If your aim is to see (both CSS & SMRT) Nissans then go see 178 instead!Originally posted by ^tamago^:actually today 980 not bad wat. i sit one hour at the kopitiam, never even seen a nissan. i saw scanias, lances and 1017D.
Svc 980: Total of 13 buses (9 under AMK + 4 under WL)Originally posted by ^tamago^:actually today 980 not bad wat. i sit one hour at the kopitiam, never even seen a nissan. i saw scanias, lances and 1017D.
Heng ah...luckily svc 178 dun pass by my hseOriginally posted by stooper:If your aim is to see (both CSS & SMRT) Nissans then go see 178 instead!
In the evening peak, I have seen 6 Nissans in a row 2 or 3 times at BNL! Comprising of both 178 & 187 buses!![]()
High time svc 980 shld deploy bendy buses instead of those useless nissansOriginally posted by K800i:This is a shocker , I been seeing crowded nissan buses on 980 . I guess they are short of buses? I think its time to put them to rest.
For your info, SMRT service 178 do have Nissans as perm buses, eg TIB1248D, TIB1250X, TIB1251T, TIB1252R, TIB370P, TIB374D, TIB375B etc. There are some Nissan cameos tooOriginally posted by stooper:If your aim is to see (both CSS & SMRT) Nissans then go see 178 instead!
In the evening peak, I have seen 6 Nissans in a row 2 or 3 times at BNL! Comprising of both 178 & 187 buses!![]()
And 926 osoOriginally posted by vivienlee:Nissans shld ply on those "ulu" svcs like 177, 925, 927 n 975 instead
no wonder.. than not so bad lah, 4 nissans at most...Originally posted by vivienlee:Svc 980: Total of 13 buses (9 under AMK + 4 under WL)
Yr timing good...cos it's AMK timings, majority under AMK ctrl...AMK using gd buses
if u hv aimed @ buses heading towards Geylang @ abt 1815-1830 hrs opp upp thomson kopitam u would hv seen at least 2 CAC Nissans
PS: i saw CSS191X cameoing on svc 980 2day, there was also a CAC Scania too
and so is 172.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:And 926 oso![]()

172?? ulu?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:and so is 172.
You will see lots of RSAF/Police Academy/Civil Defence personnel crowding inside the busesOriginally posted by sinicker:172?? ulu?
take this bus with me every weekday morning and evening, 7am and 5.30pm respectively.
LOL.. no need to take... See can already...Originally posted by sinicker:172?? ulu?
take this bus with me every weekday morning and evening, 7am and 5.30pm respectively.
Route 177?Originally posted by vivienlee:High time svc 980 shld deploy bendy buses instead of those useless nissans
(like TIB1094E cameoing on svc 980 yesterday![]()
)
Nissans shld ply on those "ulu" svcs like 177, 925, 927 n 975 instead
Take svc 975 every weekday morning(towards LCK), evening(from LCK) & you will see how crowded it is.Originally posted by vivienlee:Nissans shld ply on those "ulu" svcs like 177, 925, 927 n 975 instead
You forget Army personnel taking 172 to Old CCK Rd to transfer 975 to LCK...Originally posted by TIB1018B:You will see lots of RSAF/Police Academy/Civil Defence personnel crowding inside the buses![]()
Police Academy in Thomson la, the police that you see are going to Home Team Academy along Choa Chu Kang Rd .Originally posted by TIB1018B:You will see lots of RSAF/Police Academy/Civil Defence personnel crowding inside the buses![]()
Close down already. I was refering to FORMER police academy and the one @ Lim Chu Kang is NOT called police academy. Its called Home Team Academy and it is located along Choa Chu Kang Rd off KJE.Originally posted by Yaimster:I thought Police Academy in Thomson closed down already? Only the NPCC HQ still resides there right?
And oso is for people going to Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve and Kranji Reservior ParkOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Svc 925 is for those working in Kranji, Sg Kadut areas.
The road was renamed to Old Choa Chu Kang Rd about a few years ago btw.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Close down already. I was refering to FORMER police academy and the one @ Lim Chu Kang is NOT called police academy. Its called Home Team Academy and it is located along Choa Chu Kang Rd off KJE.

heard tat 2day on sv67Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:TIB1256E is running all ard AMK svcs![]()
YES...we r relatedOriginally posted by gorby107:I think both of you all are related to each other from the style of the posting.
Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:yes...we r relatedvivienlee is my GF