choww:Yeah..But only one bus is enough..Let the frequency be 8-10min for peak hour and 10-15min for non peak..
The current 58 is very goodOriginally posted by my@jas:I suggest making Svc 58 ply along Tampines Ave 5, 8 and then 1 before going back to Ave 10.
Waste of resources going express along Ave 10 where Ave 8 got only 1 trunk service, and with future developments nowhere in sight along Ave 10.
Because i always see the empty buses along Ave 10 during off peak, like waste of resources. Anyway, the suggested route only got 3 stops, won't take that longOriginally posted by SBS9889U:The current 58 is very goodFast and quick service for me to Pasir Ris. What for make it go into Ave 8/5/10 and make journey times longer?
but funny leh.. i can comfirm it is a habit cos my baby cried very jia lat on the bus from boarding to alighting..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:TIB1248D is a Nissan CAC
Huh??? Hey ... the bus is really Nissan lah , TIB1248D is the first CAC Nissan that was transfered from CSS to SMRT leh .... Maybe u see the rego wrongly.....Originally posted by manjieass:but funny leh.. i can comfirm it is a habit cos my baby cried very jia lat on the bus from boarding to alighting..
then i went to buy 4D with this number leh..
don tell me its a duplicate license number or is it converted from Nissan??
but the problem is tat im sitting jux 2 seats behind the driver leh.. the one which has facing each other the seat..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Huh??? Hey ... the bus is really Nissan lah , TIB1248D is the first CAC Nissan that was transfered from CSS to SMRT leh .... Maybe u see the rego wrongly.....