wanna bet? I was there & I took this pic with my hp. Were you there?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Hello? SBS 3810K, impossible la.. Should be 292A or 3911C
But 3810K does not have Oishi ads... It only has a Cambridge ad at the back and a light blue painted A/C from the Toshiba ad days.Originally posted by samtlk:wanna bet? I was there & I took this pic with my hp. Were you there?
FYI
SBS 292A was on 5N (2nd last bus).
SBS 3911C was on 1N (last bus).
it looks more like 3911C , as it is missing for a few days & 3755L took it's place recently cameoingOriginally posted by stooper:But 3810K does not have Oishi ads... It only has a Cambridge ad at the back and a light blue painted A/C from the Toshiba ad days.
I really have no idea about this, but he was there, and can forget the number? I do presume all us spotters, or at least most, have a book to write down all the regos, no way take pic liao, forget rego, something really wrong here, not anyone's fault though...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:ask samtlk about it. He said that he was there, I given got reprimanded by him. By the way, according to sgwiki, it shown "oishi" pizza. I think is another new one because the picture at the rear got addition words like "buy one get one free". Those in 3911C and 292A, in my memory, I did not remember seeing this.
Hmm , this one a bit slightly common , just now i took Sv CT8 (SBS 3862K) the engine also off for abt 3 seconds and start again. Then when i saw the bus at YCK Ter again , the bus went off service. So i think is Engine problem i guess.Originally posted by Urroh:Today i was on 24 to work, the bus driver keep revving the engine throughout the trip.. when it reach City Plaza, The bus stop, Engine shut off.. after about a min or so, the BC start the engine again then the bus can move again.. It happen in the middle of the road..
I saw 3911C 2 days ago and it did have the Buy 1 Get 1 free at the bottom.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I think is another new one because the picture at the rear got addition words like "buy one get one free". Those in 3911C and 292A, in my memory, I did not remember seeing this.
the engine rev up not due to drive, but it's cos the gearbox is either stuck at first gear (rare and very loud) or first gear fail to lock-up.Originally posted by Urroh:Today i was on 24 to work, the bus driver keep revving the engine throughout the trip.. when it reach City Plaza, The bus stop, Engine shut off.. after about a min or so, the BC start the engine again then the bus can move again.. It happen in the middle of the road..
Hmmm... I don't think it's that rare... I've taken at least 3 times that the gerabox was stuck in the 1st gear with the most recent one last week, on 363D (199)... All of them were on O405 so far...Originally posted by ^tamago^:the engine rev up not due to drive, but it's cos the gearbox is either stuck at first gear (rare and very loud) or first gear fail to lock-up.
dunno how to say but ang mo kio merc's are so far so good. i get it once in a blue moon, or maybe too long never take bus liao.Originally posted by stooper:Hmmm... I don't think it's that rare... I've taken at least 3 times that the gerabox was stuck in the 1st gear with the most recent one last week, on 363D (199)... All of them were on O405 so far...
I had a rare experience of taking an 0405 kena lock gear. The bus 3921Z 088 was probably pushed too hard on TPE and when it downshifted at SKG afetr exitting TPE, there was no sign of anything wrong, but when the bus accelerated again, its stuck in limp mode already. BC din bother.Originally posted by ^tamago^:dunno how to say but ang mo kio merc's are so far so good. i get it once in a blue moon, or maybe too long never take bus liao.
i think there's one on 13 and one on 124 with this prob. merc's are again la.
SBS218R's gear stucked last time. Don't know now still stuck at first gear or notOriginally posted by ^tamago^:dunno how to say but ang mo kio merc's are so far so good. i get it once in a blue moon, or maybe too long never take bus liao.
i think there's one on 13 and one on 124 with this prob. merc's are again la.
this bus have been parked in AMDEP for almost one week and once back on service, breakdown ah?Originally posted by featurecreep:26/9:
Outside TPJC along Tampines Ave 7: SBS7317S on 21 broke down around 1830hrs.