Originally posted by Manager433:How come in some japanese tv shows/movies can see some cars RHD and some LHD de? You mean japan allows both RH and LH drive vehs on the road?
How come in the japan/taiwan/hk joint production Jay Chow movie, all the cars LH drive?????????Originally posted by MooKu:That's like saying they allow a man/woman to be both a woman and a man at the same time.
Japan uses right-hand, right?
don't know leh, never watched that.Originally posted by Manager433:How come in the japan/taiwan/hk joint production Jay Chow movie, all the cars LH drive?????????
can't be. all the in japan.Originally posted by MooKu:don't know leh, never watched that.
japan not right hand meh?
maybe they filmed all the driving scenes in hk/taiwan, since it would be a big big hassle to move the car.
Shortcut can skip Kent Ridge Cres.Originally posted by sbst275:Where got shortcuts?
Hougang Central -> Hougang Ave 5 -> Hougang Ave 7 -> Tampines Rd -> Hougang Ave 3 -> Airport Rd -> Macpherson Rd -> Whompoa Flyover -> Jln Toa Payoh/ PIE -> Whitley Rd -> Bt Timah Rd -> Clementi Rd -> Kent Ridge Crescent/ NUS -> Clementi Rd
PiangzOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Shortcut can skip Kent Ridge Cres.
In Japan, traffic officially drives on the left side, which dictates right-hand drive vehicles. However, some Japanese buy left-hand drive vehicles, mainly from Europe and the U.S. (sometimes, they will buy British cars, which are right-hand drive, through the U.S., which is left-hand drive). Japan legally allows such cars on their roads, and they are usually regarded as exotic or as status symbols. They will still have to drive on the left, though.Originally posted by Manager433:How come in some japanese tv shows/movies can see some cars RHD and some LHD de? You mean japan allows both RH and LH drive vehs on the road?
You see the same thing in China/HK as well, when the HK cars go to China.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:In Japan, traffic officially drives on the left side, which dictates right-hand drive vehicles. However, some Japanese buy left-hand drive vehicles, mainly from Europe and the U.S. (sometimes, they will buy British cars, which are right-hand drive, through the U.S., which is left-hand drive). Japan legally allows such cars on their roads, and they are usually regarded as exotic or as status symbols. They will still have to drive on the left, though.
You can read this if you want to know more.
AU and UK same as SG.Originally posted by Manager433:Singapore- Right Hand Drive.
PRC- Left Hand Drive.
ROC- Left Hand Drive.
USA- Left Hand Drive.
Australia- Left Hand Drive. ( tio bo? )
Can they get use to our driving conditions?
I think some SAF vehicles have the words "Right hand drive" in Taiwanese characters, IIRC.Originally posted by stooper:You see the same thing in China/HK as well, when the HK cars go to China.
And you must be an expat, and it requires a special license too, if I'm not wrong.Originally posted by SBS9828X:here oso can drive LHD but must have spec sticker or wat
saw from other forum that that fella was driving a Mk4 from HGDEP to Kent Ridge Ter, but lost his way and stuck in a roundabout inside a HDB carparkOriginally posted by 105090:How come that fella drive empty 151 bus?
sure got ppl one ma...
SAF land rovers & Unimogs have the sticker on the rear of their vehicles... in Chinese characters...Originally posted by iveco:I think some SAF vehicles have the words "Right hand drive" in Taiwanese characters, IIRC.