oh well just have to depend on ur luck... its not only afternoon...even in de morning when i go to sch...although i m not late...Originally posted by forum_dude:SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
I KNOW AFTERNOON GD TIME TO SLP BUT DUN BE LAZY LA U R F UCKING WASTING EVERY1 TIME WHEN MAYBE SOME1 RELATIVE OR FRIEND IS GOING TO DIE LEH AND CANNOT SEE THE LAST TIME HOW WTF
I AM NOT COMPLAINING IN THE MORNING WHEN THERE IS SOMETIMES HEAVY TRAFFIC JAM AND THE DRIVER HAS NO CHOICE BUT TO DRIVE SLOWLYOriginally posted by OasisBlue:oh well just have to depend on ur luck... its not only afternoon...even in de morning when i go to sch...although i m not late...
morning as in 6 am plus to 7...Originally posted by forum_dude:I AM NOT COMPLAINING IN THE MORNING WHEN THERE IS SOMETIMES HEAVY TRAFFIC JAM AND THE DRIVER HAS NO CHOICE BUT TO DRIVE SLOWLY
I AM COMPLAINING WHEN ITS ACTUALLY AFTERNOON WHEN THE TRAFFIC IS SO LITTLE THAT U CAN SPEED
Originally posted by forum_dude:WHEN UR RELATIVE OR FRIEND IS DYING N U REALLY WANNA C HIM/HER FOR THE LAST TIME, DUN B A MISER. TAKE A CAB.
SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
I KNOW AFTERNOON GD TIME TO SLP BUT DUN BE LAZY LA U R F UCKING WASTING EVERY1 TIME WHEN MAYBE SOME1 RELATIVE OR FRIEND IS GOING TO DIE LEH AND CANNOT SEE THE LAST TIME HOW WTF
bcos he is forum_dude.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Why open another complain thread? Isn't there already a complain thread for you? Why must you open a lot of complain threads? Its irritating u know.....
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=184719
Post there instead and please stop opening anymore thread
Cheers![]()
Dun be so angry. Its nothing new.Originally posted by forum_dude:SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
Go in front tell the driver or u can do wadeva u like to himOriginally posted by forum_dude:SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
Gotta agree with VO though, kindly post all your complains in the complains thread in future or you just write to the relavant bus operator concerned regarding your complaintOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Why open another complain thread? Isn't there already a complain thread for you? Why must you open a lot of complain threads? Its irritating u know.....
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=184719
Post there instead and please stop opening anymore thread
Cheers![]()
Originally posted by forum_dude:SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Go in front tell the driver or u can do wadeva u like to him![]()
Stop pushing all the faults to the bus driver when you are at fault also...( n xOriginally posted by forum_dude:1. SOMETIMES VERY FUNNY WHEN U R LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT AND THE F UCKING BUS DRIVER SPECIALLY DRIVE SO F UCKING SLOW AND WASTE THE TIME NABEI KNN
2. I AM NOT COMPLAINING IN THE MORNING WHEN THERE IS SOMETIMES HEAVY TRAFFIC JAM AND THE DRIVER HAS NO CHOICE BUT TO DRIVE SLOWLY
I AM COMPLAINING WHEN ITS ACTUALLY AFTERNOON WHEN THE TRAFFIC IS SO LITTLE THAT U CAN SPEED
I NVR ASK THE DRIVER TO SPEED BUT ITS JUST PLAIN SLOW AND HE KEPT SEEING THE SURROUNDINGS AS I KEPT NOTICING HIS ACTIONSOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Stop pushing all the faults to the bus driver when you are at fault also...( n x)
1. If the bus speed as you wanted & involved in serious accident, who kanna charge in Court, you or the bus driver?
2. Bus driver start works as early as 4/5am to collect the bus from depots to Int & sometimes they even don't have the chance to rest; thanks to the tight schedules & stupid act by commuters/other road users.
