That time bad already, many many people returning to Eunos.Originally posted by sbst275:I was at AFS bus stop at 1740.. Later on, the humtum boarding started, I later walked to Opp AeroMedical Ctr to board, if not, even by 7pm I believe also no chance to board
I was 120
I actually onboard SBS3888L on 94 abt 1+ (can't remember time) and yeah aft that i saw the bus went off service with front desto remove except the side and rear.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Gotten pics of all cameos(Weekend arrangement) except SBS 3888 L
SBS 564 R crossover from Sv60 after duno wad time and if i m not wrong, SBS 564 R replaced SBS 285 X or SBS 3841 X that returned to depot.
Also at about 3.25pm, SBS 3888 L off service from Eunos specially to pick up pax at PLAB, same case for SBS 120 M or was it another MBO405 WA at 6.45pm. That 6.45PM slot got 1 RSAF Personnell follow the bus although it was off svc![]()
Tommorow dun haf Sv94 not so interesting liaoOriginally posted by sbst275:I'll be going down to check again tml![]()
But there is 90 , so maybe half interestingOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Tommorow dun haf Sv94 not so interesting liao![]()
I believe by what you saw, 90 and 94 are actually running on normal schedule, with some cases of buses tarik in at the last minOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Tommorow dun haf Sv94 not so interesting liao![]()
Today 94 was normal but frequency was seriously worse than normal Saturdays. Also SBS 564 R also quite often replace Scania NAC Slot on Sv94 but today came in only in PM PeakOriginally posted by sbst275:I believe by what you saw, 90 and 94 are actually running on normal schedule, with some cases of buses tarik in at the last min
That means they didn't reschedule the buses to deploy more buses for the event, wait till the harm is inflicted then they start to tarik buses inOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Today 94 was normal but frequency was seriously worse than normal Saturdays. Also SBS 564 R also quite often replace Scania NAC Slot on Sv94 but today came in only in PM Peak![]()
Sv94 from morning all the way till 4+PM although got standees but not packed mah. If SMRT was the shuttle bus provider, SBST sure improve 94 frequency like the last year or previous RSAF open house.Originally posted by sbst275:That means they didn't reschedule the buses to deploy more buses for the event, wait till the harm is inflicted then they start to tarik buses in
Always aft 5 very jialat oneOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Sv94 from morning all the way till 4+PM although got standees but not packed mah. If SMRT was the shuttle bus provider, SBST sure improve 94 frequency like the last year or previous RSAF open house.
Didn't see long queue for svc 90 today, ppl prefer tak svc 94Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:But there is 90 , so maybe half interesting
Anyway , let's see how will the deployment be tmmrw
Don't think Eunos Int got this signboard or press release. The Toa Payoh board 'we wish to..' very commonly put one. Sv8 quite often PM Peak kena that boardOriginally posted by sbst275:For TAP side, they ended up having to hang "We wish to inform you that due to traffic jams, they next bus departure will be delayed" at Sv 90's berth
Dunno Sv 94 kena this notice or not
Depending on where you stay lahOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Didn't see long queue for svc 90 today, ppl prefer tak svc 94![]()
Yeah , if u live in the east , 94 is the best choiceOriginally posted by sbst275:Depending on where you stay lah
Of course queue not that long, but much longer than the prev one![]()
North and CentralOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , if u live in the east , 94 is the best choice
usually 90 is for those who live near TPY areas
And West also , but the only problem is transfer bus ...same goes for Nth and CtrlOriginally posted by sbst275:North and Central
Pic of bunching:Originally posted by sbst275:Whatever it is, wait till tml see how...
If it's the same old thing, take pic and post it to ST
Got 1 MK4, 1 MK3 Shuttle just park along Airport Rd around 1800Originally posted by SBS9889U:Pic of bunching:
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a147/SBS9889U/94bunch.jpg
Shuttle Bunching even worse. Around 6.30PM that time all the shuttle bunch(2 by 2 la)![]()
Too many pax for the Shuttle bus between Eunos <-> PLABOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Pic of bunching:
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a147/SBS9889U/94bunch.jpg
Shuttle Bunching even worse. Around 6.30PM that time all the shuttle bunch(2 by 2 la)![]()
Usually I remembered the case is they'll will make sure everyone moves in, then left some lobang, will ask if anyone wants to board somemore then if no one want, then the bus will leaveOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Too many pax for the Shuttle bus between Eunos <-> PLAB
Common case:
Pax don't want to move in, don't board bus w/o seats causing the 1st shuttle bus to delay & when the 2nd shuttle bus every pax reach for the "empty" bus![]()
Ok, ok, the thing is that we want to go, no personal transport, and upset with the schedule of the buses, not really only the go-no-go factor...Originally posted by lemon1974:i believe the shuttles buses are being chartered by RSAF.
Chartered rates for single decks and ADDs are totally different.
Thus pls do not blame SBST for not deploying ADDs on the shuttle. Blame RSAF instead.
As for SV 90/94, SBST cant possibly deploy all ADDs on these service and cant possible add too many buses. Today is a saturday and i believe most ADDs are still running on other services and thus difficult to pull 12 Adds to deploy on SV 90/94.
Also, if they add in more buses/Adds, that wont solve the problem as well.
The traffic is chaos and in the morning, i believe a lot of the return trips will be empty. Also, what if there is no demand at all? No one can predict..
If you are unhappy with the traffic arrangment, complain directly to ST or SBST, or best, dun go to this event.. No one is asking you to go..