After fare increase still got fare cap?Originally posted by tanjun:Actually, the $1.90 fare cap is good if you need to make a transfer only once and your fare adds up to be more than $1.90. However, if you make your transfers more than once, the third bus ride is considered to be a new bus ride which means there will be no transfer rebate for it.
the third and fourth will still be applicable for the fare cap and applicable rebates, as long as u dun exceed 45mins between alight/board and the time between ur first and fourth trip does not exceed 2 hours.Originally posted by tanjun:Actually, the $1.90 fare cap is good if you need to make a transfer only once and your fare adds up to be more than $1.90. However, if you make your transfers more than once, the third bus ride is considered to be a new bus ride which means there will be no transfer rebate for it.
very good question.... we will noe on 1st oct....Originally posted by SBS9889U:After fare increase still got fare cap?

Actually the fare cap is unlimited and can exceed 2 hours as long as the transfer dun exceed 45 mins.If exceed 2 hours and take more than 4 transfer,can go to transitlink to claim.Originally posted by ^tamago^:the third and fourth will still be applicable for the fare cap and applicable rebates, as long as u dun exceed 45mins between alight/board and the time between ur first and fourth trip does not exceed 2 hours.
wow. sounds too troublesome though.Originally posted by choww:Actually the fare cap is unlimited and can exceed 2 hours as long as the transfer dun exceed 45 mins.If exceed 2 hours and take more than 4 transfer,can go to transitlink to claim.
Talking about transfers, what's the duration for transfer rebates?Originally posted by ^tamago^:wow. sounds too troublesome though.
students dun have fare cap...Originally posted by stooper:Talking about transfers, what's the duration for transfer rebates?
From tapping out to tapping in on the next bus, I estimate it is about 40min from the many times I tried.
But what about from tapping in the first bus to tapping in of the next bus? As in you do not tap out from the first bus (for students)? So far, I've tried more than 1h and it still works.
I mean just normal transfer rebate duration, not the fare cap duration.Originally posted by ^tamago^:students dun have fare cap...
as for adult forgetting to tap, not very sure..... but doesnt make a diff if ure cheonging fare cap.
oh..... if i'm not wrong, it's based on the fare... higher fare, longer time... this was the system used during the farecard times...Originally posted by stooper:I mean just normal transfer rebate duration, not the fare cap duration.
what talking you? seasonpass is use tap one meh?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:They would face another problem again. That people would not scan their Ezlink when they exit. They would not be able to know how many passangers board the bus to set the frequency. In the end, more "ipod nano" maybe be given out in the future.
u very bodoh le... last time no ez link card.. people with bus pass also like that right anot..Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh ya no need to scan..But they would hav problem like knowing how many people board the bus to set the frequency. This pass remind me of the past student card. Ai ya, they might change to the ezlink style like what the students use.
No..The transfer rebate duration is 45 minutes from the time u tap your card at the exit reader..Originally posted by ^tamago^:oh..... if i'm not wrong, it's based on the fare... higher fare, longer time... this was the system used during the farecard times...
They scared that ppl anyhow misuse the card when they tap the card in the wallet..BC cannot see the face..Originally posted by tanjun:Just wondering why SBST is not computerising the season pass for adults? It saves paper and environment and also save costs.
Seasonpass on Nite Owl is allow if im not mistakenOriginally posted by sinicker:nite owl can?