Dun think so.Bus rationalisation due to duplication system is done by Transitlink or PTC.Originally posted by Bus 163 1688:Circle Line is under SMRT, SBST buses will not change
Lol, they ply some part of the road same...Originally posted by ngjy22:What I meant is, if 43 is withdrawn, then 156 can extend for the ppl to transfer at Yio Chu Kang Rd, anyway, 43 and 156 don't ply the same road.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:So are you implying that Service 147 and 196 cannot duplicate, or Service 97 and 197 cannot duplicate? 147 and 196 duplicate from Commonwealth Avenue all the way to Kampong Bahru Road and 97 and 197 duplicate from JE all the way until the last stop on AYE. Must amend?
Lol, they ply some part of the road same...
[b]Service 156
YIO CHU KANG RD
5.5 - BLK 953
6 - GRACEHAVEN S ARMY
6.5 - OPP BLK 139
7 - TOHO GREEN
7.5 - AFT SERANGOON NORTH AVE 1
8.5 - BEF TAI SENG CHR CH
YIO CHU KANG LINK
8.5 - SERANGOON SPORT CPLX
Service 43
YIO CHU KANG RD
9.5 - BLK 953
10 - GRACEHAVEN S ARMY
10.5 - OPP BLK 139
11 - TOHO GREEN
11.5 - AFT SERANGOON NORTH AVE 1
11.5 - BEF TAI SENG CHR CH
YIO CHU KANG LINK
12 - SERANGOON SPORT CPLX
I never said that and I was telling him that 43 and 156 did ply a certain stretch of a route same.Originally posted by Donavan:So are you implying that Service 147 and 196 cannot duplicate, or Service 97 and 197 cannot duplicate? 147 and 196 duplicate from Commonwealth Avenue all the way to Kampong Bahru Road and 97 and 197 duplicate from JE all the way until the last stop on AYE. Must amend?
They duplicates each others at the road mentioned but still a lot of pax will take either both.Originally posted by Donavan:So are you implying that Service 147 and 196 cannot duplicate, or Service 97 and 197 cannot duplicate? 147 and 196 duplicate from Commonwealth Avenue all the way to Kampong Bahru Road and 97 and 197 duplicate from JE all the way until the last stop on AYE. Must amend?
Agree. Quite a number of ppl take 76 from AMK to Paya Lebar Industrial areas.Originally posted by Y_Shun:I thought they say 43 is to help the load for 76...?
Infact, it should be the other way, withdraw 43, put more double deckers into 76, lengthen it to UEC.
People from Punggol can actually take NEL to SengKang and take 156 and switch to 76 at Yio Chu Kang Rd.
Agree too. But if 156 is going to change, please pass by punggol field and central so that residents there has a link to the west.Originally posted by ngjy22:Maybe another way, 156 extend to Punggol, then commuters won't have to transfer NEL.
I dun think svc 43 will be withdrawn cos it plies sengkang central and buangkok drive which has only 43.Originally posted by ngjy22:What I meant is, if 43 is withdrawn, then 156 can extend for the ppl to transfer at Yio Chu Kang Rd, anyway, 43 and 156 don't ply the same road.
Can always extend 156 to Punggol, replacing 43's route.Originally posted by tanjun:I dun think svc 43 will be withdrawn cos it plies sengkang central and buangkok drive which has only 43.
In the 1st place, these 2 services have different demands. It makes no sense to withdraw 43 and extend 156 into punggol. Itz just like trying to say.. I withdraw Svc 147.. then i make 105 extend all the way to Hougang.. it just makes no sense.. Think about it..Originally posted by Y_Shun:Can always extend 156 to Punggol, replacing 43's route.
If thats the way, 74 and 147 must amend liao.. 81 and 101 must amend liao.. 16 and 196 must amend liao 89 and 109 must amend.. 151/66/156/154/174/157/74 must amend liao.. and the list goes on......Originally posted by Donavan:So are you implying that Service 147 and 196 cannot duplicate, or Service 97 and 197 cannot duplicate? 147 and 196 duplicate from Commonwealth Avenue all the way to Kampong Bahru Road and 97 and 197 duplicate from JE all the way until the last stop on AYE. Must amend?
That's why!Originally posted by sBs_boy:If thats the way, 74 and 147 must amend liao.. 81 and 101 must amend liao.. 16 and 196 must amend liao 89 and 109 must amend.. 151/66/156/154/174/157/74 must amend liao.. and the list goes on......
From PYL to Parkway Pde, there is also 135.Originally posted by Donavan:That's why!
43 and 76 are services which have their own demand. Think 43 and 76 like how would you think of 77 and 111.
Actually, what does that got to do with amending 74 and 147?Originally posted by sBs_boy:If thats the way, 74 and 147 must amend liao.. 81 and 101 must amend liao.. 16 and 196 must amend liao 89 and 109 must amend.. 151/66/156/154/174/157/74 must amend liao.. and the list goes on......
I think I get what you mean.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Maybe no sense to you, but maybe got sense to me? Just my opinion, maybe its wrong =) or perhaps, it was wrong.
Do you think most peoples would take a long bus journey?Punggol to Clementi with all the winding routes?Forget it they rather allow their bum hot on a train not on a buses unless yougoing to expressways to West sideOriginally posted by tanjun:Agree too. But if 156 is going to change, please pass by punggol field and central so that residents there has a link to the west.
For me, from my hse at serangoon north, my family would take 156 to clementi. More direct and convenient though it takes an hour to reach there.Originally posted by carbikebus:Do you think most peoples would take a long bus journey?Punggol to Clementi with all the winding routes?Forget it they rather allow their bum hot on a train not on a buses unless yougoing to expressways to West side
25 & 854 under different operators.Originally posted by tanjun:I think I get what you mean.
43 and 76 common route is from yck rd all the way to siglap rd except for the serangoon mrt part.
YCK road opp blk 139 stage 10.5Marine Parade rd Opp Mandarin Gdns stage 24.5
YCK Rd opp blk 139 stage 9.5Marine Parade rd Opp Mandarin Gdns stage 24
Number of stages overlap is around 13.5. It is slightly more than half of the journey for 76 and almost half of the journey for 43.
Makes no sense to have two services overlapping half of their journey.
However, since both services enjoyed quite gd demand, just let them stay lor. Look at 25 and 854. Or look at 25 and 55.
It would have been better if 106 was used to cover for 111. However, the contractors would not allow it for sure.Originally posted by tanjun:It is true that 25 and 854 are different operators.
Then 106 should not have been amended when NEL is introduced in June 2003.
At least there is one SMRT service to serangoon int.
ur prob lahOriginally posted by tanjun:For me, from my hse at serangoon north, my family would take 156 to clementi. More direct and convenient though it takes an hour to reach there.
How about the rest?