SV 56 used LO2x = SBS6935 to SBS6937 when LO2x were first introduced in 87/88 when it was a loop service between TP and Bishan. After that, it was extended to Marina Centre, when former SV 58 (which also use LO2x) were withdraw.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Jurong/Toa Payoh services like 7, 30, 51, 97, 98, 99, 139, 143, 146, 147, 154, 157, 187, 197, 198, 199, 240, 242, 243, 334, 335 used LO2x in the 1990s.
Service 56 also used LO2x when DDs were first introduced in 1994.
serve 17 years alrd. and further it is NAC. Introduced in 1986-87.. old old bus alrdOriginally posted by MingFreeman:How come sbs withdrew this model? Its a good bus.
Besides, some old single decker models are still in use today.
Yes , Sv 35 did use VO2x and even VO3x before.Originally posted by TWS4793:I remember on some website, it said that Service 35 from Bedok Bus Interchange to TMFT operates VO2x's. One of them is SBS 7206D. Now they no longer do so.
Other services using VO2x's are: 74, 246, ...
That's what I know.
Leyland Olympian 2axles ?? Sentosa.. You'll find it there.Originally posted by tanjun:Just to ask where are these buses? If i am not wrong, in the past SBS actually change the old seats of these buses to the current pinkish red coloured seats found in Merc buses now.
15 years...Originally posted by lemon1974:serve 17 years alrd. and further it is NAC. Introduced in 1986-87.. old old bus alrd
Sv 91 as well... Crossover from 74Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yes , Sv 35 did use VO2x and even VO3x before.
Now the VO2x can be seen on Sv 74 , 154 , 93 and the Jurong Industrial Services.
as well as 91, 192, 193 and 179, and sometimes cameo 182, 199 & 285Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yes , Sv 35 did use VO2x and even VO3x before.
Now the VO2x can be seen on Sv 74 , 154 , 93 and the Jurong Industrial Services.
285 i think use VO3x leh now , last time use to have VO2xOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:as well as 91, 192, 193 and 179, and sometimes cameo 182, 199 & 285
Once a while... I've only seen it twice so far.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:199 i dun think it use VO2x..
Not to forget 242 using VO2x too as well , i think only holidays they have...Originally posted by stooper:Once a while... I've only seen it twice so far.
240 & 243 used to have VO2x cameos long time ago too.
so u mean these LO2x retire in 2001/2002 right since they are registered in 1986/87?Originally posted by sbst275:15 years...
After the LO2x left, gahmen extn the lifespan to 17 years... Unoffically it's 19 years
Hmm , i last seen LO2x in early 2003 if im not mistaken.Originally posted by lemon1974:so u mean these LO2x retire in 2001/2002 right since they are registered in 1986/87?
But then the VSO was only introduced in 2003 and these VSO replaced those LO2x on SV 28... So what is the explaination for this? SBST illegally use these LO2x after 15 years?
242 has it everyday at night.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Not to forget 242 using VO2x too as well , i think only holidays they have...
I think the LO2x was already 17 years. It was the O305 which were 15 years.Originally posted by lemon1974:But then the VSO was only introduced in 2003 and these VSO replaced those LO2x on SV 28... So what is the explaination for this? SBST illegally use these LO2x after 15 years?
I normally see the VO2x on 242 at night. Not just on weekends but on weekdays as well.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Not to forget 242 using VO2x too as well , i think only holidays they have...