Ok lah, let's drop the subject. Now continue on with the related topic, but don't go off topic (or any other complaints)Originally posted by K800i:I believe with a moderator in this forum , all these unneccesary whining and bitching should be whip out.
Please ah .... complaining is nothing wrong but excess complaining will make other people get sick of it . There is always a line to everything.
The problem with SMRT as you guys know that they are shortage of buses so that is why they added CSS buses to their fleet. When are they purchasing new buses? We dont know. So that is it . End of story.
Vivien/ Iveco / TIB1018D
It's time for you guys to learn how to respect others's opinions if you wish to be respected as well.
This will be my last reply to this meaningless thread.
Have a good one.
Scanias on 30 & 33 is good news for West siders like myself as this is my favourite brand.Originally posted by K800i:You encounter a lots of CAC Nissan all because of me ? Wow , I feel extremely flattered. I didnt know I have the power of summoning CAC UDs on 980. Yeah right !!
Wow , you make sure ? Really ? Who do you think you are ? LTA ? If you can make sure Scanias extend by 2 years, you might as well make sure the UDs on 980 are removed from the service ?
Other then 178 and 980 , I cannot see where SMRT can fit those Nissan buses on ! I suggest you to communicate with SMRT directly in regards to Nissan Buses. End of topic.
P.S Btw It doesn't matter if 980 operates UDS or not. I dont take the service but I will carry on taunting UDs on 980 until you guys shut up about it and move on. There is nothing SMRT can do about it until they purchase new buses. Do you think I like to see those buses on the roads ? Answer is no.
That is all I am going to say.
At least if you skip one UD bus , the next one will be either mer/dennis or scania . Do you know how many Scanias are there in svc 33 fleet ? Period.
Sometimes if you don't get use with the suspension , when u alight u will feel giddyOriginally posted by gorby107:Even though some of you all think that CAC Nissan are not so good.
For me, I like it. Why?
- I like the sound of the engine
- Well maintained for some buses
- Comfortable seats(orange seats)
- Wide standing area
and many more.....
Even though it cannot speed very fast, for eg TIB1256E.
I still treat them as normal as other bus models
Get the idea??![]()
You forgot to mention about the seats tooOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:But anyway , OAC Nissan or CAC Nissans , no difference liao , only the windows
CSS183U on sv 980 yesterdayOriginally posted by stooper:Unbelievable!
CSS 183U on 178!
The last time I saw this bus, all the seats were gone and was the Roving Bus.
Today, all the grey seats are back in place and in service!![]()
There is 1 CAC Nissan on Sv178 that has seats from buses like MBO405(that kind of chair). Forgot the rego though and that was the first CAC Nissan i taken from SMRT.Originally posted by TIB1018B:You forgot to mention about the seats too
OAC Nissans have blue/gray comfortable fury seatswhereas CAC Nissans have those brown and uncomfortable PVC seats (like what NAC Nissans and Hinos used to have in the past)
TIB1250X, TIB1251T and TIB1252R.Originally posted by SBS9889U:There is 1 CAC Nissan on Sv178 that has seats from buses like MBO405(that kind of chair). Forgot the rego though and that was the first CAC Nissan i taken from SMRT.
Yeah, those seats muat been taken from buses tat met wif a premature endOriginally posted by TIB1018B:TIB1250X, TIB1251T and TIB1252R.
Oh no , 4 DAF's sia....Originally posted by vivienlee:Yeah, those seats muat been taken from buses tat met wif a premature end![]()
TIB643C
TIB675K
TIB680U
TIB718X
TIB724C
TIB900K
True, k800i mentioned to tell us to STOP complaining.......however he juz posted another complaint abt SBST's scanias on this thread SBS3573U scrapped.Originally posted by off_service:Although I know K800i is having his last post on this "meaningless thread", as per my other post, I would like him to do some homework before posting.
Also I would like to ask him if someone were to keep saying service 33 are meant for Scanias, how would he feel.
|
|
|
If K800i doesn't wish to answer, I'm fine with it. Hope he is able to reflect on his own words.
Tat also explains why sv 980 had been behind schedule ever since the deployment of Nissan cameosOriginally posted by off_service:All I can say is that some of the UDs are really struggling with their loads which are only around 70% full.
Originally posted by stooper:For that sentence... All I can say is LOL...![]()
Nissan bus engine = bom bom bom bom bom bom bom bom eek eeeek eeeeeek eeeeek Owwwww.... bom bom bom bom bom bom bom bom *silence*
bus breakdown...
