ezlink cards can't be clone so easily. LTA so toad meh?Originally posted by sinicker:the BC scared people nowadays can clone ezlink cards liao.
so must confiscate.
Yes, check, but not take and keep.Originally posted by ¡ÚTearsofTheMoon¡Ú:Some adults also using children Ez-link card to board the bus.
So some bus-driver tend to check their Ez-link card?
I suppose they do have the right to check it?
Last time me oso kena like that. On 961, bus was 3/4 full liao. Then BC buay tahan liao, then stop beside Shell gas station. I thought bus breakdown, but actually want go toilet.Originally posted by Cenarious:another time a bus driver stopped at some ulu bus stop and went into the grass behind a tree and pee
wait a few more years?Originally posted by Manager433:ezlink cards can't be clone so easily. LTA so toad meh?
Actually Bus Capatain/Service Leader had the right to confiscate(In a mannerly way) customers EZLink Card if the card Blacklisted.BC/SL must print out confiscate tickets give it to the customer and put the card inside a retention slip and hand over to the route master.Customer can make claims from TransitlinkOriginally posted by Manager433:Bear in mind that all BUS DRIVERS ( some say bus captain ) got no right to confiscate passenger's EZLINK card. Even if spotcheck by Bus Inspector ( some say ticket inspector ), they must get particulars like name,nric & address from the passenger.
TAKE NOTE.![]()
hmm once i was going to SBA, din know how to go and the kind bus driver told me where to alight, how to walk to SBA. I find him really niceOriginally posted by gohby:Serves the bus driver right.
The bus driver ought to face the "brutal truth"Ez link card is considered as a "personal item" to many and how can they tactlessly grab the card away just like that? Some bus drivers think that just because they drive the bus and they are very "dua pai".
Please lor, dont even talk about customer satisfaction or whatever not (with results that come from unknown sources), improve on these things like frequency and bus driver's attitude then say la.
On the other hand, I know that there are the existence of polite bus drivers, etc. Unfortunately, i havent met them yet.
I hope there is a rule like that man. These people who play their low quality mp3 loudly is so inconsiderate man. You might had provide a source of entertainment for yourself, but instead a nuisance for us.Originally posted by tortoise55:My gf told me once that she saw a bus driver told a student that he cannot use his hp to play his mp3 in the bus because it was not allow on the bus. Is there such a rule??I do not remember there is such a rule before...
problem is if the bus driver no right to retain means the guy was robbed, i wonder if "restraining" the robber is legal....Originally posted by sbst275:I thought it's alrdy mentioned clearly on the buses, that BC has the right to check?.. As for retaining the card, looking at the way, it isn't right either
Even so, for assaulting someone, it can land you to taste the rotan at Changi
Sorry to say no matter what, they are not going to get my ezlink pass coz its also double up as my employee pass as well. On one side of the card is in blue color ( meaning adult card ) while the other side got a picture of my handsome face, company logo, barcode and my employee lumber.Originally posted by carbikebus:Actually Bus Capatain/Service Leader had the right to confiscate(In a mannerly way) customers EZLink Card if the card Blacklisted.BC/SL must print out confiscate tickets give it to the customer and put the card inside a retention slip and hand over to the route master.Customer can make claims from TransitlinkThat's too depends if the customer insist and asked for alight,Then no choice had to let go ,Nowadays Mobile Traffic Inspectors has the power to issue a fine to motorist who illegally parked at Terminal or Interchange too(Changi Village cases).
no way. just take a look at the cash cards that we all have. so many yrs down the road still no one can clone it out.Originally posted by sinicker:wait a few more years?