Buses entering never mind, but oftenly since they arrived early they might just 'road hog' and if there's another bus behind schedule behind, you can see the BC being very kan chiongOriginally posted by sinicker:cars are getting more affordable. when you have your own more of transport, you can get more sleep each work day.
and no more buses going into empty bus stops, opening and closing doors and then moving off!
Actually we're just hoping that we get what we paid for... In those countries that you mentioned having poor public transport system, they pay lesser than peanuts for their rides lor... So they get shitty service... With the amount that we are paying for our bus rides today, those people can acutually use it to take taxis!Originally posted by carbikebus:Just drive a public bus and i sure you will learn a thing or two on how the whole operation works instead of the usual ranting and complains here.Be grateful lah,Just look at how other Asean Public transport system,Frequencies 3-10 mins during peak hours??Wait long long,20 minutes is good enough!
Actual phrase should be Why Singaporean are lesser taking buses these days?
Affordable car prices,Paiseh taking buses(Sad,But true),Complain on 5-15cents hike,But silence when ERP/Petrol/Cigarrettes/Alcohol price hikes,It ain't easy to please people especially Singaporean,No offence![]()
So that means complaining for overloading is unreasonable?Originally posted by carbikebus:Just drive a public bus and i sure you will learn a thing or two on how the whole operation works instead of the usual ranting and complains here.Be grateful lah,Just look at how other Asean Public transport system,Frequencies 3-10 mins during peak hours??Wait long long,20 minutes is good enough!
Affordable car prices,Paiseh taking buses(Sad,But true),Complain on 5-15cents hike,But silence when ERP/Petrol/Cigarrettes/Alcohol price hikes,It ain't easy to please people especially Singaporean,No offence![]()
maybe you should pay more when you travel.Originally posted by carbikebus:Just drive a public bus and i sure you will learn a thing or two on how the whole operation works instead of the usual ranting and complains here.Be grateful lah,Just look at how other Asean Public transport system,Frequencies 3-10 mins during peak hours??Wait long long,20 minutes is good enough!
dun worry, they will continue to earn millions n still running healthy... but more ppl will curse u(or more)and hate u for making them wait...Originally posted by Cenarious:will this affect my future career in bus driving??
I ibuy my own vehicle is because I like to play with vehicles. My passion for automotive engineering led me to venture into this industry making it my breadwinning skills.Originally posted by BrUtUs:dun worry, they will continue to earn millions n still running healthy... but more ppl will curse u(or more)and hate u for making them wait...
???Originally posted by dragg:maybe you should pay more when you travel.
with more profits they wont increase price anymore.
The problem is there's price hike on Taxis too mah,What i'm saying is the increase are quite reasonable if you look into the whole picture.I don't think our dear Gahmen will reduce the fuel price for nowOriginally posted by freakass:Actually we're just hoping that we get what we paid for... In those countries that you mentioned having poor public transport system, they pay lesser than peanuts for their rides lor... So they get shitty service... With the amount that we are paying for our bus rides today, those people can acutually use it to take taxis!
Fare increments are ok, ONLY if it comes together with better services.
Long time ago in Singapore, the bus companies' only source of income is the commuters, people like us. They managed to survive until now. However, right now they have quite a few sources of income eg. advertisements pasted all over the bus (from interior to exterior), TV mobile, and of course the much higher bus fares. Why is it then that they are still complaining of marginal profits? I think they should stop using this reason for increasing the bus fares... Instead, they should really promise commuters that they will get better services in future for paying more.. and I mean really much better services...