Where do you live? (If you live in the east, you DEFINITELY have other alternatives other than 59. I understand that it will be more ex to transfer but it really saves time)Originally posted by true|y03:wah 2008 ah.... think most wise is next job dun choose industrial areas, choose near mrt
that time i took cab, the uncle told me the route here has been jaming 10 over years ago leh...
think they got try to ease the traffic by adding more buses such as bus 59, but end up ALOT ppl rush to take bus 59.. until iz 101% full (during evening times) usually...
Bartley one is left hanging loose since L&M now is in the process of winding up liaoOriginally posted by ^tamago^:there are plans to convert eunos link/jln eunos to 4-lane roads. also, bartley extension shld be completed by mid-2008, once the tender is completed and a contracted picked out.
but for the moment, it's endless jams at kaki bt/ubi. u can't do much until circle line and KPE excavations are filled around 2008.
Kaki Bukit which part jamOriginally posted by ^tamago^:there are plans to convert eunos link/jln eunos to 4-lane roads. also, bartley extension shld be completed by mid-2008, once the tender is completed and a contracted picked out.
but for the moment, it's endless jams at kaki bt/ubi. u can't do much until circle line and KPE excavations are filled around 2008.
Wait long long. BRE Phase 2 completion contract won't be completed until 2009 earliest.Originally posted by ^tamago^:there are plans to convert eunos link/jln eunos to 4-lane roads. also, bartley extension shld be completed by mid-2008, once the tender is completed and a contracted picked out.
Contract was terminated by LTA in end May 2006, winding up of the company already a done deal since 26 Feb 2006, as the court order decrees that the winding up petition is sucessful, and back dated it to that date. Now the JM is dealing with the aftermath of the winding up, namely, the Creditors.Originally posted by sbst275:Bartley one is left hanging loose since L&M now is in the process of winding up liao
no i live in the north! along toa payoh there.. 59 is my only bus.. and i have to transfer bus 63.. can imagine how long i have to wait for these 2 super-slow busOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Where do you live? (If you live in the east, you DEFINITELY have other alternatives other than 59. I understand that it will be more ex to transfer but it really saves time)
You are right about not choosing that kind of job, but did you think about people living near the area and have to tahan it or not?Hopefully they remove all the industries and replace with residential or other amenities that other towns have and eunos dont have like Swimming Pool, Library, Shopping Centre, Stadium... Situations may improve but surely not a lot. Its still an industrial area.
Sv59 forever like that oneComplain SBST so many times liao but nothing seems to improve. But you should try off peak, buses mostly rather little people and about 1PM or so some buses near empty, same as at night, and off peak frequency seems to be better, seriously.(I take Sv59 everyday at different times but my record was only 30mins.)
Sv63 like that one, this "45 mins trend" has been around for quite a few years since Sv382 merge with Sv63. Especially during PM Peak towards Eunos, can wait 45 mins then 3 buses happily come together. Early morning the frequency is as published most of the times.
I m not as lucky as you, i belief you no need to stick to 59 or 63 right? For me i have either Sv59 or Sv66. During PM peak is real headache, so suggestions would be try to do something on the bus to spend your time or eat something
The ubi thing is true. It has been like that for over ten years. Still remember when i was small and my parents wanted to avoid buses going there.
kaki bukit the traffic light junction where u make a right turn towards CDC. that place always jam in the morning around 8.45 am. always make me run to office when i alight the bus =.=.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Kaki Bukit which part jamNever see before.
Toa Payoh Lorong 1?Originally posted by true|y03:no i live in the north! along toa payoh there.. 59 is my only bus.. and i have to transfer bus 63.. can imagine how long i have to wait for these 2 super-slow bus
yeah i try b4 non-peak, bus very fast coz expressway..
ya lor cannot tahan, ubi here nothing much to eat, nothing to shop.. can go crazy
cant believe they took 10 over years to start building something to ease the traffic..![]()
nah, service 8 winds too many roads, take forever to reach.. 63 is the only bus that goes to ubi techpark.. I can stop at the ubi busstop for bus 59 or 506, but i have to walk 4-5 busstop to ubi techpark.. faintz.. yah bus 59 iz $1.15 for me..Originally posted by SBS9889U:Toa Payoh Lorong 1?
If so,Toa Payoh area still got 506(although wait equally long or worse) and 8. Just take 231 transfer can liao.
Braddell got 93(wait equally long or faster)
Ubi got 1 G Value Supermarket(Ubi Ave 2). Eat can only go to "Canteens".
Actually cost of 506 n 59 difference for adults not that huge, less than $1. For me, i take 506 need pay $1.71 while 59 i pay $0 coz i got BCP.
I really pity you for Sv63. Off peak frequency is much better(of coz better than 59). Next time you take Sv61 try walk in also can, or better still take 8 direct, jam then go down walk walk.
Yup, i m using student pass. 8 actually not very bad(in my opinion). It was faster than 59 when i had to wait for 59 for 30 mins.Originally posted by true|y03:nah, service 8 winds too many roads, take forever to reach.. 63 is the only bus that goes to ubi techpark.. I can stop at the ubi busstop for bus 59 or 506, but i have to walk 4-5 busstop to ubi techpark.. faintz.. yah bus 59 iz $1.15 for me..
yeah the route is so long for bus 63, think the driver also cant bother to fight the jam anymore.. so even slowertoday the eunos link there jam till like mad, i reached office @ 940
BCP is what? student pass? so good.. i miss the days i can transfer 2 or 3 buses, and wun feel the pinch coz iz unlimited student pass rides..
u also work/study in ubi ah? u seem to know the bus rates pretty well..
wow ubi got supermarket? i didnt know
but i decided to quit and leave here for good alreadyso by sep my troubles will be over