Plus MB0405 (sometimes nissan) cameosOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , now is fully AM and fully lances![]()
Gotta feeling tat SMRT should deploy smiley Hinos to serve 985 in exchange for the DAFs at Bt Batok feedersOriginally posted by 105090:no wonder DAFs are deployed on expressways and ulu ulu roads
like 172 927 975 985
Hmm, I do feel the Hinos have a good potential to speed. On mornings last year, with some good driver I can reach Dunearn Sec Sch in less than 3 minutes, assuming all lights green and 3 pax on board. The speedster potential are on 947B, 948Z, 950R and 954E, others don't speed well... especially 953H, do not take that one!Originally posted by vivienlee:Gotta feeling tat SMRT should deploy smiley Hinos to serve 985 in exchange for the DAFs at Bt Batok feeders![]()
My friend experienced Jln Toa Payoh(Trellis Towers) to Jln Jurong Kechil in 3 mins before.Originally posted by sBs_boy:not Accurate ?? Erm.. Well i just did the 157 ride just 2 weeks ago onboard a LO3x and the 15mins ride on 161 just 3 weeks ago.. how do you explain ? Itz not accurate. you must pick the right driver with the right bus. Yes.. i do agree that DAFs on 985 can speed. Serangoon Rd > Jln Jurong Kechil in about 9.5mins.. hows that ?
The driver flying plane issstOriginally posted by SBS9889U:My friend experienced Jln Toa Payoh(Trellis Towers) to Jln Jurong Kechil in 3 mins before.
Fly plane?Originally posted by vivienlee:The driver flying plane issst![]()
pls lah 3-5 mins is not possible lah...even drive car also wont so fast...Originally posted by SBS9889U:Fly plane?Not so exaggerating bah?
I heard bus was very packed and BC late.
Anyway, Jln Jurong Kechil refering to first bus stop of Jln Jurong Kechil.
My record for 985 on same route was 5 mins.
N chiong along the graveyardsOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Take this kinda chiongster ride better NOT seat in front, seat in front kena accident then see you on 405![]()
Somemore oso got speed camera in betweenOriginally posted by lemon1974:pls lah 3-5 mins is not possible lah...even drive car also wont so fast...
serious, it is possible, dont underestimate DAF. If it was Mercs den sure canot.Originally posted by lemon1974:pls lah 3-5 mins is not possible lah...even drive car also wont so fast...
Even car cannot lah! Car also need at least 10min at 80km/h... Unless the DAF is overspeed like siao lah....Originally posted by SBS9889U:serious, it is possible, dont underestimate DAF. If it was Mercs den sure canot.
I wonder how long can three minutes be, three minutes to accelerate away from Jln Toa Payoh, accelerate up the bridge, and don't forget the light at junction of Whitley Rd, and this is only 500 metres.Originally posted by stooper:Even car cannot lah! Car also need at least 10min at 80km/h... Unless the DAF is overspeed like siao lah....
the distance is about 10km.Originally posted by SBS9889U:My friend experienced Jln Toa Payoh(Trellis Towers) to Jln Jurong Kechil in 3 mins before.
But the fact remains that SMRT scheduling is tighter compared to SBST.Originally posted by sbst275:Not true...
Some SBS svs sometimes the bus can end up 15 mins behind schedule
The Pitstops of F-1 Buses are the bus stops. Passengers boarding and alighting time equals to replacing the weights and tires.Originally posted by XTransbus:hahaha, the passengers become weights lah so that more stable
but then where's the pitstop?
oh..like that ah... dun think 3 mins can reach from steven to the PIE Exit as well. the distance is too long.. around 8 km.. which mean the bus is flying at 160 km/hr... guess i dun even see 160 on the speedometer..Originally posted by SBS9889U:I just checked with my friend again and he said the 3 mins was during the express sector (from Steven Rd to the time where the bus kept to the right most lane along PIE)
(not sure if he is right this time)
The 5 mins is i calculated based on my watch(boarding) and ezlink reader(alighting)
Heh , You might not know, the DAFs may be equipped with a new turbocharged engine,new race tires, lightened interior structure and chassis, and a driver who underwent training in racing, Initial D style.Originally posted by SBS9889U:serious, it is possible, dont underestimate DAF. If it was Mercs den sure canot.
then too bad for dafs, cannot chiong anymore on bt batokOriginally posted by vivienlee:Gotta feeling tat SMRT should deploy smiley Hinos to serve 985 in exchange for the DAFs at Bt Batok feeders![]()
cac nissan chiong on expressway cannot tahan alreadyOriginally posted by TIB1018B:How about TIB1256E on service 965 the other day ??![]()
HEllo, Brother.. PLease Tell Your Friend to wake up and come back to reality world Please. 3Mins at Most will get you to CJC. Jln Jurong Kechil ?? Your friend wouldnt be onboard a DAF. He would be onboard a Boeing 747-400. Come on.. Itz Not possible..Originally posted by SBS9889U:I just checked with my friend again and he said the 3 mins was during the express sector (from Steven Rd to the time where the bus kept to the right most lane along PIE)
The 5 mins is i calculated based on my watch(boarding) and ezlink reader(alighting)
He might have gotten his bearings wrong.Originally posted by sBs_boy:HEllo, Brother.. PLease Tell Your Friend to wake up and come back to reality world Please. 3Mins at Most will get you to CJC. Jln Jurong Kechil ?? Your friend wouldnt be onboard a DAF. He would be onboard a Boeing 747-400. Come on.. Itz Not possible..
The 3 mins can be achieved during off-peak hrs.Originally posted by SBS9889U:I just checked with my friend again and he said the 3 mins was during the express sector (from Steven Rd to the time where the bus kept to the right most lane along PIE)