Thank the fare hikes to the rocketing oil prices.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:but it justifies the fare hike u see
commuters now pay more for fares, of course they have higher expectation on service frequency
Let's face it..we singaporeans can get a little carried away and are tad too pampered.Originally posted by MS:Thank the fare hikes to the rocketing oil prices.
Even if the demand increases, there're no need for some commuters to keep sending SBS with sacarstic feedbacks. Or unreasonable demands. Some even want us to flout the law by tampering with the door closing buzzers. Then almost all complains are said with sacarsm and links to fare hikes even though it sounds weird.
Look mister, do you understand what you are saying or not? You just said 'svcs blah blah blah the whole day has prob coping during peak hours'...what talking you? is it the whole day or just peak hours? Or do you mean everyday during peak hours? Please exercise caution while typing pls, or either your English is very lousy?Originally posted by sbst275:They are trying hard yes... But why svs like 90, 91, 94, 151, 182, 252 the whole day has prob coping during peak hrs on top of the fact being either majority NAC or totally NAC
Wheras FAC svs buses arrive Int 10 mins bef time and nothing is done?
I Do Not see the Link why FAC services would arrive on time while NAC or PAC Services would arrive Late...Originally posted by sbst275:They are trying hard yes... But why svs like 90, 91, 94, 151, 182, 252 the whole day has prob coping during peak hrs on top of the fact being either majority NAC or totally NAC
They often are the onesOriginally posted by sBs_boy:I Do Not see the Link why FAC services would arrive on time while NAC or PAC Services would arrive Late...
Upon careful reading, I don't see any logic in your statements. The first part doesn't quite link to the 2nd part...there's no logic, no linkage and incoherent.Originally posted by sbst275:They are trying hard yes... But why svs like 90, 91, 94, 151, 182, 252 the whole day has prob coping during peak hrs on top of the fact being either majority NAC or totally NAC
Okay... So.. you are trying to say is that it is better that SBST Take away all the NAC buses and drag the freq of buses to meet the standards of SMRTB and force ppl up their already crowded buses due to the fact that they do not have enough buses to go around. On your last point made. if SBST do not raise their fares for lets say 12years. Would they be able to combat the raising Fuel price ? Would they have the money to pay the BCs ? Would they have the money to maintain their bus fleets ? unless you are telling me that they are paying BCs like what they did 12years ago. Fuel price that is 12years ago. Then i would have agree with you that they should not have raise their bus fares. Think again.. Times have change.. We are now in the year 2006. Not 1994.. Think about what i have said. Even Police used to wear Shorts..Originally posted by sbst275:If you think I'm just complaining too much, go board these overloaded NAC buses
Boarding from Macpherson Rd to NUS in a NAC bus for more than 1 hr... Or 74 from Ang Mo Kio to Clementi Rd onboard a NAC SD
When SBS is making fairly decent profits, and yet it does nothing to improve the situation, what does it show?
Sv. 151 was fully aircon, so what? Lapse in service standards? I don't think so. I rather see FREQUENT NAC buses than aircon buses packed to the brim and arrive irregularly, thanks to a particular non-commuter sbst275 who seems to think the world about "commuter rights".Originally posted by sbst275:I think ppl have very short memories
Service 151 used to be a Fully Aircon service
that 95% loading rule is stupid lah.. bus driver kind hearted stop and try to let more ppl board also get complain. wait he dun stop also get complain.Originally posted by sbst275:In fact I'm far more happy, no more 100% loading is allowed
You think SBS is not scared??? I wrote a complain to PTC over 151 and not long later more aircon buses came in...
Co
Why should SBS be scared of you? Who do you think you are? Don't be so self-delusional, you are a person of ZERO importance.Originally posted by sbst275:Your can carry on arguing, the rule is set
$100,000 fine for any service breach
In fact I'm far more happy, no more 100% loading is allowed
You think SBS is not scared??? I wrote a complain to PTC over 151 and not long later more aircon buses came in...
Covering up or defending them over such a service error is the worst kind of all cos it does no help in raising service standards in Singapore
If you put seat belts, then no need to think about taking buses... it won't be packed since noone would be allowed to stand... More likely, the bus stops would be packed, waiting for a bus with empty seats...Originally posted by XTransbus:wanna put seatbelts for passengers in city buses.
That will certainly make the bus even more packed and fare hike will go up even more.
OrigComfortDelgro got a S$200m NET profit...
They just dont seem to get the point that the fare hike was due to the oil prices...