The 180 bendy buses... always block the 179 berth at BNL... Once a 179 LO almost sliced a bendy into half... Luckily brake in time (179 style drivingOriginally posted by 105090:talking about bendy buses....
they really cause inconvenience to other road users... the buses are so long,
You have 100 over passengers on the DD bus , why risk endangering lives on those on the bus ? I rather the driver drives at a slow and steady speed.Originally posted by sinicker:
to each his own.
i feel DDs hog the roads. so slow in accelerating.
You have even more on a bendy! And the bad thing is that many are standing...Originally posted by K800i:You have 100 over passengers on the DD bus , why risk endangering lives on those on the bus ? I rather the driver drives at a slow and steady speed.
Like that Nissan should be you best bus.Originally posted by K800i:You have 100 over passengers on the DD bus , why risk endangering lives on those on the bus ? I rather the driver drives at a slow and steady speed.
i rather the driver drive fast safely.Originally posted by K800i:You have 100 over passengers on the DD bus , why risk endangering lives on those on the bus ? I rather the driver drives at a slow and steady speed.
I DUN CARE WHERE THE NISSANS WILL GOOriginally posted by SBS9828X:pls lah... if scania on 980, wer u think will the nissan go?
U know why nissans are still on 980? because there are ppl like u!
then i suggest u promote the service to everyone so that the bus will be as popular as 190 and dont get nissanOriginally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:I DUN CARE WHERE THE NISSANS WILL GO![]()
JUZ WANNA THOSE NISSANS OUT FROM SVC 980 ESP THE SAUNA CAC ONES
SMRT services 167 and 980 duplicates from Sembawang Shopping Centre all the way to Novena Square. In fact SMRT should withdraw or reroute one of these 2 routesOriginally posted by muziq bus:then i suggest u promote the service to everyone so that the bus will be as popular as 190 and dont get nissan
This is what they call more options for travelling.Originally posted by TIB1018B:SMRT services 167 and 980 duplicates from Sembawang Shopping Centre all the way to Novena Square. In fact SMRT should withdraw or reroute one of these 2 routes![]()
make svc 980 run on expressway from sembawangOriginally posted by TIB1018B:SMRT services 167 and 980 duplicates from Sembawang Shopping Centre all the way to Novena Square. In fact SMRT should withdraw or reroute one of these 2 routes![]()
167 links Upp Thomson & Nee Soon residents to Orchard. If they are forced to make the 980 >> 162 transfer, they will not like it.Originally posted by TIB1018B:SMRT services 167 and 980 duplicates from Sembawang Shopping Centre all the way to Novena Square. In fact SMRT should withdraw or reroute one of these 2 routes![]()
Now becoming a perm bus on service 980...Originally posted by stooper:Unbelievable!
CSS 183U on 178!
The last time I saw this bus, all the seats were gone and was the Roving Bus.
Today, all the grey seats are back in place and in service!![]()
The comment was made 2 months ago, and no one is really talking about it, can you just get on with your life? lolOriginally posted by Lord_Of_Hayan:Go....and....complain.....to.....SMRT...about.....their.....old....whatever...shi_t...Nissans
Your....Nissan....blabbering....is....really...boring....me.....out....lor......
You provide the cash, they buy the bus. Ok?Originally posted by swee_heng:And as for sv 178, it is really a sad case tat is confirmed now 100% perm Nissans![]()
SMRT should buy new buses like those CNG and WAB ones. SMRT seems to be very"cheap" when they add these UDs at these times where there are plenty of new buses. Like SBST , they have new WABs and CNGs. Cant SMRT buy new buses like Merc O500LE or the newest UD bendies. DEFINITELY NOT A U31 BUS OR BENDY AGAIN.
Then 1 year dunno earn how many million... No money ah?Originally posted by off_service:You provide the cash, they buy the bus. Ok?
i thought commercial vehicles no PARF rebate?Originally posted by stooper:Then 1 year dunno earn how many million... No money ah?
Or they could scrap the Nissans, then get scrap rebate. Buy better buses...
Hmm , some LO3x's (or rather all LO3x's) are quite fast , and they can speed well. Other DD models like VO3x is so/so , VSO no need to say one , slightly slow.. Tridents not sure.Originally posted by swee_heng:DD slow? Go and try DDs on 161 and 168 , 161's SBS9035S runs like crazy on SLE , SBS9314L oso , i took 9314L in Sept and when running along SLE it overtook a Strider , SBS2679E on 161.
Originally posted by jetabt767400:SMRT so cheapskate and budget wan. Where will have WAB , te most is that they put ramp on their high floor Nissans lor. This is how cheapskate SMRT is.
I want SMRT to have WAB bus...[/opinion][/b]