SBS Transit has started refurbishing Scania OAC to YELLOW seats.Originally posted by SBS1985C:I like the way the Scanias are now. If I have to refurbish them I would change the cushion and airducts to the way they were orginally. Blue and furry!![]()
ya i agree. i've taken a Volvo B10B in thailand before, judging from its wheels. Do you think SBS would buy the B12BLE or the B7RLE. I think B7R enough liao, 290 bhp is powerful enough for a city bus. The B12BLE minimum bhp is around 310-340 bhp, very powerful, some more 12 litre! Then which body would fit the B7RLEs? The bodies of those on the Sentosa buses?Originally posted by iveco:CRB chassis got higher steps? I thought with the rear engine, the floor could be lowered more, unlike the B10Ms that are better off used as touring coaches.
Are the yellow seats the same as those found on the DM3500? IS it just the seat cushion changed or the entire seat?Originally posted by SBS1985C:SBS Transit has started refurbishing Scania OAC to YELLOW seats.
The first Scania spotted is SBS 73 R.
I think its the whole seat. Not confirmed. Cannot remember clearly.Originally posted by stooper:Are the yellow seats the same as those found on the DM3500? IS it just the seat cushion changed or the entire seat?
Oh sorry, i forgot to put the LE for B7RLE. HehezOriginally posted by XTransbus:dun think sbs will buy a b7r lah. the chassis is perfect for long distance and summore not quite suitable of singapore's ageing population. Sbs might either get the b10ble, b7rble, b12ble. all low entry ones. but got some countries using a b12M for their city buses. but very high chance get the b7rle becos other companies using SLF Volvos like to use this one. 290HP leh b12ble even better 340hp. a volvo fh16 max 660hp.![]()
Your link doesn't work for me.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:erm can anyone tell me whether you think this is a MK2,or 4 after watching this video? Dont think is the strider, cause it locks up on the first gear, striders lock up on the second gear. Think is MK2 NAC or CAC, because of its dark lighting. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DBAGg8IP
Er....its neither the MK2 NAC or CAC, its a "The url contained a malformed video id. " message.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:erm can anyone tell me whether you think this is a MK2,or 4 after watching this video? Dont think is the strider, cause it locks up on the first gear, striders lock up on the second gear. Think is MK2 NAC or CAC, because of its dark lighting. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DBAGg8IP
Im not too sure, cause the DM also locks at second gear(should be). But come to think again, i think it could be a MKIV, due to the loud drone and gear change. MK2s have a softer drone i think.Originally posted by MuLaFlaga:This is a MKIV bus. But the interior is too darkcannot see a thing.
The at 00.10sec, u can hear the drone and gear change.
And if you say its not a strider, then its a DM bodied MKIV.![]()
Under rare circumstances, if the MKIV or MKII is undergoing manual over-ride, the lock-up would actually occur twice, once in 1st and then in 2nd to encourage the bus to gain momentum faster to suit the BC. Actually, this is not just for MKIIs and IVs but rather the ZF4 users. Eg. If the L/VO3X also experiences this, it will hold on to the current gear for a while when it has supposedly changed gear to minimise loss of speed. Most noticeable on slopes.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Im not too sure, cause the DM also locks at second gear(should be). But come to think again, i think it could be a MKIV, due to the loud drone and gear change. MK2s have a softer drone i think.![]()
Whoa, expert. So dark also can see through.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:It's not a MK IV. It's a MK III. Can see from the doors and seat.. SBS876R or SBS877M.

If you sit all the way behind on MK2s, you'll hear the ZF gearbox very distinctively, especially the NAC ones. But if you sit near the engine, the engine drowns out the gearbox whine...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Im not too sure, cause the DM also locks at second gear(should be). But come to think again, i think it could be a MKIV, due to the loud drone and gear change. MK2s have a softer drone i think.![]()