Yeah , I took Sv 94 from Eunos Int due to super long queue for the shuttle service.Originally posted by sbst275:Bl%^&^% SBS
At the bus stops, almost 200 passengers each wanted to board 90 and 94
But frequency of 94 was like 20 mins, 90 was like 30 mins... Made everyone bury siong
This morning long queue at Toa Payoh Int, on the way there, return trips to TAP also overloaded
ADD dun wanna deployOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , I took Sv 94 from Eunos Int due to super long queue for the shuttle service.
Sad, tomorrow there is no 94...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , I took Sv 94 from Eunos Int due to super long queue for the shuttle service.
Sv 90 already chaos already!!!Originally posted by jetabt767400:Sad, tomorrow there is no 94...
Confirm Toa Payoh there chaos...
Plus, Eunos also chaos, count the buses, at most 11 on Eunos-PLAB route, times 80, only 880 people can be moved at any time!
Hear the public's cry! Deploy the DDs!
Hmm , If 94 doesn't operate tmmrw , maybe SBST might want to deploy any DD's to cater those from Eunos? Just a suggestion only anyway.Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 90 already chaos already!!!
Eunos one, I can say, Pls, let 94 operate tml!!!
If that's the case, Shuttle Bus and 90 needs ADDs!!!Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , If 94 doesn't operate tmmrw , maybe SBST might want to deploy any DD's to cater those from Eunos? Just a suggestion only anyway.
Wah, then Toa Payoh that side also chaos, anyway, we hope SBS can format something out, or else Monday newspaper can have lots to write...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , If 94 doesn't operate tmmrw , maybe SBST might want to deploy any DD's to cater those from Eunos? Just a suggestion only anyway.
Hmm , if SBST is smart enough , maybe ADD will deploy ....Originally posted by sbst275:If that's the case, Shuttle Bus and 90 needs ADDs!!!
And pathetic, 5pm esp 90 only had 172M and 3827M running to cater for altogether 400 passengers
Summon SBS! Summon SBS!
Never, but kenna stuck for somtime...Originally posted by sbst275:For TAP side, they ended up having to hang "We wish to inform you that due to traffic jams, they next bus departure will be delayed" at Sv 90's berth
Dunno Sv 94 kena this notice or not
They know today got RSAF Open Hse, if not why deploy inspectors at the bus stops along Airport Rd (PLAB side)???Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , if SBST is smart enough , maybe ADD will deploy ....
Today's open house , quite shocking indeed at EUN Int ...
I ended up having to stand all the way from TAP IntOriginally posted by jetabt767400:Never, but kenna stuck for somtime...
Then no announcement, but movement is fast liao... Took 3888L which is pem on 13... Extra bus called in guess...
There was also a Internal Shuttle and they use DM3500 , but i dunno what is it forOriginally posted by sbst275:I ended up having to stand all the way from TAP Int
Yeah... Pls lah, have proper queue system at 1 boarding bus stop, so you know excalty the demand for the 2 svs
So maybe have 10 ADDs on standby, they can be flexible deployed cos it's usually for 1 trip nia
And I saw for dunno what 2 Shuttles parking along Airport Rd
Going to Debrief Ctr (KNS, this one is at the former PTB bldg), just a short walkOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:There was also a Internal Shuttle and they use DM3500 , but i dunno what is it for
and 10 ADD's , unless any SP's from any SBST Depots then
you are ranting and ranting just for the sake of complaining ya. go feedback to SBST instead of whining like a spoilt kid hereOriginally posted by sbst275:Sv 90 already chaos already!!!
Eunos one, I can say, Pls, let 94 operate tml!!!
Every year they earn $50M of profit yet they cannot settle for this 1 time off event...Originally posted by gynobcard:you are ranting and ranting just for the sake of complaining ya. go feedback to SBST instead of whining like a spoilt kid here
With the massive jams along airport road, do you think any additional buses on sv 90 or 94 will be able to pass through the traffic jams to pick up pax? When EUN services were still under HGDEP in 2003 (the previous Air Force open house), the timekeeper at EUN diverted at least 2 DDs from sv 60 to sv 94 to ease the bottleneck -- i still have the picture and ticket for 9205T. and it was on a SUNDAY.
Hmm , i think i saw 3 of itOriginally posted by sbst275:Going to Debrief Ctr (KNS, this one is at the former PTB bldg), just a short walk
Another one is to Simulator Ctr...
Wastage of buses man, just need 1 bus deploy 2 buses
Yeah but later the A bus was scrapped, aft 12 noon towards TAP all packedOriginally posted by 105090:theres 2 ways of avoiding the traffic jams.,..
go early or dont even go at all
at about 1pm, i passed by CDC, there wasnt really a bottleneck, but there was a traffic jam... at least better than Expo..
there was even 90A!! and of course, empty sv90 returing to TAP..
i wonder how many industrial workers are cursing![]()
For Sv94 not that true, 20+ mins WITH bunching for most cases, i live along 94 route and was out noticing buses from 2pm all the way till 7pm at Eunos Int area most of the time if any of u guys spotted me.Originally posted by sbst275:Bl%^&^% SBS
At the bus stops, almost 200 passengers each wanted to board 90 and 94 aft the air show... Worst case, what happened in 2003 of every bus stop humtum board occured again
But frequency of 94 was like 20 mins, 90 was like 30 mins... Made everyone bury siong
This morning long queue at Toa Payoh Int, on the way there, return trips to TAP also overloaded
Originally posted by SBS9889U:I was at AFS bus stop at 1740.. Later on, the humtum boarding started, I later walked to Opp AeroMedical Ctr to board, if not, even by 7pm I believe also no chance to board
For Sv94 not that true, 20+ mins [b]WITH bunching for most cases, i live along 94 route and was out noticing buses from 2pm all the way till 7pm.[/b]