if buy buy buy buy buy buy then who pay?Originally posted by Y_Shun:walau if refer to B9TL...then very sian liao![]()
The Bus model in the pic seems to be a Scania. SBS 3580 Z? Or is it cameo Scania SBS 3625 D?Originally posted by Y_Shun:http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost553.aspx
Sorry, STOMP again...but most importantly is the news.
Some guy send in to STOMP saying that the buses is damn old & non-aircon and complained that the high fee for getting those "lousy services".
So STOMP contacted SBST and SBST gave them a reply...
"SBS has been acquiring new buses and has just spent $100million on 200 new buses.
Anyone know whats the model of this new bus? I thought they wanted to buy Mercedes dunno what single decker to replace Volvo Mark II + Scania but the plan was like unheard or cancelled.
Read the first post it mentioned that the source is from SGForums. So.. Still believe ? You know the meaning of "Rumor" ?Originally posted by Y_Shun:no wat...they should be buying another new batch to replace the older buses aka Volvo Mark II & Scania....
found this thread...
http://buses.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=95586
Its from sgBuses forum, so it should be BusInfoHub, not here.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Read the first post it mentioned that the source is from SGForums. So.. Still believe ? You know the meaning of "Rumor" ?
Oh BOy.. Get y0our facts Right.. How long was the article ? 2004 ? Hello.. BusInfohub only came into existance in the year 2006 my dear boy. And.. For your info if you dosent know.. The very forum that you are using now is SGBuses - SGForums.. not Businfohub.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Its from sgBuses forum, so it should be BusInfoHub, not here.
Infact you contributed to the topic.![]()
Hmm , so far SBS2888T never cameo before ever since on 518Originally posted by SBS9888Y:another ting i wanna ask is has any1 seen 2888T cameo or have a photo of it?
o rly?Originally posted by sBs_boy:Oh BOy.. Get y0our facts Right.. How long was the article ? 2004 ? Hello.. BusInfohub only came into existance in the year 2006 my dear boy. And.. For your info if you dosent know.. The very forum that you are using now is SGBuses - SGForums.. not Businfohub.
How would i know ?Originally posted by Y_Shun:
Don't be sad. Its just that the time hasn't come for the SD yet. The last withdrawal were for the LO2X, so here are their replacements. Next up, we will likely see new SD for the Mk II, N113 and O405 over the next 3-5 years. Patience please.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:but its sad they din t buy many SDs as many svcs need SDs and not DDs, some svc dun need DDs durin offpeak times such as 56, 119, 199, 242
they shld buy more volgren scaniaL94UB and volvo B10BLE SDs lyk 1688K and 2888T esp 2888T (scaniaL94UB)
another ting i wanna ask is has any1 seen 2888T cameo or have a photo of it?
will SBST or SMRT buy open-top buses for svces that pass thru the city?
Whats what I am trying to say, Bus InfoHub(a SGBuses) forums might exist long ago...Originally posted by sBs_boy:How would i know ?
Probably some other forums.. Hello.. There are tons of Fourms out there in the world of Internet. You expect me to be inside every single forum ? Come on.. be realistic.. I do have a life.. my life doesnt revolve around buses alone. And i'm not those crazy ppl who can sit infront of a com for hours surfing through different forums.
You would know that it is a rumor when SBST did NOT annouce anything about this and that we have seen no news about that particular bus. If they had really bought that bus, we would have heard news about a SD WABs. And if you think that the thread is NOT a rumor but a Fact, Why dont YOU show me dsome concrete prove that it is a Fact and that SBST is buying that particular model ? My dear boy, theres alot stuffs that you dont know. I would prefer that you go open up your history textbook, revise on them before you come in here again.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Whats what I am trying to say, Bus InfoHub(a SGBuses) forums might exist long ago...
So it means the "source: sgbuses" forum is not here(not the Singapore Bus forum in sgforums) at all.
Since you do not know so much then why did you say that the thread is a rumour? What gives you the ability to say it is fake?
Maybe u need more evidence to support yourself whether that thread is really a rumour?
Maybe get a more concrete-proof sources that proves me that the topic is wrong/really a rumour...~~![]()
If you think that you are very sure of what the thread is saying... PROVE ME WRONG with Evidences. If not, I would suggest it as a case close. Not going to waste my time arguing with ppl like you on threads which were way overdue.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Whats what I am trying to say, Bus InfoHub(a SGBuses) forums might exist long ago...
So it means the "source: sgbuses" forum is not here(not the Singapore Bus forum in sgforums) at all.
Since you do not know so much then why did you say that the thread is a rumour? What gives you the ability to say it is fake?
Maybe u need more evidence to support yourself whether that thread is really a rumour?
Maybe get a more concrete-proof sources that proves me that the topic is wrong/really a rumour...~~![]()
there arent many svcs that cant use DDs only svcs that go under lor chuan, stadium, seletar and changi airport... but SBST has reduced tree trimmings at certain areas so there mayb certain svces like 63, 139, 145 and 195 (lengkok bahru and henderson area)Originally posted by musli_bar:SBST can always make full DD fleets on certain svcs so their current SDs can be redeployed to those svcs which routes DDs cannot ply...