Only know how 2 say we r childish when we complain abt CAC NissansOriginally posted by K800i:Wow , SBST has decide to keep those LOUSY scanias . Congrats to them.
I took 65P on 157 to Boon Lay and it was horrible ! Lousy Air con , Lousy suspension (Mercedes's the best) , Lousy BRAKING and Shaky engine ! It's a disgrace.
Scania on svc 30 ? What a disgrace. Deploying such lousy buses on svc 30 , what is Bedok north playing at ? Short of Volvo buses? I can understand Nissan Diesels on 187 and 178 (Shortage of buses) and Bedok North ?
Let's see the problems with SBST's depots
Bedok North = Deploying LOUSY SCANIAS on main trunk services (Cameos included)
Ang Mo Kio/Braddel = When will 24, 53,135 and other mercedes bus services get at least a cameo Volvo bus ? At the end of their lifespan perhaps ? Look at Soon Lee, they are spreading their volvo buses around, every mercedes fleet service gets volvo buses once in a while , why can't ang mo kio do the same ? Dont bullcrap about the side desto. I saw 57 and 59 with the square desto on Mark IV DM3500.
Hougang depot: What can I say about this depot . Bias . Look at service 197 fleet. 8 lousy Mark IIIs , no cameo trident before but at least they have some decent 9500/9600 series . Non Air con buses appearing on services that are supposed to be aircon (Serangoon interchange) Service 151 complaints ? Did SBST listen ? If I am not wrong, most of the buses from hougang right ?
SMRT may have their problems as well but their problems are not as bad as SBST.
I feel that ever since after SBST took control of NEL. Their standard has dropped. Complaining is also no use but some of these are what I feel about the service.
On the brighter note, looking forward to see B9TL buses. I hope they will place an order for low floor single decks as well. (No Volvo please) Scania will do for me . I just hate the old scanias of SBST. That is all.
Yeah.
I hope for the end of all SBST Scanias ! 31L-80U to go first.
You think what ar? You hate Scania N 113 CRB, everyone must hate Scania 113 CRB is it? You say SBS 31 L to SBS 80 U Scania are lousy ? You go try SBS 51 D. The A / C you tell me warm or not. Comparable to MErcedes ok?Originally posted by K800i:Wow , SBST has decide to keep those LOUSY scanias . Congrats to them.
I took 65P on 157 to Boon Lay and it was horrible ! Lousy Air con , Lousy suspension (Mercedes's the best) , Lousy BRAKING and Shaky engine ! It's a disgrace.
Scania on svc 30 ? What a disgrace. Deploying such lousy buses on svc 30 , what is Bedok north playing at ? Short of Volvo buses? I can understand Nissan Diesels on 187 and 178 (Shortage of buses) and Bedok North ?
Ang Mo Kio/Braddel = When will 24, 53,135 and other mercedes bus services get at least a cameo Volvo bus ? At the end of their lifespan perhaps ? Look at Soon Lee, they are spreading their volvo buses around, every mercedes fleet service gets volvo buses once in a while , why can't ang mo kio do the same ? Dont bullcrap about the side desto. I saw 57 and 59 with the square desto on Mark IV DM3500.
Hougang depot: What can I say about this depot . Bias . Look at service 197 fleet. 8 lousy Mark IIIs , no cameo trident before but at least they have some decent 9500/9600 series . Non Air con buses appearing on services that are supposed to be aircon (Serangoon interchange) Service 151 complaints ? Did SBST listen ? If I am not wrong, most of the buses from hougang right ?
I feel that ever since after SBST took control of NEL. Their standard has dropped. Complaining is also no use but some of these are what I feel about the service.
On the brighter note, looking forward to see B9TL buses. I hope they will place an order for low floor single decks as well. (No Volvo please) Scania will do for me . I just hate the old scanias of SBST. That is all.
Yeah.
Vehicle No.: SBS31L
Vehicle Type: H20 - Public Transport Bus/Coach/Minibus
Vehicle Attachment 1: Air-Conditioned
Vehicle Scheme: OmniBus (SBS)
Vehicle Make: SCANIA
Vehicle Model: N113CRB
Chassis No.: YS4NC4X2B01815487
Engine No.: DSC11045302865
Engine Capacity: 11021 cc
Year Of Manufacture: 1989
Original Registration Date: 11 Aug 1989
Road Tax Expiry Date: 31 Jul 2006
Inspection Due Date: 31 Jan 2007
Intended Transfer Date: 10 Aug 2008
Transfer Count: 1
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Heck
Should rename the topic to "[b]Extension of lifespan for SBST Scanias"
Looks like PLA bus commuters have to struggle another 2 years to travel on those NAC Scanias![]()
The recent two saturdays Sv94 got lousy NAC CRBs on them instead of AC Mercs.Originally posted by sbst275:Heck
Looks like Sv 90 and 94 gonna seen with NAC CRBs during the AF Open Hse... So as to cry foul that these svs aren't profitableAnyway not the 1st time liao, profitable time dun want to find ways to collect more revenue thru that 25c fare diff
Cos NDP rehersal mah...Originally posted by SBS9889U:The recent two saturdays Sv94 got lousy NAC CRBs on them instead of AC Mercs.
