Scrape those buses which already have problemsOriginally posted by XTransbus:cannot scrap B10M lah. later alot of buses will be missing. B9TL B10TL(VSO) and the mk4 all cannot be scrapped![]()
Originally posted by ZYX2005:what sia...u wanna see more accident pertaining to DD izit.....
scrap them....
volvo olympain 3 axle.
Leyland olympain 3 axle . some of them
Volvo B10M mark 3 and 4 9except SBS876 and 877)
all got axle / radiator problems
scrap the volvo B10TLs. radiator problem.
scrap SBS9889U. problemetic bus.
[b]bring in the hong kogn VSos ... no speed limiters.
also scrap these.... scania L113CRL of TIBS. a disgrace to scanias they r. loud things. scrap the mijis coaches of singapore. scrap the nissan diesles coaches of singapore.
lols
ZYX
I disagree to a large extent that those LO3x should be scrapped! They are still working very well. Do you see those Lo3x that are newly repainted and engines that are fixed? They look as if they are very new! For me, I think those scannia and volvo B10m, they should go first.Originally posted by iveco:Scrap the B10Ms and DAFs, and maybe the LO3Xes.
Oldest bus is Volvo MK2Originally posted by carbikebus:I'm not biased but i feel that MKII/MKIII/Scania N113CRB NAC should go first.
For SMRT Nissan Diesel CAC
LO3x still looks new n modern by looks, this buses should go to JIS and also on svcs 90/94Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I disagree to a large extent that those LO3x should be scrapped! They are still working very well. Do you see those Lo3x that are newly repainted and engines that are fixed? They look as if they are very new! For me, I think those scannia and volvo B10m, they should go first.
I hope SBS extend their lives... Surpsrisingly, they do not rattle after so many years, unlike both SBS & SMRT Scanias! Mercedes = quality!Originally posted by swee_heng:Mercedes O405(WA) , DM OAC and CAC , next year 17 yrs liao

Originally posted by SBS1985C:I agree! I love them! And stooper i think you are right. Most of the Mercedes doesn't rattle, i hardly feel any vibration at all!
All I can say is anything [b]but Scania N113. They ROCK.
Service 178 will be in troubleOriginally posted by iveco:If SMRT scrap the UDs, it may not have enough buses.
Scrap you all!Originally posted by GREED:SHUT THE FCUK UP ABOUT SCRAPPING THE BUSES. LIKE IT OR NOT, THEY STILL HAVE TO BE SCRAPPED. AND STOP POSTING RIDICULOUS REPLIES ABOUT THE CAC/OAC NISSANS. ALL OF THOSE COMMENTS ABOUT THE CAC/OAC NISSANS ARE RUBBISH.
Yes, we know...Originally posted by GREED:THE CAC/OAC NISSANS ARE RUBBISH.[/color]
Then what if there's no buyer? Keep it in storage until someone wants to buy them? Nay! To the breakers yard they go!Originally posted by swee_heng:i dont think SBST will scrap their mk2s. i tink they might sell (export them) to New Zealand , i suppose as 1 of it , SBS1836A has already been sold to N.Z
Good idea! Have you ever thought what buses you're going to ride then?Originally posted by muziq bus:Scrap you all!
and scrap all SBS buses.
yup. i like them although i'm a volvo fan.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I disagree to a large extent that those LO3x should be scrapped! They are still working very well. Do you see those Lo3x that are newly repainted and engines that are fixed? They look as if they are very new! For me, I think those scannia and volvo B10m, they should go first.
He's thinking of the new Volvo B9L single deckers & Scania K230UB with various ComfortDelgro Engineering bodied equipped with ZF & Voith gearboxesOriginally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Good idea! Have you ever thought what buses you're going to ride then?