Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Don't CCK routes rus KJE to & from KJDEP?
[b]CCK Int KJDEP Controlled buses and services
67 172 188 190 300 302 307 925 927 and 985
the route is : CCK Int , CCK Way , Sungei Kadut Dr , Kranji Way , Kranji Rd , KJDEP
to CCK Int usually is : KJDEP , Kranji Rd , Kranji Way , Kranji Cres , Sungei Kadut Dr , CCK Way , CCK int
for Sv 67 AMDEP , they use : AMDEP , AMK St 62 , AMK Ave 9 , AMK Ave 6 , YCK Rd , CTE , TPE , Tampines Ave 12 , Ave 9 , Ave 7 , Central 3 and Central 1[/b]
What applies to 197 also applies to 87 (towards BDK).Originally posted by SBS9889U:Eunos Int BRAM Controlled buses/services:
Sv60/63/94/154
Their route is mostly fixed.
1)They use: BRAM, Braddell Road, U - Turn, Bradell Rd, CTE/PIE, Jln Eunos, Changi Rd,Jln Turi, Eunos Rd 2
2)They could also use: BRAM, Braddell Road, U - Turn, Bradell Rd, CTE/PIE, Paya Lebar Rd, Sims Ave, Eunos Rd 2
When going back to BRAM, they use the the first option (via Jln Eunos), never seen any using the 2nd option back.
HGDEP/Hougang Int Services
They use: Defu Ave 1, Hougang Ave 5/7, Hougang Central
SMRT 854
They use: AMDEP -> Yio Chu Kang Rd -> CTE/PIE -> Bedok Nth Rd -> Bedok Nth Ave 1 -> Bedok Int and vice versa.
SBST Service 197:
They use: Defu Ave 1, Hougang Ave 3, Eunos Link, Jln Eunos, PIE, Bedok Nth Rd, Bedok Nth Ave 1, Bedok int
Well , i always seen them using Sungei Kadut Drive and CCK Way instead of KJEOriginally posted by iveco:Don't CCK routes rus KJE to & from KJDEP?
CSS608 when going to Bedok uses Sims Ave/Sims Ave East, saw a few times.Originally posted by SGEMP:1. How about those from BNDEP?
and
2. I have observed that during the afternoon (after 1900h or 1930h), CSS608 buses that are returning to GLDEP (the Geylang Lor 1 Bus Terminal) from Bedok Int would uses the following path to get out of Bedok town:
Bedok Bus Interchange (CSS608 berths) ---> Bedok North Drive ---> Bedok North Avenue 1 ---> Bedok North Road ---> Maybe onto the PIE, Paya Lebar/Kallang depending on traffic, and thence onto GLDEP.
3. I have observed that certain SBST 168 buses may have used Bedok Bus Interchange ---> Bedok North Interchange ---> Bedok North Ave 2 ---> Bedok North Road ---> Bedok North Ave 4 to get back to BNDEP.
new user?Originally posted by SBS2798U:For 105, to soon lee...
Sgoon Int, Sgoon Ctrl, Boundary Rd, Expressway then i dunch know liaoz
or Sgoon Int, Sgoon Ctrl, Upp Sgoon Rd then i oso dunch know liao
100 from HGDEP to Ghim Moh
Upp Sgoon Rd, Braddell Rd, Lornie Rd, all the way to Ghim Moh
they can use their own roads, SBST onli restrict certain rds...Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:hmm..well i'm not sure whether BCs can use their own routes, but i choose to disagree with u, for long journeys from Ang Mo Kio depot to Upp East Coast, Tampines or Changi Village or Changi Airport which Sv 13/22/24/72/53/59 have to travel in the morning wee hours, most of them are probably instructed to use TPE to get to the east. Hope these services are made dual-controlled by both AMK and BN depot in due course (i heard another depot is slated at Loyang area, dunno whether accurate or not)
nevertheless for short journeys to Ang Mo Kio/Bishan Interchange, i think BCs may have several alternative assigned roads, as long as they are able to get to the interchanges on time
for 52/53/54/55/56/57/58/59 travelling from AMK depot to bishan interchange, i guess they are advised not to use AMK ave 8 as Ave 8 is the route for many buses serving AMK interchange
It's better for bishan buses to use Ave 6 to minimize congestion along Ave 8
i'm wondering whether these BCs will use Yio Chu Kang Rd, CTE, AMK Ave 1, Bishan Rd to get to Bishan Interchange to avoid the traffic lights...
there is no irony, 88 controlled by BRAM while 8 dual-controlled has many factors into it.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:Sv 8 is dually controlled by BRAM and Bedok North Depot. During the morning, buses from Toa Payoh interchange comes from BRAM and buses from Tampines comes from Bedok North Depot.
Ironically Svc 88 is only solely controlled by BRAM and Svc 88 BCs uses CTE(towards SLE) and TPE to get to Pasir Ris interchange,
There's also another down route of that but face the other direction (heading towards JW91). Dunno the exact route though.Originally posted by samtlk:242: SLBP to Jurong West Ave 5 (downroute)
Soon Lee Rd, Pioneer Rd North, JW Ave 5
can check SGWiki, but dunno accurate or not...Originally posted by stooper:There's also another down route of that but face the other direction (heading towards JW91). Dunno the exact route though.
U mean the WL 980 ??Originally posted by iveco:I believe 961 & 980 use BKE, PIE, Bendemeer & Boon Keng Rds to reach Geylang Fringe.
the route is TAM Int , TAM Central 1 , Central 3 , Ave 7 , Ave 9 , Ave 12 , TPE , SLE ,Turf Club Ave , Kranji Rd , KJDEPOriginally posted by TIB1018B:I have ever seen service 67 KJ buses on the way back to KJ depot all the way from Tampines using TPE, SLE.
I think by BKE, SLE and exit @ YCK RdOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Does anyone know the route to the depot (AMDEP) for busplus 921?
St Mikes routes better off under BRAM while EUN ones better off under BNDEP. But that would mean SBST must build LYBP to manage PSR route group.Originally posted by 105090:91/95/191 uses simply North Buona Vista Road
502, 265, 268 doesnt have to move more than 100m to cemmence their trips
170 also very long.. (uses Bt Timah Rd, Upp Bt Timah Rd OR Bt Timah Rd, BKE)
the St Michael's, Shenton Way, HarbourFront, Bukit Merah services need to travel quite far from respective depots