We are so glad that you left this hobby...so stay there wherever u are (as in pls leave this hobby for good and not come back)...Originally posted by cck_190:if there is demand, why did they amend it in the first place?
ps: i don't care about my status here. i've left this hobby long ago. i am just voicing my opinion. if u hate me for this, then i suggest not replying to this post.
hello? I organise a bus depot trip? You've mistaken me for someone else. Ever since i left the hobby. I have not joined any other forums. I don't even know that trips to bus depots can be organised.Originally posted by SBS2798U:We are so glad that you left this hobby...so stay there wherever u are (as in pls leave this hobby for good and not come back)...
Btw, a lot of ppl dun like u and tink u r rather dumb so yeah...
But since u left tis hobby hor, y u act smart wanna organise some bus depot visit and join other bus forums leh? Aiyah...u bluff us...say u left, also never leave (like some other member here - dun wanna say who lar) ... u wanna leave, leave lor. Stay tat way lor.
Yups.Originally posted by 105090:it was quite a blow when 989 was shortened/ merged with 185.
now with this 985W, getting from bt timah/ BB to Boon Keng may just take longer..
so i guess say theres 15 buses for 985, and now only about 8 will ply full route while 985W will have 7 buses plus 945 and full route 985 aiding it within BB?
same case for 98 and 98A? and the historic 170 where a Larkin-bound 170 can takes more than 30mins at customs
Hmm , Let's wait and see ... mabye 985W will only have demand for the bus stop (Blk 400++) area's.Originally posted by muziq bus:Yups.
You see, BB Blk 440++ suffered when the old 985 route was amended. There was no more bus for the students to take to Pioneer JC and TWSS and to CCK.
They had to take 180 now and walk in.
With 985W, they cannot complain anymore.
For the case of Swiss and BBDC stop
To CCK - 188
To BB Road - 188, 187
To BB - 945
Yup , 985A not affected so it will be as per normalOriginally posted by SBS9889U:So the 985A will still ply using 985's route?
Good ah SMRT... Sunday better frequency than weekdays...Originally posted by SBS9889U:There will be 42 Sv985 Trips and also 42 Sv985W Trips on weekdays/41 Sv985 Trips and also 41 Sv985W Trips on Saturdays/43 Sv 985 Trips and 43 Sv985W Trips on Sundays (According to timetable) (From Choa Chu Kang).
Seems that 985A timetable isnt included.
haha, 985A is just random 985 on weekdays afternoon..Originally posted by SBS9889U:There will be 42 Sv985 Trips and also 42 Sv985W Trips on weekdays/41 Sv985 Trips and also 41 Sv985W Trips on Saturdays/43 Sv 985 Trips and 43 Sv985W Trips on Sundays (According to timetable) (From Choa Chu Kang).
Seems that 985A timetable isnt included.
ok...might as well they fill in the blanks anywayOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Ok , there is a Berth for Sv 985W at Berth B4 (172 , 985).
No Comments...Originally posted by swee_heng:obviously SMRT is wasting buses for 985W , what for plying the uncovered bus stops for 985? Btw only theres ppl boarding at Blk406 , cant these ppl alight at Blk331 and walk opposite?
I think that they gonna take buses from 188 again , WHY CANT 985 and 985W CONTROLLED BY BOTH KRANJI & AND ANG MO KIO , like that then got enough buses ma.
SMRT can also transfer the Nissan CAC buses from WLDEP or when 608 withdrews , bring those buses to KJDEP and deploy on 172 , 176 , 188 , 189 , 307 and the BB feeders; 941 , 945 and 947 , tere is obviously no bloody good reason for 307 and BB feeders to use nice buses like Merc and hino. If tey wanna put for sow , deploy these hinos on 77 , 106 , 190 or transfer some to SMDEP for 167 , 171 and 960 and get some of the buses from there and deploy on 188 , 985/985W , if not ten use UDs on 985 and or 188 then.
what do u guys think?
SMRT has the right to do what it likes. You not happy u can always dont take the buses or Nissans. No one is pointing a knife at you to board their buses.Originally posted by swee_heng:How does Kranji Depot have enough buses to deploy for 985 when 985W is implemented? 985 should be controlled by Ang Mo Kio as well. If not then ask Woodlands to transfer some UD OAC/CAC buses to Kranji and deploy these Nissan Diesels on services like 61 , 67 , 172, 176 ,188 , 189 , 307 , 941 , 945 and 947. I dont understand why must tey use buses like Merc and Hinos on 307 & BB feeders , they are so erratic and has the WORST frequency. Btw when tey deploy these Nissans on the above svcs , there is going to be more than enough buses for 985/985W and 188. Perhaps 985 or 985W and/or 188 sould also try using such buses. PLS DEPLOY THESE NISSANS ON 307 , 941 , 945 , 947 , 188 and 189 , there is no reason for BB feeders and 307 to use Merc and Hinos. These buses should go & deploy on 188 ,985 and 985W and get all the non Nissans back on 980.
What do u guys think abt this?
Like that then the freq. of 985 is going to be crazy.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I believe the 985 and 985W may be sharing the buses since 985 has got about 16 DAF's, maybe half can go to 985W ...
u live in BB west then u not happy ur 985 freq become 30 mins ah?Originally posted by swee_heng:Like that then the freq. of 985 is going to be crazy.
sounds like the clone of the 980 fanatic.Originally posted by swee_heng:obviously SMRT is wasting buses for 985W , what for plying the uncovered bus stops for 985? Btw only theres ppl boarding at Blk406 , cant these ppl alight at Blk331 and walk opposite?
I think that they gonna take buses from 188 again , WHY CANT 985 and 985W CONTROLLED BY BOTH KRANJI & AND ANG MO KIO , like that then got enough buses ma.
SMRT can also transfer the Nissan CAC buses from WLDEP or when 608 withdrews , bring those buses to KJDEP and deploy on 172 , 176 , 188 , 189 , 307 and the BB feeders; 941 , 945 and 947 , tere is obviously no bloody good reason for 307 and BB feeders to use nice buses like Merc and hino. If tey wanna put for sow , deploy these hinos on 77 , 106 , 190 or transfer some to SMDEP for 167 , 171 and 960 and get some of the buses from there and deploy on 188 , 985/985W , if not ten use UDs on 985 and or 188 then.
what do u guys think?
Originally posted by swee_heng:Hold it!
[quote]Originally posted by SBS9889U:
[b]
[b]u live in BB west then u not happy ur 985 freq become 30 mins ah?[/quote[/b]]
lol
noo.. i stay in CCK
if not i wont complaint abt 307 already..[/b]
Originally posted by swee_heng:Crap lah this guy..u stay in CCK, but i stay in BB. It dont affect me terribly. You just complain for the sake of complaining. 985 and 985W share the same buses. They have alternate trips.
[quote]Originally posted by SBS9889U:
[b]
[b]u live in BB west then u not happy ur 985 freq become 30 mins ah?[/quote[/b]]
lol
noo.. i stay in CCK
if not i wont complaint abt 307 already..[/b]