Hmm , can say so , the Voith gearbox sound also getting louder.Originally posted by Scania:What's so good about the Volgren O.405Gs? You obviously haven't see how badly maintained they can be.
Saw it. I sort of observed it for a long time though.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:The only thing i like about the Volgren O.405G is its engine sound, and the bodywork(those with larger windows). Hmm anyone noticed that TIB1183G is the only Volgren O.405G with the front the same as those rigids(O.405,Hinos,etc..)?
TIB1183G front headlight is i think due to some accident in WLDEP , but at least only the headlight and not the whole front. Else we be seeing funny frontOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:The only thing i like about the Volgren O.405G is its engine sound, and the bodywork(those with larger windows). Hmm anyone noticed that TIB1183G is the only Volgren O.405G with the front the same as those rigids(O.405,Hinos,etc..)?
KJDEP also... Quite a few Hinos have lost the external light cover...Originally posted by TIB1049L:Saw it. I sort of observed it for a long time though.
I think WLDEP lost the headlight covers.
SMRT also got many defective EDS... The defective EDS are mostly found on the Nissan's side!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah, SMRT's buses suffers from lost headlights whereas SBSTransit suffers from defective EDS(SBS9888Y)???
The Habits also, some Habits the EDS is so dark, not bright at all. Still prefer the Orange EDS of TIB1034D, the brightest EDS of all SMRT buses.Originally posted by stooper:SMRT also got many defective EDS... The defective EDS are mostly found on the Nissan's side!Last time, I remember, one of the ex-CSS buses on 178 was displaying 6xx... The rear desto covered the xx parts!
yeah.. u can see sometimes the front eds got lines.. hmm how to ecplain????!!!Originally posted by stooper:SMRT also got many defective EDS... The defective EDS are mostly found on the Nissan's side!Last time, I remember, one of the ex-CSS buses on 178 was displaying 6xx... The rear desto covered the xx parts!

Apex, you meant dead pixels? They appear on the EDS if 1)What you stated, 2)improper use of EDS, ie switch off desto while not all pixels have cleared.Originally posted by SBS7339D:I think those lines came from the long term usage of the EDS. As such, the lines began to appear on the EDS iteslf.
Yes i do agreeOriginally posted by TheVistaAero:LoL...
SMRT has been using EDS since 1990's (i think)
SBST only used in some of the buses.
Like Demonstrators in SBST?
I Think EDS is not good anyway.
It would get spoilt not like Paper Ones.
In terms of service... SBST is better.
SMRT is not elder friendly except for its Scania's (Low Floor)
SBST is now deploying the WAB Buses...
East and West has at least a WAB Service
West = 147,196,198,(51...Not yet but might be)
East = 12,21 - So little??? But at least got.
All SMRT Buses is high floor buses and not elderly accessible.
It's Bendy is all HIGH FLOOR!
I don't blame TIBS (Former Owner)
SMRT has not been deploying new buses except for Nissan Diesel (NEW!!!)
Last time TIBS has been giving its older buses to CSS
Now it's the other round lol. CSS giving SMRT their buses.
Do you all agree TIBS rawkz?
Not only that - some suffer from bold words being too thick and makes the numbers look squeezy. See TIB1222C and you will see itOriginally posted by stooper:SMRT also got many defective EDS... The defective EDS are mostly found on the Nissan's side!Last time, I remember, one of the ex-CSS buses on 178 was displaying 6xx... The rear desto covered the xx parts!
9889U have LED EDS lah... Very bright & clear like the Tridents.Originally posted by TheVistaAero:i agree...
Amyway SMRT EDS is much better than SBST.
Except for SBS 99x which used green coloured ones.
SBST 9888Y and 9889U EDS is poor quality.
Their EDS must been bought in Pasar Malam lol.
So this includes the TIB1034D?Originally posted by stooper:9889U have LED EDS lah... Very bright & clear like the Tridents.
TIB1034D uses a Handover system while those in SBST uses the TransitMedia System.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:So this includes the TIB1034D?
Yeah, 1034D is the only SMRT bus with 100% LED. The other Habits have a combination of LED & flip-dots.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:So this includes the TIB1034D?
Ya..The words on the EDS is difficult to see for SBS1688K..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:9888Y EDS remove liao so much better... 1688K oso havin problems sooner or ltr shld remove they put a rear desto and the corner in case the EDS spoil... 2888T still fine...