How on earth bendy can ply CGA Unless you're saying from SiglapOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:The 2 bendies sold to New Zealand liao.
Yah , if Bendy can ply CGA , Means 858 can use Bendies.... But its obvious it will nvr ever happen.Originally posted by carbikebus:How on earth bendy can ply CGA Unless you're saying from Siglap![]()
Yes board the next bus, juz like 2day, at Mountbatten Rd, the packed bus arrived waiting to turn to Amber Rd came at 1926 hrs[2706K], 6 mins later at 1933 hrs, 903X came, at 1939 hrs,2769D came, it's not due to bus bunching but adverse traffic conditions.Originally posted by sbst275:Bus too packed dun board?
If your're telling this for svs like during 36, RSAF Open Hse, 151 there should be improvement instead of telling ppl to board the next bus... For their fault in depolyment everyone has to suffer...
How to deter? By charging Express fares (like 502)?Originally posted by 105090:pity 36 is always so cowded and the frequency is so terrible.. can shoot up to 15mins!
maybe to deter marine parade people from boarding this "express service"?
Haha,When the Circle Line stage two starts i believe half of the pax would rather take the train to OrchardOriginally posted by ^tamago^:maybe soon they'll pull out all the buses and leave u with one service to tanjong katong circle line station. own u dep dep.![]()
Yah...reminds me of the ride on TIB945G on 854 just now, half-way up the not-very-steep slope, the turbo-charger kicked in, and suddenly just when everybody thought the bus was slipping to 4th gear.......the engine suddenly lost the gear and roared so fearfully the BC lifted his foot off the pedal in fright.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok,I notice that if they don't do anything foolish to the engine suchs as speed limited i don't see why the buses can't climb,But anyway Auto transmission a bit sucks when climbing steep slope.
Well... I'm not saying that Marine Parade residents has only ONE choice... I mean that 36 is one of the more popular choices. Although I don't live in MP, I attended school in MP before. When it comes to hanging out, my friends and I normally go to Parkway Parade, Suntec, Marina Centre or Orchard. Although 196 can reach Suntec & Marine Centre too, we still prefer 36 because it's more convenient and direct to reach the Suntec Carrefour, Suntec cinema and GV Marina cinema. 36 is also good in the sense that it makes a loop in Orchard and we can reach places like Lido and CK Tang without crossing the road twice.Originally posted by Acx1688:I dun tink u r rite about your las sentence.When Marine Parade residents wan to go Suntec area, thay also consider sv196. sv36 may take 8 mins to hit Suntec[provided no jam] sv196 takes 15mins to hit Suntec and sv196 has more buses than sv36 wic is always crowded when it reaches Marine Parade Housing Estate.
Marine Parade residents have a lot of choices where they wan to hang out. Please do not portray them as pple who take ONLY buses to go out! Most taxi "shi fu" will tell you that Marine Parade area is a must area to be familiar with coz a lot of them take taxi to work, play, or to do other things.[/color]
LTA has already answered ur las sentence, they are looking into building a Eastern Regional Line in wic Marine Parade has a station.
Same hereOriginally posted by autumncsAlthough I don't live in MP, I attended school in MP before.
why take want to change trains at dhboy ghaut when there are direct buses 16 and 36?Originally posted by carbikebus:Haha,When the Circle Line stage two starts i believe half of the pax would rather take the train to Orchard
SBS9889U, please do not cut away the quote from me used by autumncs, The quote "Although i dun in MP, i studied in MP before". if you look carefully, the post was written by autumncs NOT ME!Originally posted by SBS9889U:Same here
Marine Parade not all people take buses lah, those richer ones would drive or take cab. I must agree 36 is most people's choice and 196 is sort of 'forgotten as a choice to Suntec'.
Go ahead if you wanna waste another 10-12min of your time. However, you are talking about boarding from Suntec, then you see your luck or your gut feel. Sometimes the 2nd 36 will take 6-8min to come instead of 4-5min. (Assumption based on 1st bus behind schedule and 2nd bus on schedule)Originally posted by Acx1688:i dare to say tt passengers should wait for the second sv36 or move twds taking the strenghtened sv196.
2nd Question.. Yes.. for 196.. You still need to walk.Originally posted by choww:Am i right to say that sv196 have more stops than sv36 from marine parade to suntec?And sv36 stops directly at the door step of suntec while sv196 still must walk?![]()
And where to park @ HBF??S408/409 Lots?Originally posted by payne:Implement another new bus service starting from Upper East Coast bus terminal to HarbourFront bus terminal passing through Suntec and Orchard Road. Maybe it can help to solve the overcrowding. DDs can be used along the bus route during peak hours. There is also no direct bus connection from Marine Parade to Harbourfront and Vivo City. The suggestion may help to solve the overcrowding and provide new direct linkage to Harbourfront.![]()
I think Harbourfront Terminal is too full already.Originally posted by payne:Implement another new bus service starting from Upper East Coast bus terminal to HarbourFront bus terminal passing through Suntec and Orchard Road. Maybe it can help to solve the overcrowding. DDs can be used along the bus route during peak hours. There is also no direct bus connection from Marine Parade to Harbourfront and Vivo City. The suggestion may help to solve the overcrowding and provide new direct linkage to Harbourfront.![]()
I agree with you but sv10 currently pasts Upp East Coast thru Suntec to Harborfront. In addition,sv10 has been partially strengthened with add DD buses from ex 12,147,196 svcs.Originally posted by payne:Implement another new bus service starting from Upper East Coast bus terminal to HarbourFront bus terminal passing through Suntec and Orchard Road. Maybe it can help to solve the overcrowding. DDs can be used along the bus route during peak hours. There is also no direct bus connection from Marine Parade to Harbourfront and Vivo City. The suggestion may help to solve the overcrowding and provide new direct linkage to Harbourfront.![]()
Yes, however, the time taken depends on the traffic conditions and the time u take the bus.Originally posted by choww:Am i right to say that sv196 have more stops than sv36 from marine parade to suntec?And sv36 stops directly at the door step of suntec while sv196 still must walk?![]()