Your nick attracted my attention before the topic title.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:i take sbs buses regularly... and people always like to seat on the ouside of the seats this discourages standing ppl to politely squeeze their way to the inner seat... what are your views?
also sbs buses dont have distinct single seats unlike SMRT... and usually the back of the bus have 5 seats 3 ppl seem to take up to whole row... talk about buses always being full...
VIEWS?![]()
yea true but the thing is some ppl choose to sit outside even though inside empty then alot of others standing dont try to seat inside... u can see a 105 bus tats like so full it doesnt stop but has empty seats!!!Originally posted by 105090:aiya.. those people sit outside..
you can always seat inside right?? inside seat is more comfortable and u can put your whole backside on the seat.. those sit outside only seat half the seat..
as for the 5 seater, when u see 3 people, u can always squeeze in. anyway, 3 ppl sit also better than squeeze 5 people
lol too long or u like SMRT?Originally posted by SBS3625D:Your nick attracted my attention before the topic title.
its the PASSENGER's CHOICE. WE pay the fares, so WE CHOOSE WHERE WE SIT. ITS OUR CHOICE.Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:i take sbs buses regularly... and people always like to seat on the ouside of the seats this discourages standing ppl to politely squeeze their way to the inner seat... what are your views?
also sbs buses dont have distinct single seats unlike SMRT... and usually the back of the bus have 5 seats 3 ppl seem to take up to whole row... talk about buses always being full...
VIEWS?![]()
You can say that if you're the one seating... But what if you're the one standing or the one who is unable to board the bus? After all, every passenger PAYS THE SAME FARES no matter he/she sits or stands.Originally posted by GREED:its the PASSENGER's CHOICE. WE pay the fares, so WE CHOOSE WHERE WE SIT. ITS OUR CHOICE.
Pay one dollar plus, knn act like buying first class airticketOriginally posted by GREED:its the PASSENGER's CHOICE. WE pay the fares, so WE CHOOSE WHERE WE SIT. ITS OUR CHOICE.
Originally posted by GREED:its the PASSENGER's CHOICE. WE pay the fares, so WE CHOOSE WHERE WE SIT. ITS OUR CHOICE.
Typical.Originally posted by GREED:its the PASSENGER's CHOICE. WE pay the fares, so WE CHOOSE WHERE WE SIT. ITS OUR CHOICE.
I believe it is to protect themselves...especially young ladies.Originally posted by 105090:noticed some students and youg ladies dont like to share seats or go inside![]()
On the other end of the spectrum, I saw some people sitting on the inner seat who were so ugly or disgusting or smelly that people would rather stand all the way than to sit besides him/her... Haha...Originally posted by Y_Shun:I believe it is to protect themselves...especially young ladies.
I saw perverts sitting closer n closer inwards until the secondary sch gal cannot tahan and move out and sit somewhere, especially when the bus is so empty, yet the pervert choose to sit beside her.
I read that in some safety & security bookOriginally posted by Y_Shun:I believe it is to protect themselves...especially young ladies.
I saw perverts sitting closer n closer inwards until the secondary sch gal cannot tahan and move out and sit somewhere, especially when the bus is so empty, yet the pervert choose to sit beside her.
Actually it depends whether u want a seat anot, if u die die want to have the inner seat, I believe PPL who sit at the outer seat will let you have it one.Originally posted by musli_bar:I read that in some safety & security bookThey actually ENCOURAGE ppl to sit at the outer seat for safety and security of you and your valuables
hannor.. esp SMRT buses..Originally posted by -[0]-:I will sit on the outside seat if:
1) The bus is full of cockcroaches.
2) It is dirty on the inside area of the seat.
3) The air-con is too cold due to cold weather (scared catch cold).
C'mon, simple logic like this also cannot understand?
cheaper car, pay more tax more ERP, help destroy the environment.Originally posted by GREED:NOT HAPPY? BUY YOUR OWN CAR LOR. Complain so much about the seats for what??!
Hold on.. Even if you are travelling by plane, you dont choose where you wanna sit. It's the person behind the check-in counter who assign the seat for you.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Pay one dollar plus, knn act like buying first class airticket
Erm you can... You can always request for a seat, like window seats...Originally posted by sBs_boy:Hold on.. Even if you are travelling by plane, you dont choose where you wanna sit. It's the person behind the check-in counter who assign the seat for you.