NO , CSS is under SMRT so thats why the CSS Nissans can go to SMRT...Originally posted by TheVistaAero:Is CSS and SMRT two different companies?
If then... Why can they change buses lol..
Eg.. From SMRT to CSS or vice versa
Maybe if they bought Volvo B9TL too like SBST...
First Double Deck in SMRT.
Or they deploy WAB CAC Nissan.
Modify them... Remove aircon. (wat a waste)
Insert auto ramp.
okay done... First of them all to have auto ones.
SMRTB will Nvr buy DD Buses. They had already mentioned it in papers before. Also their depot facilities doesnt allow DDs.Originally posted by TheVistaAero:Is CSS and SMRT two different companies?
If then... Why can they change buses lol..
Eg.. From SMRT to CSS or vice versa
Maybe if they bought Volvo B9TL too like SBST...
First Double Deck in SMRT.
Or they deploy WAB CAC Nissan.
Modify them... Remove aircon. (wat a waste)
Insert auto ramp.
okay done... First of them all to have auto ones.
And its too long .....Originally posted by Y_Shun:B-Articulated....dun think bus stops are able to hold them...![]()
Huh? CSS364 , CSS365?Originally posted by Yaimster:Just as I thought CSS364 and CSS365 were transferred to 852, those lau-pok buses whose doorbells sounded like Tamagouchi's are making a comeback to 853!
Let's see how the situation would be like after the Circle Line.
all d nissan diesels are v. old why not remove themOriginally posted by Yaimster:Just as I thought CSS364 and CSS365 were transferred to 852, those lau-pok buses whose doorbells sounded like Tamagouchi's are making a comeback to 853!
Let's see how the situation would be like after the Circle Line.
EXCLUDE CSS608Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Sure! Remove all the Nissans and then replace them with what? We all know SMRT don't have enough buses already. How can SMRT withdraw all the Nissans without first bringing new buses into the fleet?
980 n 981 oso hv perm nissansOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:EXCLUDE CSS608
well i dun see much nissan diesels in operation except as spare buses restin there to be scraped... Only 178, 187 and 853 operate scheduled perm nissan diesels... sometimes yishun svces do have a few spare nissan diesels
If thats the case, Our Very Dear Mk2s, Scanias, Merdz Should also go too. Even some of the Mk3s shld go.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all d nissan diesels are v. old why not remove them
i don think they're so free unless some SGP ministers suggest it and they bo pian have to do lor..Originally posted by hinwing1996:Maybe SBST/SMRTB can set up a public transport museum and put in a few specimens of old buses........ i ever saw such a museum in japan
Where got so easy go bankrupt? PAP related what...Originally posted by hinwing1996:SMRT is really having a big problem........ if they spend all their money on trains may go bankrupt and we will have no trains to take, much less upgrade/introduce buses.
if PAP related, dun think they even bother to buy new trains etc for you.Originally posted by stooper:Where got so easy go bankrupt? PAP related what...
I'd rather the DAFs stay at they are due to their unique (some say ugly) body. Rebodying a bus isn't cheap, if you want them to rebody the bus to another body, it may add to fare hike. Not all body work will support that particular chassis.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i really lyk the SMRT MB0405G(volgren bodied) bendies and single TIB958U to 972C and TIB1178Y to 1197S, i tink their the best buses SMRT has so far... i think the volgren bodied buses are not bad be it HINO and the DENNIS LANCE (volgren) TIB1017D and 1017B but i tink they shld buy more of the SMRT 0405G (volgren-bodied bendy or non-bendy)
THE DAF is one of the UGLIEST buses and i hope they do sth to re-BEAUTIFY it