For Sv157, SBS 72 P is rather good, although the Mercs are better..Originally posted by K800i:Wow , SBST has decide to keep those LOUSY scanias . Congrats to them.
I gotta feeling that SBST will put in fully aircon fleets on services 90 and 94 during the open house. It happens to be on a weekend too, and so far aircon cameos come in during weekends on service 90Originally posted by sbst275:Heck
Looks like Sv 90 and 94 gonna seen with NAC CRBs during the AF Open Hse... So as to cry foul that these svs aren't profitableAnyway not the 1st time liao, profitable time dun want to find ways to collect more revenue thru that 25c fare diff
u mention somemore n i swear tat SBS3573U n SBS3574S will oso start cameoing on ur svc 33 tooOriginally posted by K800i:Wow , SBST has decide to keep those LOUSY scanias . Congrats to them.
Yeah.
to add on these nissans oso hv very poor doorsteps made of metal floorboard..........very narrow n slippery esp rainy daysOriginally posted by Donavan:I am currently collating what you people hate.
Nissans (U31CRN)
Reasons:
Horrifying Suspension
Terrible air-con (CAC)
Run-down condition.
Seat hardness
Safety? Barely.
i believe the problem with SBS65P lies w the BC, BC does not now how to drive a SCANIA OAC...If u experience the constant jerking motion, BC muz ve stepped on,release, step on release the accelerator, tot tt it would make the bus go faster but it doesn't...Originally posted by K800i:Wow , SBST has decide to keep those LOUSY scanias . Congrats to them.
Service 197 is operated by Bedok Nth depot and NOT Hougang depot, that's why no Dennis Tridents cameo on it before.Originally posted by K800i:Hougang depot: What can I say about this depot . Bias . Look at service 197 fleet. 8 lousy Mark IIIs , no cameo trident before but at least they have some decent 9500/9600 series . Non Air con buses appearing on services that are supposed to be aircon (Serangoon interchange) Service 151 complaints ? Did SBST listen ? If I am not wrong, most of the buses from hougang right ?
Are you sure? Which school teach you 197 is bndep and not hgdep?Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 197 is operated by Bedok Nth depot and NOT Hougang depot, that's why no Dennis Tridents cameo on it before.
Service 151 in fact have slightly improved in the number of aircon buses. Last time only have 30% MK4s and 70% NAC MK2 WAs, now additional MK3s and CAC MK2 DMs have been added into the fleet despite some NAC MK2 WAs.
Last time was under Hougang, now is under Bedok Nth.Originally posted by Donavan:Are you sure? Which school teach you 197 is bndep and not hgdep?
I want to see your teacher.
2001, LO2x onn 90... 2003, NAC MK2 on 94... 2006, what's next?Originally posted by TIB1018B:I gotta feeling that SBST will put in fully aircon fleets on services 90 and 94 during the open house. It happens to be on a weekend too, and so far aircon cameos come in during weekends on service 90![]()
Sv 151 is getting back to normal as I checked some svs todayOriginally posted by TIB1018B:Service 197 is operated by Bedok Nth depot and NOT Hougang depot, that's why no Dennis Tridents cameo on it before.
Service 151 in fact have slightly improved in the number of aircon buses. Last time only had 30% MK4s and 70% NAC MK2 WAs, now additional MK3s and CAC MK2 DMs have been added into the fleet despite some NAC MK2 WAs still remaining.
Service 151 is operated by both Hougang and Bt Batok depots.
You want to be a resident of Blocks 1 - 6 of BGMP?Originally posted by TIB1018B:Last time was under Hougang, now is under Bedok Nth.
I agree... The first time I took a 157 Scania, maybe 2 or 3 years ago, I remember it was 72T... What a disappointing ride... The BC kept on accelerate, coast, accelerate, coast... He dunno how to hold the accelerator down consistently, unlike 179 BCs, flooring the accelerator every time...Originally posted by Acx1688:i believe the problem with SBS65P lies w the BC, BC does not now how to drive a SCANIA OAC...If u experience the constant jerking motion, BC muz ve stepped on,release, step on release the accelerator, tot tt it would make the bus go faster but it doesn't...
Mr AMDEP 851 Volgren Dennis Lance,Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 197 is operated by Bedok Nth depot and NOT Hougang depot, that's why no Dennis Tridents cameo on it before.
Now which teacher taught you that?Originally posted by TIB1018B:Last time was under Hougang, now is under Bedok Nth.