3. If you got any urgent appointment, plan the fastest way route along the way to the bus stop or take taxi.
4. Stop replying immature comments when you have not think about the cause & effect of your reply...
And what did you do to rectify that? By only posting your sense-less ranting here?Originally posted by forum_dude:I NVR ASK THE DRIVER TO SPEED BUT ITS JUST PLAIN SLOW AND HE KEPT SEEING THE SURROUNDINGS AS I KEPT NOTICING HIS ACTIONS
THE SPEED IS REALLY LIKE AROUND 20-30KM/HR AND THIS IS F UCKING SLOW
Ok, so if you want to be fast in reaching your destination, perhaps you could spend a little bit of $$$ to flag a cab but if you insist on taking a bus & be fast in reaching your destination, then you could write to suggest that future buses to be fitted with ferrari engines but please be prepared for another huge fare increase & when that time comes, don't start a new thread to complain againOriginally posted by forum_dude:I NVR ASK THE DRIVER TO SPEED BUT ITS JUST PLAIN SLOW AND HE KEPT SEEING THE SURROUNDINGS AS I KEPT NOTICING HIS ACTIONS
Please understand that all bus drivers are given a schedule and they are to strictly stick to it. The most probable reason is that the driver realised that he is too far ahead of time and need to ease off or the timing for that particular trip is too generous or he is fast catching up to the bus that departed before him. Bear in mind that the poor driver may get into trouble for arriving at the terminal too early; ditto if he arrives too late. Given his experience, he shoud know how fast/slow to drive so as to arrive punctually over the entire journey. There is no such thing as 'arrive early so can have a longer break'. If you happen to pong a slow bus, then you suay lah. Don't blame the chap for he is just doing his job and earning a living. I understand your sentiments exactly because I have become infuriated at times with such incidents. Even so, there is no need for such extreme remarks.Originally posted by forum_dude:I NVR ASK THE DRIVER TO SPEED BUT ITS JUST PLAIN SLOW AND HE KEPT SEEING THE SURROUNDINGS AS I KEPT NOTICING HIS ACTIONS
There are people who know and want to share what you know to those who do not. There will always be people who do not know yet act as though they know. Some even goes to the extend of extreme remarks. What we can do is only to make an attempt to explain. Then the best is to meet up and show the actual things and explain face to face.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Please understand that all bus drivers are given a schedule and they are to strictly stick to it. The most probable reason is that the driver realised that he is too far ahead of time and need to ease off or the timing for that particular trip is too generous or he is fast catching up to the bus that departed before him. Bear in mind that the poor driver may get into trouble for arriving at the terminal too early; ditto if he arrives too late. Given his experience, he shoud know how fast/slow to drive so as to arrive punctually over the entire journey. There is no such thing as 'arrive early so can have a longer break'. If you happen to pong a slow bus, then you suay lah. Don't blame the chap for he is just doing his job and earning a living. I understand your sentiments exactly because I have become infuriated at times with such incidents. Even so, there is no need for such extreme remarks.
I've encountered people who simply REFUSED to listen to any explanation. They just want the buses to fit their schedules. "Traffic jams & heavy loads are just excuses. Bus company should deploy more buses."Originally posted by MS:There are people who know and want to share what you know to those who do not. There will always be people who do not know yet act as though they know. Some even goes to the extend of extreme remarks. What we can do is only to make an attempt to explain. Then the best is to meet up and show the actual things and explain face to face.
Like what the bus guide says, the BC has a schedule to adhere to. And 20KPH-30KPH is what forum_dude has claimed. How true it is I am not sure. secondly, how was the traffic condition to the BC. What was the actual weather conditions was also unknown. BC's experience also counts. The BC may be taking on the safer side by going slower to survive in a cut throat traffic condition.
Thanks to those who know something and made an effort to explain. But the recent fare hikes will be again a source of spark to ignite some frustrations over some people.
Originally posted by monoslayer:LOLOLOLZZZ this is funnY!
[b]WHEN UR RELATIVE OR FRIEND IS DYING N U REALLY WANNA C HIM/HER FOR THE LAST TIME, DUN B A MISER. TAKE A CAB. [/b]
Next time throw stones (can be found on the floor)Originally posted by phanta5y:LOLOLOLZZZ this is funnY!![]()
well there was once i ran to the bus stop, the bus was abt to leave, then he saw me running then he look at me and smile, i jus gave a hard knck on the door and showed him my middle finger. after that ppl stared at me -.-""