Actually it makes sense that our PTB 1 dosent have DD facility, because even the old hk airport also dosent have DD facilities, there was an incident where a CMB ADD got it's roof "Opened"Originally posted by lemon1974:Changi PTB 1 was built in 1981. At that time,no one think of DD going there.. at that time not much DD on SBS services.
ADD was only introduced in 1993.
HKIA opened in 1997. By that time, DD was very popular in HK and their airport bus terminal is not underground/basement.
hahaha ..KMB u mean..u call it incident?? to me it's a disaster already which could be highly fatal, imagine the impact when the roof crashed into the concrete structure and the debris collapsed onto the passengers seating at the upper decked of the busOriginally posted by XiaoTaro:Actually it makes sense that our PTB 1 dosent have DD facility, because even the old hk airport also dosent have DD facilities, there was an incident where a CMB ADD got it's roof "Opened"when it was heading to drop off passengers at the passenger terminal.
Yes, there is a Giant as well.Originally posted by 105090:is there a GIANT as well?
i thought only courts and ikea
With the opening of IKEA, 58 would likely get a healthy load on sundays which never happened beforeOriginally posted by TWS4793:IKEA Tampines will open it's doors to customers on 30 November 2006. At this moment, the other two attractions will not be open until probably next year.
On 30 November 2006, buses serving for service 27, 58, ?? and 168 will be jam-packed with passengers. Additional buses from other services may be mandatory to ease the crowd of passengers. And perhaps, more DD's for service 168 during that period like SBS 9313P, serving for today as a cameo.
It's also possible that SBST provide another service to the inside roads leading to IKEA Tampines. IKEA may deploy more shuttle services to the new IKEA Tampines. Or maybe other contractors will erect overhead bridges linking to IKEA and in the future, to Courts and to Giant.
CMB... China Motor Bus. Now taken over by NWFB.Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:hahaha ..KMB u mean..u call it incident??
Most likely, Shuttle bus from Ikea Tampines to Sengkang wont be provided. Coz theres already 27.. Dont think Ikea wanna spend the money on Shuttle Services when SBST is already doing the job for them already.Originally posted by Urroh:Hmm.. i dun think Shuttle bus will for all over the island provided. I think for East side and Sengkang or maybe northern part will be provided. The West and south and central Singapore can go to the Old Ikea which is nearer.
Maybe they will provide feeder buses instead from Tampines to Pasir ris Interchange and pass through Ikea Tampines..
Then we will be seeing ''sardines'' on Sv 27 buses from Hougang to IKEA TampinesOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Most likely, Shuttle bus from Ikea Tampines to Sengkang wont be provided. Coz theres already 27.. Dont think Ikea wanna spend the money on Shuttle Services when SBST is already doing the job for them already.
Most probably.. as SV 27 also goes to changi airport.. alot of people will take the bus.. In future the bus will be very packed.. I think SBS will increase the frequency in future.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Then we will be seeing ''sardines'' on Sv 27 buses from Hougang to IKEA Tampines![]()
Maybe fleet addition for 27? maybe better not to predict it now... lets wait till the day comes.Originally posted by Urroh:Most probably.. as SV 27 also goes to changi airport.. alot of people will take the bus.. In future the bus will be very packed.. I think SBS will increase the frequency in future.
then 58 use DD'sOriginally posted by SBS9828X:get every1 to take 58 lah
That's funny. Why does everyone wants to take 58? And do you think Bedok residents like me take 58?Originally posted by SBS9828X:get every1 to take 58 lah
Pasir Ris to Bishan , pass thru Tampines Ave 10 , Kaki Bukit ....Originally posted by TWS4793:That's funny. Why does everyone wants to take 58? And do you think Bedok residents like me take 58?
By the way, where does 58 ply on?
Thanks.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Pasir Ris to Bishan , pass thru Tampines Ave 10 , Kaki Bukit ....
You think u only Bedok Resident ah?Originally posted by TWS4793:That's funny. Why does everyone wants to take 58? And do you think Bedok residents like me take 58?
By the way, where does 58 ply on?
Not good if you suddenly made that announcement about my school and my area of residence.Originally posted by SBS9889U:You think u only Bedok Resident ah?U of coz wont take 58 lah since u r a sec1 student in St Hilda and 58 dont go 2 ur sch, neider does it go to ur house...
I like to take 58 wad, very fas very shiok leh!
For your information, you have already told everyone ur sch and area of residence in ur signature liao, whether direct or indirectOriginally posted by TWS4793:Not good if you suddenly made that announcement about my school and my area of residence.
Anyway, it's not Bedok residents coming to IKEA, others are coming in too.
Originally posted by TWS4793:They cared about other buses, but why not look into 58, 72 and 168?
Anyway, it's likely that 72 and 168 will deploy the DD's, maybe even spares. SBS 9272Z on service 72 or SBS 9812R on service 168 anyone?
Originally posted by TWS4793:firstly,
IKEA Tampines will open it's doors to customers on 30 November 2006. At this moment, the other two attractions will not be open until probably next year.
On 30 November 2006, buses serving for service 27, 58, ?? and 168 will be jam-packed with passengers. Additional buses from other services may be mandatory to ease the crowd of passengers. And perhaps, more DD's for service 168 during that period like SBS 9313P, serving for today as a cameo.
It's also possible that SBST provide another service to the inside roads leading to IKEA Tampines. IKEA may deploy more shuttle services to the new IKEA Tampines. Or maybe other contractors will erect overhead bridges linking to IKEA and in the future, to Courts and to Giant.