1 bus juz broke down yesterdayOriginally posted by samtlk:14/07 Friday
CSS 191X [WL SP] on sv187 broke down in Boon Lay Int. Seen with a pool of water under the exit door & a maintenance lorry behind at around 3pm. Back in service at night.
if tat's the case for svc 980, why not they revert back to original scania fleets since the drivers r used 2 tat modelOriginally posted by Acx1688:I tink the SCs for sv980 do not have adequate training for the UDs, look at CSS608 SCs, ALL of them can handle the bus v v well... Juz need more familiarisation w the Nissan bus & ev1 will be able to have a v v comfortable ride...
firstly, buses need to be rotated to serve the whole SG, look at SBST's fleet...Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:if tat's the case for svc 980, why not they revert back to original scania fleets since the drivers r used 2 tat model![]()
SMRT did not even rotate their Nissan buses on all services especially those under control by Woodlands. Just look at the deployment of those Nissans specifically on services 178, 187 and 980 and their original Scanias frequently cameoing on other Woodlands controlled services then you can tell already...Originally posted by Acx1688:firstly, buses need to be rotated to serve the whole SG, look at SBST's fleet...
SBS1727G used to serve the west as SP for BB/ARBP side, then rotated to the North now in the east for sv15...
secondly,service captains or BCs need to versatile & be trained in all buses. If they are not proficient, they should request for additional training... Mind You all 608 SCs are quite gd if nt superior to their SCs in SMRT in handling Nissans... i juz took one particular 608 tis week & the bus wuz goin at above 65kmh sorry cant u the time or bus number or the SC[s] will get into trouble...
sv854 also had a Nissan cameo TIB1256E... No second guessing the reason why SMRT did not rotate their Nissans on sv178, PROBABLY the low demand on it...Originally posted by TIB1018B:SMRT did not even rotate their Nissan buses on all services especially those under control by Woodlands. Just look at the deployment of those Nissans specifically on services 178, 187 and 980 and their original Scanias frequently cameoing on other Woodlands controlled services then you can tell already...
AMK side at least had Nissans cameoing on almost every AMK controlled services at least once (PS: 67 and 969 had Nissans from AMK recently)
If it's to improve the service like what you say, then SMRT should make 178 100% Nissan and throw the Scanias to 187.Originally posted by Acx1688:For sv187,980, it's to beef up the highly demanded service... BUt SMRT shld re-deploy sme Nissans permanently on sv75 as sv75 used to run NAC Nissans/Hinos... i believe sv75 SCs can handle the Nissans well...
also return back d perm scanias on 980 !!Originally posted by stooper:If it's to improve the service like what you say, then SMRT should make 178 100% Nissan and throw the Scanias to 187.
Services 75, 167 and 961 also used to have massive Nissan cameos too before year 2005. After that, majority Nissan fleets were thrown to 178 whereas 187 and 980 had some tooOriginally posted by Acx1688:BUt SMRT shld re-deploy sme Nissans permanently on sv75 as sv75 used to run NAC Nissans/Hinos... i believe sv75 SCs can handle the Nissans well...
Hmm, well it all boils down to costs once againOriginally posted by jetabt767400:Since this thread is about new additions to SMRT, I would really want to 'promote' a new model that SMRT should buy.
Neoplan Centroliner single deck, 2 axle low floor bus.
This model will pose a great challenge to SBST's B9TLs as:
1. The Centroliner is designed low floor, and not to forget that wheelchair friendly ramps be installed, preferably motorised ones.
2. The design of the Centroliner's body is very attractive and revolutionary, on par or even exceeding B9TLs.
3. The Centroliner and in fact Neoplan buses have not been introduced to Singapore. These buses do have a market in Hong Kong. Neoplan would definitely want another Asian buyer.
4. Neoplan buses have good and strong chassis. An accident in 2003 in Hong Kong proves this. Although 21+ persons were killed, there were also an equal number of survivors. That was a totally unsurvivable accident ie. dropping 50 metres off a bridge. It was a Neoplan Centroliner 3 axle double deck.
These are just my suggestions, you are free to oppose it, but I guess I have the reasons, and I hope SMRT would consider this, if it ever passes by their ears.
FYI, Neoplan is owned by MAN. SMRT could well invest in some WAB artics.Originally posted by jetabt767400:Since this thread is about new additions to SMRT, I would really want to 'promote' a new model that SMRT should buy.
Neoplan Centroliner single deck, 2 axle low floor bus.
This model will pose a great challenge to SBST's B9TLs as:
1. The Centroliner is designed low floor, and not to forget that wheelchair friendly ramps be installed, preferably motorised ones.
2. The design of the Centroliner's body is very attractive and revolutionary, on par or even exceeding B9TLs.
3. The Centroliner and in fact Neoplan buses have not been introduced to Singapore. These buses do have a market in Hong Kong. Neoplan would definitely want another Asian buyer.
4. Neoplan buses have good and strong chassis. An accident in 2003 in Hong Kong proves this. Although 21+ persons were killed, there were also an equal number of survivors. That was a totally unsurvivable accident ie. dropping 50 metres off a bridge. It was a Neoplan Centroliner 3 axle double deck.
These are just my suggestions, you are free to oppose it, but I guess I have the reasons, and I hope SMRT would consider this, if it ever passes by their ears.