wtf, i take frm woodland to sengkang is 30 mins lahOriginally posted by sBs_boy:SBST dont speed ?? Explain the following :
- S161 Woodlands Int to Compass Point - 15Mins
- S157 Jln Jurong Kechil to Toa Payoh Int - 25Mins
- S147 Hougang Ave 8 - Upp Serangoon Rd - 7Mins
- S153 Upp Serangoon Rd - Toa Payoh Int - 13Mins
- S023 Tampines Int - Bendemeer Rd - Under 25Mins
- S062 Punggol Int - Lor Ah Soo - 20Mins
Dun need 60kph la... u go take UMW DM Lance on any route the whole bodywork viberate till u cant even sleep on the bus...Originally posted by buses_galore:that time when the bc when above 60kph wah lau the entire chassis and skeleton of the bus was like vibrating vigarously.The velocity was just so high considering the weight of the bus.
Wait till an accident happen, see whether it is still thrillingOriginally posted by SMRT Buses:SMRT Buses + Havoc BCs = Thrilling Ride![]()
No choice but to agree with you.Originally posted by 105090:dont you all know that public buses ie SMRT, SBS..
they will not get summons or be pulled over by the Traffic Police etc?
those speed limiters are there firstly to give commuters a peace of mind mentally..
theres so many people claiming the buses can travel to 70, 80kmph...
Take this kinda chiongster ride better NOT seat in front, seat in front kena accident then see you on 405Originally posted by sbst275:Wait till an accident happen, see whether it is still thrilling
This kind of thing, better dun play around
Truck speeding along PIE is rather common.Originally posted by XTransbus:you sit front back anywhere also can kena if accident. we're lucky that SG bus opprators use good rethreaded tyres if not halfway speeding the tyre suddenly rip off just like some budget coach drivers and kena accident because lost control. Car in SG also got speed limiter ar? Anybody got see before truck speeding? i saw before a mitsubishi fuso tipper truck speed past at more than 80km/h. Dun need to worry lah, SG buses speed also where can reach 90km/h(if can must worry already) because sg road where got so little bends.
Erm... ur theory not accurate for 161 and 157 anymore...Originally posted by sBs_boy:SBST dont speed ?? Explain the following :
- S161 Woodlands Int to Compass Point - 15Mins
- S157 Jln Jurong Kechil to Toa Payoh Int - 25Mins
- S147 Hougang Ave 8 - Upp Serangoon Rd - 7Mins
- S153 Upp Serangoon Rd - Toa Payoh Int - 13Mins
- S023 Tampines Int - Bendemeer Rd - Under 25Mins
- S062 Punggol Int - Lor Ah Soo - 20Mins
True .... DAF can speed well IMO ... I have tried Sv 985 full route and it can speed along the PIE .... that's good.Originally posted by muziq bus:DAFs on 985 can speed as well!
try it...
also, zilchster, if ur readin this,
u once said my theory of "the highest probability of spotting DAFs in cck" is false
here...SMRT area of control
BB - 985, (947 & 945 cameos)
BP - 975
YSH - none
WDL - 925 and 926
SBW - none
CCK - 172, 925, 927, 975, 985
there zilchster...there IS a higher probability of spotting DAFs in CCK
zilchsterWho is he, but in previous posts, I can see that he is quite notorious, can anyone tell me, 'cos it is quite interesting, if you get me...
Used to have service 852Originally posted by muziq bus:YSH - none
Yeah , now is fully AM and fully lancesOriginally posted by TIB1018B:Used to have service 852![]()
hahaha, the passengers become weights lah so that more stableOriginally posted by MuLaFlaga:I can visualise what the BC is seeing when he speeds....
Interchange == 1st Prize.
Safety == I think it is neligible?
The Bus == His monster race machine
The opponents == The other buses , esp from rival firms such as SBS or SMRT
His Passengers == ??
Fame for being in an accident due to speeding? == Top Piority.
If this is the case, er..... he will see PIE, KJE, CTE etc become race tracks, bus stops as Pit stops and Traffic Lights as countdown indicators.
Just laming a bit![]()
oh.. he shows you whos the boss around..Originally posted by jetabt767400:As I only joined this forum in July, I did not know this guy
Who is he, but in previous posts, I can see that he is quite notorious, can anyone tell me, 'cos it is quite interesting, if you get me...
Lorries such as Mitsubishi Canter can hit past 130km/h w/o speed limiter...tried and tested..Originally posted by SBS9889U:Truck speeding along PIE is rather common.
not Accurate ?? Erm.. Well i just did the 157 ride just 2 weeks ago onboard a LO3x and the 15mins ride on 161 just 3 weeks ago.. how do you explain ? Itz not accurate. you must pick the right driver with the right bus. Yes.. i do agree that DAFs on 985 can speed. Serangoon Rd > Jln Jurong Kechil in about 9.5mins.. hows that ?Originally posted by muziq bus:Erm... ur theory not accurate for 161 and 157 anymore...
them speeding nowadays is as rare as seeing Nissans on 67. Have but not all the time...
161 from WDL to SKG took me 31-40min
157 from BB to TPY no longer that fast... in fact, its 30-40 mins (and i rather take 985 )
DAFs on 985 can speed as well!
try it...
Would it be any chance be 9077X? I was on that bus, also around 2 weeks ago, the driver was chionging back to BNL. He was about 20min early, yet took the short cut (240, 246 route) to BNL...Originally posted by sBs_boy:Well i just did the 157 ride just 2 weeks ago onboard a LO3x