Hm...Why Singaporeans see old folks dont give up seat?
Volvo Olympian
Hmm , I ever stand on Sv 969 throught the whole journey and im the only one standing since all the seats has been taken up. Still , i manage to tahan liao I dun mind standing instead of sitting
redpicanto
U first time see ah? Not only in buses ok, MRT also. Why Singaporean sleep in MRT? Cuz sleep, eye close, cannot see if got elderly standing. Singaprean like to act blur one, dun really care as long as they have the sits. For me, alway give up sits for elderly. But the only thing i cannot stand is people with occupy two sits. F**K those people. When i saw poeple occupy two sits, i also insist to take that sit. make him angry but make me happy.
jetabt767400
Wah, if I take 969 or 858 and no seat and I only one standing, rather go in front and chat with driver. "Eh uncle, mei you wei liao leh" "Oh, haha, like tat one loh!" Haha...
cck_190
you want to know why? because quite a number of Singaporean senior citizens are impolite. when you give up YOUR seat to them, they don't even have the courteousy to say thanks or even SMILE. well, hate to break this but because of this impolite bunch, their whole community does not benefit as they demotivate a lot of singaporeans from giving up their seats to them. how do i know? i did a survey among my school mates and this is the result.
so as the saying goes, if u want someone to be nice to you, be nice to them