MKIIs really bad laOriginally posted by iveco:Mk IIs are worse. In fact, all B10Ms suck big time.
Originally posted by SBS9889U:I prefer MK2s to Mk3s... MK2's acceleration is damn fast, especially NAC ones... The Mk3's interior seem very dark whereas the MK2 ones, CAC & NAC, seem much more brighter.
MKIIs really bad laBut MK3 and MK4 [b]BETTER than Scania CRBs and CRLs, only cannot be compared with Scania L94.[/b]
The best is take it at night, on the driver's last round. I took that bus around 10.30pm+ from JUR to BNL... It took only 25min!Originally posted by gorby107:Yes I agree with you
if you want fast Mk2, take SBS1833H on Sv 79, speed at 60+km/h along the highway. Not all MK2 are slow.....
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Mark II bad ? Give me a Mark II over a Mark III anyday. In addition , I dont agree that Mark III is better then Scania CAC . OAC is out of the equation.
MKIIs really bad laBut MK3 and MK4 [b]BETTER than Scania CRBs and CRLs, only cannot be compared with Scania L94.[/b]
I think the MAN NL262 is much better than the B10M. Don't know why SG bus operators don't like the MAN brand.Originally posted by K800i:Give me a Mark II , Mark IV and Mercedes over Scania anyday. But to be honest, seeing those scanias apart from (31L-80U) going , even though how much I disliked them, I will probably missed them . That is funny right but yeah that is how i feel .
In additon , I feel SBST should purchase Volvo buses for DD purchases and should purchase new brands or Scanias/Mercedes for singledeck. Apart from Mark II . IV Striders (good conditions ) and DM3500 , the rest are quite zzzz.
MK III and DAF SB220 rank in the same league. The sooner they are taken out of service, the better.Originally posted by K800i:Mark II bad ? Give me a Mark II over a Mark III anyday. In addition , I dont agree that Mark III is better then Scania CAC . OAC is out of the equation.
Yikes, Scanias all NO GOOD. The best is Mercedes Benz O.405 and O.405G!!! But not TIB1213D.Originally posted by K800i:Mark II bad ? Give me a Mark II over a Mark III anyday. In addition , I dont agree that Mark III is better then Scania CAC . OAC is out of the equation.
SBS3573U was on 358 today. SBS3574S is now "re-furbished". It has red seatsOriginally posted by SGEMP:I didn't see SBS 3573 U in BDK today, maybe try see how tml............
Next time dun tell you juicy infomation liao.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:SBS3573U was on 358 today. SBS3574S is now "re-furbished". It has red seats![]()
See the prev page of this thread and compare the message of 3574's with 1701E - 1710D regards to vehicle lifespanOriginally posted by SBS1985C:Next time dun tell you juicy infomation liao.Anyway, they rock. With the refurbishment of SBS 3574 S, does it means than then Sanias are going to be here for a longer period of time?
One CAC bus, 3644Z, sounds very unique... It sounds like the DM3500Originally posted by sbst275:If anyone takes the NAC CRB esp and sit at the back, the engine sounds like the bumboats
Oh yes, NAC CRBs are speedevils
Originally posted by SBS1985C:Next time dun tell you juicy infomation liao.Anyway, they rock. With the refurbishment of SBS 3574 S, does it means than then Sanias are going to be here for a longer period of time?
Saw it today on Service 32.Originally posted by TIB1018B:So is SBS3573U really scrapped already or is it still cameoing on Bedok Nth services ??![]()
Looks like scanias too oso got 2 yrs extensionOriginally posted by 5454:Saw it today on Service 32.![]()
Saw ur SBS3644Z [sv70 perm] 2day at around 1805hrs, engine sounds the same...Originally posted by stooper:One CAC bus, 3644Z, sounds very unique... It sounds like the DM3500
That means use until its end (For now)...Originally posted by 5454:Saw it today on Service 32.![]()