I feel that 174 has DDs enough to accomodate, as some years back there were not any DDs on the service either.Originally posted by ^tamago^:154 has a lot of DDs alrd.
174 needs more indeed, but there is only so much LO3x's that SLBP can provide, on top of other more localised but equally demanding services like 179.
But 154 always arrive at wrong timeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:154 has a lot of DDs alrd.
174 needs more indeed, but there is only so much LO3x's that SLBP can provide, on top of other more localised but equally demanding services like 179.
151 already zi shen nan baoOriginally posted by 105090:there are very very few DD on 154 and 157... both largely dominated by Mercedes..
reason for 154.. is because 151 is there to "assist" it..
for sv157, well, most of the time theres not many people on board it, so what for give it DD, not to forget that 157 has excellent freq of 10mins. the Bt Timah to Boon Lay sector is assisted by 174
take for example 132 and 165.. both services have mostly DD, but frequency at 15-20mins! and the buses are always empty, and during peak hours, hardly every full
Service 151 got too many NAC buses already...Originally posted by sbst275:151 already zi shen nan bao
Eh hello, are you sure that 132 and 165 are ALWAYS hardly full during peak hours?Originally posted by 105090:there are very very few DD on 154 and 157... both largely dominated by Mercedes..
reason for 154.. is because 151 is there to "assist" it..
for sv157, well, most of the time theres not many people on board it, so what for give it DD, not to forget that 157 has excellent freq of 10mins. the Bt Timah to Boon Lay sector is assisted by 174
take for example 132 and 165.. both services have mostly DD, but frequency at 15-20mins! and the buses are always empty, and during peak hours, hardly every full
Which are all at BBDEP now...Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:SLBP has a few spare Lo3X
SBS9050Y SBS9068Y SBS9080K SBS9098K
to be fair... from the HG side.... but i understand 132 is popular for people going to Tanglin Road........Originally posted by off_service:Eh hello, are you sure that 132 and 165 are ALWAYS hardly full during peak hours?
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Let's add 852 to the list also.
[b]not forgetting that there's 174 duplicating it.
hahaha, i think better dun add, the frequency of 852 is horrible. During PM peak u can see 4 154 zoom past dunern road b4 u see a 852 comingOriginally posted by ah-soh:Let's add 852 to the list also.![]()
But 154 AM, higher demand is mainly BNL - Bt Timah corridorOriginally posted by SBS9889U:157 DDs just nice. SDs normally wont have standees or little standees unless there's special events like early dismissal happening along the schools that it serve, not forgetting that there's 174 duplicating it.
174 really need the DDs more than 157.
154 currently is quite ok. In fact early morning from Eunos is good. More chance of getting DDs than SDs and frequency is much much better than 151 all the way till 7am at least.
Can you stop crappin here about what bus should be deployed on what routes...everyone has their preference. It's just a bus after all.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:By the way, I think those B9TL should be deployed to 174 to replace those LOx. It was because this service ply along Orchard and the city area. Should use this bus to showcase the latest bus. Not that kind to deploy on 147, 165.
I nv see any much new DD in the city except the citybuzz and a little of 143.
more like chicken brain and a chicken backside!Originally posted by SBS2798U:Can you stop crappin here about what bus should be deployed on what routes...everyone has their preference. It's just a bus after all.
So pls stop crapping and behaving like a bird-brained.
I rather add 66 which has a better frequency. 157 Sundays so far i have yet to see any DDsOriginally posted by ah-soh:Let's add 852 to the list also.![]()
I only suggest lor! Stupid Junior Fool. I knew the prefernce, but i only suggest as it would be gd.Originally posted by SBS2798U:Can you stop crappin here about what bus should be deployed on what routes...everyone has their preference. It's just a bus after all.
So pls stop crapping and behaving like a bird-brained.
U have no idea who u r tryin to crap wif sia!Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I only suggest lor! Stupid Junior Fool. I knew the prefernce, but i only suggest as it would be gd.
Stop it la, u think u who?