Bro, buses are meant to be slower than cars, taxis, and MRT (in some cases), but would it make sense that the system is made such that Buses WILL always be always made slower than using other forms of transport? Shouldnt the bus services to be made to such an extent that it can compete with travel times of trains and with the benefit of point to point transport while paying much lesser cost than traveling by a car? Quote: "If u plan to fail, u will fail", in this case, If they plan to be slow, they surely will be slower.Originally posted by 105090:u really asking for it Mr jetabt76700?
a while u want to try enter bus depot, then now complain here and there..
aiya..if bus too sloe then u can get down and walk or take alternatives..
buses are meant to be slower than cars, taxis, MRT etc..
yes, agree, its irritating to have a slow moving bus.. but when u encounter them, u can always alight and take alternatives if u are rushing
Are you a clone? Clones are meant to be ignored.Originally posted by Mods_are_idiots:Thats too bad for you. Why be so nosy? You so pro, go become a BC la. Give some respect to the BC can or not. Complain King.
My girlfriend's dad is working as a BC also ok. Better show some respect, i'm warning you.
Agreed Bro..Originally posted by Scania:The issue ISN'T serious AT ALL. jetabout just wants to attract attention to this thread. I initially thought 1152X crashed or sorts. I don't see how a dispute with a driver is a serious matter, even with vulgarities. The driver dint do anything which is deemed wrong under the company's regulations. You just haven't seen what the public do to bus drivers. Rock throwing to buses in some countries, spitting, scolding vulgarities when in a traffic jam. So why should you complain?
Give me your definition of serious, because Singaporeans just say serious all the time that I don't agree with some of their defintiion.
maybe next is Lord_of_Idiot?Originally posted by Y_Shun:Lord_of_Hayan got so many split personalities...
sometimes Greed
sometimes Mods_are_Stupid or something
sometimes Stupod...
wonders whats the next...
I've never got any reply from SMRT before even though they ask me to fill up 3 feedback forms at 3 different times but SBST is different. I suggested 63A and they replied AND implemented the service. The other 5 feedback forms I filled in, all those which I have written my address on it they all reply.Originally posted by buses_galore:jet I support you all the way.but i DUN THINK that you will ever get a reply, transport ompanies are notorious for this.Ant to that driver he can rot away and get fired I hate this kind of drivers...Last time i nearly whack one when I ask him why so slow and I just say complain and than he KPKB.I wanted to whack him lor although he was like 1.5X my size.
Then why my neighbour got replies no matter how many complains or feedbacks she made?I think it's the quality of the feedbacks itself not just any Tom,Harry or Dick rubbish complains right?You'll be in really deep shit if you beat Drivers nowadays,The Traffic Mobile Inspector is already link up with SPF FYI!Originally posted by buses_galore:jet I support you all the way.but i DUN THINK that you will ever get a reply, transport ompanies are notorious for this.Ant to that driver he can rot away and get fired I hate this kind of drivers...Last time i nearly whack one when I ask him why so slow and I just say complain and than he KPKB.I wanted to whack him lor although he was like 1.5X my size.
Really? When I talked to the 9889U BC some time back, he shoved to me his time-table without me asking, tell me to copy if I want.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Let me tell you the truth. It's not a very good idea that you gave details about the Timings and the shift of the Service Leaders. Afterall, it is consider sort of confidential. Something that we as the public are not suppose to see.
OMG! The exact opposite of what happened to me! I asked him when I boarded at CLE, then he say no, no! Then later I ask again, he just gave me a quick glance at the timesheet... The reason I wanted to see the timesheet is because the bus departed at CLE and I thought it was a new timesheet! This was last year.Originally posted by SBS3625D:Really? When I talked to the 9889U BC some time back, he shoved to me his time-table without me asking, tell me to copy if I want.
Confidential?
Their response.
Dear Mr Au
Thank you for your feedback and we apologise for the incident that you
encountered on 5 November 06.
To facilitate our investigation, please provide us your Ez-link card
number.
Thank you for taking the time to highlight the matter to us.
Yours sincerely
Junaidah Rawan (Ms)
Senior Officer, Customer Relations
Corporate Marketing and Communications
SMRT Corporation Limited