in fact, sv284 can be withdrawn and merge with 282 or 7Originally posted by choww:A new service that ply from St Michael's Ter and loop around St Michael's Estate which all the St Michael's trunk services are doing now and shortened all the trunk services by not turning around the estate..
Extend some to UEC terOriginally posted by autumncs:In that case, extend the service southwards to Marine Parade! So far there is no direct service between Bedok North/Bedok Reservoir to Marine Parade, and to travel between these 2 areas, one needs to change bus at Bedok Interchange. Quite troublesome and time-consuming.
Or you can suggest combining your service with another service that terminates at Bedok, such as 7, 26, 32, 33, etc. This will clear some space in Bedok Interchange.
St Michael Terminal also quite small...although a bit 'spacious' after the CSS buses removed liao.Originally posted by 105090:in fact, sv284 can be withdrawn and merge with 282 or 7
what nonsense.. people alight within Whampoa Road. very few people alight at the Terminal..
even if buses at st michael dont call at whampoa, people just walk, and during the next GE, the MP gonna has a black mark..
use your brains ok... there is a reason for everything..
btw.. i guess you dont saty in St Michael?
Aiyoh... 1248D is a Nissan lah... I take before many times... Maybe you see wrongly the number plate.Originally posted by manjieass:but the problem is tat im sitting jux 2 seats behind the driver leh.. the one which has facing each other the seat..
Fat hope lah ....Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Extend CT 28 to serve Bukit Batok, Jurong West ave 5, St 75, St 91, St 93 then SLBP..
If Svc 18 merged with 7, it would free up not 1 but 2 spaces.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hi there!
For your suggestion , don't think Bedok Interchange has enough space for another new service.
18 merge with Sv 7? So means Sv 7 extend to tampines? Hmm , i think the route might be long...Originally posted by iveco:If Svc 18 merged with 7, it would free up not 1 but 2 spaces.
I think the purpose of plying twice along Jln Bahagia is to let the residents on that stretch have a link in & out of their street. Same arrangement as the old Macpherson terminal.Originally posted by Y_Shun:St Michael Terminal also quite small...although a bit 'spacious' after the CSS buses removed liao.
No buses plys along Whampoa Road if I am not wrong...it don't turn left after Whampoa CC, but it goes straight then go a long turn back into the Terminal.
Then the buses that goes out of the terminal turn into Kim Keat Road then slowly go out into Balestier Road. Not turn into Whampoa Road and then go along Whampoa DR...but why buses like 124 don't use this way arh...? Roads too small?
To me, it is more like Svc 18 awallowing up 7. If BDK can have links with JUE in the form of 197, I don't see why there can't be direct CLE-TAM bus links.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:18 merge with Sv 7? So means Sv 7 extend to tampines? Hmm , i think the route might be long...
I'd rather 284 & 285 merge to form townlink 286.Originally posted by 105090:in fact, sv284 can be withdrawn and merge with 282 or 7
what nonsense.. people alight within Whampoa Road. very few people alight at the Terminal..
even if buses at st michael dont call at whampoa, people just walk, and during the next GE, the MP gonna has a black mark..
use your brains ok... there is a reason for everything..
btw.. i guess you dont saty in St Michael?
Then it will need a front desto becos it have to serve CLE Ave 4 twice.Originally posted by iveco:I'd rather 284 & 285 merge to form townlink 286.
Then we would be going back to the old days buses serves 1 round inside the new town bef going to CBD or whatever...Originally posted by SBS9888Y:toa payoh is only served by lor 4 and lor 6 only after a few additions of sv.57 and 59 that other places are served, shlden svces that ply along lor 4 from toa payoh int like sv. 28, 73, 88, 155, 157, 159, 163 be enhanced to serve lor 5 and that means sv.235 can be withdrawn saving buses, waiting berths and parking spaces or lor 6 like sv.57 or lor 1 like sv.59, they can be rejoined at lor 6 (blk 237) bus stop
not necessarily as u see Townlink 291, 293, 358, 359... all u need is two separate queuesOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Then it will need a front desto becos it have to serve CLE Ave 4 twice.
well, we can see that SBS is fast getting rid of feeder buses..Originally posted by sbst275:Then we would be going back to the old days buses serves 1 round inside the new town bef going to CBD or whatever...
It defeats the purpose of feeder buses
It would likely not be approved under PTC's regulations.Originally posted by swee_heng:What do you all think about this?
SBST Svc 5:
Choa Chu Kang - Hougang Central
Choa Chu Kang Int
Choa Chu Kang Way (67,188's route)
Choa Chu Kang Rd (67's route)
Bt Panjang Rd (187's route)
BKE
SLE
TPE
Punggol Rd
SengKang East Rd (82's route till Punggol Park)
Hougang Ave 10
Hougang Int