I don't forsee any major change to 16, as it is required by Joo CHiat residents who want to get to Orchard.Originally posted by autumncs:I think 16 may be affected, since it overlaps with the CCL from Old Airport Rd to Dhoby Ghaut...
Svc 28? At most I see it being shortened from TPY to EUN instead.Originally posted by SBS1985C:If 28 is removed.
School Children will not have buses to take to school.
Lots of people need to walk to another bus stop which is further away.
Bus service 291 / 293 will be flooded with students.
"I" will get a new perm status.![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Svcs 151 and 154 lagi worse
http://buses.sgforums.com/?action=post&thread_id=214687
Found the thread, but very little information..why not make another thread? Since that one closed already.
How about 74? 54?
74: Duplicate [b]Marymount -> Bouna Vista[/b]
say svc 43 and svc 76 lagi lagi worse from marine parade duplicated all e way to serangoon north yck the area....thats 3/4 of the route for both svcsOriginally posted by vivienlee:Svcs 151 and 154 lagi worse
Duplication from Clementi Rd all the way to MacPherson![]()
So? Both have good ridership so it is alright for duplication.Originally posted by vivienlee:Svcs 151 and 154 lagi worse
Duplication from Clementi Rd all the way to MacPherson![]()
good ridership is during peak hours and SMU/SIM/NUS, CJC and Ngee Ann Poly dismissal times... during off peak hours sv.151 average 4ppl per bus... and one bus 15/20mins... sv.154 better ridership weekends at least still more ppl MIN20mins per bus but have about 10 ppl per bus... passengers can always find other solutions cuz very few ppl use this route... i stay in toa payoh and i rarely touch 151...Originally posted by SBS9889U:So? Both have good ridership so it is alright for duplication.
FYI, CCL doesn't pass by Serangoon North where I live.Originally posted by kengkia:say svc 43 and svc 76 lagi lagi worse from marine parade duplicated all e way to serangoon north yck the area....thats 3/4 of the route for both svcs
I think S53 will be amended somewhere but still terminates @ CGAOriginally posted by Pitot:wonder if 53 or 58 will be slightly affected from bishan to serangoon.
I think both can start at serangoon interchange.Originally posted by carbikebus:I think S53 will be amended somewhere but still terminates @ CGA,For S58 i don't think so as it's a new services,Can provide backbones of CCL.Remember last rail operation hours are shorter than buses.
105 should ply more express routesOriginally posted by Pitot:I think both can start at serangoon interchange.
U see from bishan to serangoon, 53 and 58 route is half the same, except that 53 uses boundary all the way to serangoon central den to upp serangoon.
58 turns into lor chuan den out to upp serangoon.
If 53 gets ammemded, 58 shld get amended because, It starts at bishan, passes by the future lor chuan MRT den passes by serangoon mrt.
53 dosent pass by lor chaun.
hmm, how abt 105?
Not only that. ppl living along yck rd will not be happy too. Last time working in DBS at Shenton Way, there is a man and a woman that takes svc 70 every day from yck rd all the way to shenton way. There are also some ppl that take svc 70 from paya lebar MRT to shenton way during the peak hrs.Originally posted by SBS2798U:Mmmm...dun need to amend 53 though. It has better loads as compared to 58 lar.
Maybe can integrate 43+58 ... Punggol - Pasir Ris. I think Svc 58 sector from Pasir Ris all the way to Serangoon there is fine...serves that part of Ubi where there is currently no bus svc...then 43 well...has good loads...but there's 76...no point keeping 2 rite...at most re-route 76 to serve serangoon central as well.
93 can shorten to toa payoh interchange or serangoon interchange. Lost sector can be covered by 28 or ppl can x-fer to 28...as for the jln eunos part can do some tweaking here and there.
Svc 105 is fine...it can do with FFW105 though...hahaha...
22, 24, 70 are also in danger of being re-routed. If 70 gets shortened, a lot of ppl in the pte estates will not be happy especially after svc 103 got shortened. Residents along Guillemard will lose a link to shenton way.
43 has gd loads for off peak weekdays esp. with sch students...there is a need for a direct marine parade <-> skg/pglOriginally posted by SBS2798U:Maybe can integrate 43+58 ... Punggol - Pasir Ris. I think Svc 58 sector from Pasir Ris all the way to Serangoon there is fine...serves that part of Ubi where there is currently no bus svc...then 43 well...has good loads...but there's 76...no point keeping 2 rite...at most re-route 76 to serve serangoon central as well.
93 can shorten to toa payoh interchange or serangoon interchange. Lost sector can be covered by 28 or ppl can x-fer to 28...as for the jln eunos part can do some tweaking here and there.
93 i tink gotta wait for the entire circle line to begin ops b4 they withdraw i tink hor ...Originally posted by musli_bar:43 has gd loads for off peak weekdays esp. with sch students...there is a need for a direct marine parade <-> skg/pgl
and most likely 93 will be withdrawnsigh, hope 28 will be extended via braddell rd, thomson rd, jln toa payoh, toa payoh int...at least there will still be link from the east to macritche
to tam, tpy int, jln toa payoh, whitley rd, thomson rd, braddell rd, bartley.....continue normal route (Comments?)
Maybe another way, 156 extend to Punggol, then commuters won't have to transfer NEL.Originally posted by Y_Shun:I thought they say 43 is to help the load for 76...?
Infact, it should be the other way, withdraw 43, put more double deckers into 76, lengthen it to UEC.
People from Punggol can actually take NEL to SengKang and take 156 and switch to 76 at Yio Chu Kang Rd.
Huh? What you talking? How 43/76 going to Marine Parade can become 156 extension? :SOriginally posted by ngjy22:Maybe another way, 156 extend to Punggol, then commuters won't have to transfer NEL.
What I meant is, if 43 is withdrawn, then 156 can extend for the ppl to transfer at Yio Chu Kang Rd, anyway, 43 and 156 don't ply the same road.Originally posted by Donavan:Huh? What you talking? How 43/76 going to Marine Parade can become 156 extension? :S