Huh? How come? Now how is it? And then what will the bus replacing SBS 2719Z be?Originally posted by sinicker:SBS2719Z of S69 looks like it kena rear-ed by a m/cycle. TP/SBST's "TP"/BC seen discussing. rider by the roadside in bandages.
rear bumper gone.
S69 just turned left towards Temasek Poly.
They HAVE trucks. (stoning in MRT Stations)Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:That's because SMRT's buses are cheapskates.![]()
Only cares about its trains, buses? Heck care lah!
And also, if you notice, some of handstraps on the O.405 and the bendies have different handgrips, newer ones are longer n darker greyish. This combination is complete ugly, tho it still serve the same purpose, but i think SMRT shld replace back the same type.

huh? how come? huh? you think i'm mr know-it-all?Originally posted by TWS4793:Huh? How come? Now how is it? And then what will the bus replacing SBS 2719Z be?
Originally posted by my@jas:very sharp cam u have... what time did that occur? is it removed?
[b]24/12/06
SBS9528L on Svc 81 collided with a green colour Mazda at the junction of Tampines Rd and Hougang Ave 7.
The bus blocked the entire 3 lanes of Hougang Ave 7 towards the direction of Defu Ave 1, resulting in traffic being diverted to turn left to Tampines Rd (Towards TPE).
As a result, many buses were caught there as they could not be diverted from their route.
SCDF personnel could be seen in the picture diverting the traffic. [/b]
It occured at around 5pm. I'm not sure whether it's removed yet.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:very sharp cam u have... what time did that occur? is it removed?
i dun tink so , just replace the front , its not badly damaged , just the front headlight .Originally posted by swee_heng:Will 9528L be scrapped?![]()
Originally posted by my@jas:What happen to the car?
[b]24/12/06
SBS9528L on Svc 81 collided with a green colour Mazda at the junction of Tampines Rd and Hougang Ave 7.
The bus blocked the entire 3 lanes of Hougang Ave 7 towards the direction of Defu Ave 1, resulting in traffic being diverted to turn left to Tampines Rd (Towards TPE).
As a result, many buses were caught there as they could not be diverted from their route.
SCDF personnel could be seen in the picture diverting the traffic. [/b]
CNG very often when brake to hard engine will stall 2988M very jialat and 2989KOriginally posted by SBS9176T:When I took SBS2995S(143) today, when the bus reached Env Bldg (from Toa Payoh), the bus stopped to pick up passengers then suddenly the engine got cut off. But the BC managed to restart the engine and then it continued on its journey.
The car kenna banged on the left-side, badly dented. Got ambulance come also. But I never witness how the accident occured.Originally posted by carbikebus:What happen to the car?
anyone knows how te accident happened? The car just crash onto the front only badly damage liao. Wa so shocking. But i feel sad for that women whom as just injured. Btw the front for this bus has to be replaced! Dunno got enoug anot coz 9528L also need to replace front.Originally posted by keropoking:
no need only scrap when the whole front is gone. Engine burnt can be replaced if the fire is stopped immediately but new engine has to be bought & the bus has to be on lay up for a period of timeOriginally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:i dun tink so , just replace the front , its not badly damaged , just the front headlight .
why scrappe a bus when it is just a "dent" if the whole front is crushed , or engine burn then there is a reason to scrapp it .
lol 9130A is fine what .Originally posted by SBS9888Y:4 breakdowns for slbp buses... no surprise that slbp buses sux
SBS0453C at boon lay int... gearbox opened and checked...
SBS2702X outside jurong east int... (st 13)
SBS9187L at eu tong sen st (SL 143) outside new bridge rd ter...
SBS9130A reported by Apex LW'21 along jln toa payoh (SL 154) in the morning however i saw it again at 14:45 along yuan ching rd...
Yeah!! unlike other depots. During the heavy rain last week, it has the least breakdown incident. Dunno whether u all found out that the least breakdown buses are those MB 0405 and Volvo B10M Mark II ..Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:lol 9130A is fine what .
and slbp buses do not suck . they just are having "bad luck" for awhile
hardly slbp buses breakdown .
This fellow SBS9888Y just like to slam SLBP buses, don't know why.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:lol 9130A is fine what .
and slbp buses do not suck . they just are having "bad luck" for awhile
hardly slbp buses breakdown .