I live in Sembawang myself, and I have to very agree with you. It seems like they used the layout and design of Sembawang interchange as the template for it.Originally posted by kuekj:Looks a bit Sembawang-ish :p
EDIT: seems like many recent (temporary) interchanges are built in such a way that there will be a bus stop outside. Think Boon Lay, Sembawang..
You mean Blk 443? It is Blks 436-438 and 445 that are involved in SERS, not 443.Originally posted by Manager433:Sian. Next time walk from the wet market/hawker center to the new interchange for my 173 far leh. If rain lagi worst. I know that the row of 4 storey block ( 7-11 ) beside the interchange also must give way too.
173 has been loop svc since BBDEP days.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , 173 seems to loop at CLE instead , seldom see 173 BC rest
Not sure about the block number but the hawker center effected or not?Originally posted by iveco:You mean Blk 443? It is Blks 436-438 and 445 that are involved in SERS, not 443.
173 officially loops at CLE.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , 173 seems to loop at CLE instead , seldom see 173 BC rest
LOL... the SMRT Office at BNL is also useless... The shutter is always down. Just a computer screen can be seen.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Don't see a reason for SMRT office at Temp Int.
Cos there isn't any place for SMRT BC to rest at current Clementi Int.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , 173 seems to loop at CLE instead , seldom see 173 BC rest
Upp East Coast Rd Ter also got SBST/SMRT Offices but both not in use as there is a room for BCs to rest & scan cards instead.Originally posted by stooper:LOL... the SMRT Office at BNL is also useless... The shutter is always down. Just a computer screen can be seen.
With bus service no. on???Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:saw berth plates stacked up ready to be put up soon ..![]()
not put up yet . they only put up berth no , SVC no not yet . i saw svc no's stacked up .Originally posted by brotherchen1982:With bus service no. on???![]()
The berth plate had been put up in Temporary Clementi Bus Interchange since last weekOriginally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:not put up yet . they only put up berth no , SVC no not yet . i saw svc no's stacked up .
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:not put up yet . they only put up berth no , SVC no not yet . i saw svc no's stacked up .

Correct me if I am wrong, but I thought the old one is going to be removed because a shopping centre cum residential area will be build somewhere around there? And that the so-called temporary bus-stop will be the permanent one?Originally posted by laurence82:So they are going to renovate the current bus interchange?
Its odd though, coz the old one is too small and dirty, but the new location is too close to the HDD flats
You are tight about the town centre redevelopment. It is long overdue. On top of that, CLE should have gotten its NLB branch ages ago.Originally posted by nanren4ever:Correct me if I am wrong, but I thought the old one is going to be removed because a shopping centre cum residential area will be build somewhere around there? And that the so-called temporary bus-stop will be the permanent one?
it will also have a new airconditioned bus interchange in the existing old int . after demolished / rebuiltOriginally posted by iveco:You are tight about the town centre redevelopment. It is long overdue. On top of that, CLE should have gotten its NLB branch ages ago.
Ya, I only saw it today, gotta take some pics before they move in!Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:Alright people ,
The new Temp Int has berth number plates put up today , you can check them out ,
i saw 173 , 99 , 196 , etc near the entrance/exit of the int ,
Temp int orientation will begin soon ...
Originally posted by 105090:Berth 1: 166, 173, turf city/ Ngee Ann Poly
Berth 2: 7, 165, 284
Berth 3: 99, 196
Berth 4: 14 147 282
Berth 5:96 156 285
what do you mean?Originally posted by sbst275:
96 sharing with 2 other svs...
Asking for trouble
96 the most can only share berth with 1 more serviceOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:what do you mean?![]()
156 and 285 dun come tat frequent.Originally posted by sbst275:
96 sharing with 2 other svs...
Asking for trouble
Maybe AM peak only...Originally posted by ^tamago^:156 and 285 dun come tat frequent.
from wat i noe, between 7am and 8am svc 96 frequency is about 20-30mins.Originally posted by sbst275:Maybe AM peak only...
Say 156 frequency at 10 mins, 285 @ 7.5 mins, 96 @ 4 mins...
That would be 6 + 8 + 15 = 29 trips in 1 hr...
But 96 already can take up more than 2 mins to settle, dun think can leh