even if it's long in distance, it's short in time.Originally posted by tanjun:Lol. What do you mean by too direct to be the longest route?
Some do, some doesnt.Originally posted by tanjun:Just discovered that many of the longest routes are first introduced by SBST. Svc like 51, 30, 61 are very long routes. Wonder if for svc like svc 76 which make a loop along siglap road, does the BC take a break after driving from YCK to siglap rd?
Just like svc 502, some take their break by going to the toliet at Marina Bay Terminal. Some just continue as they are behind their schedule.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Some do, some doesnt.
Look. Direct doesn't mean SHORT.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:EXPRESS506 route too direct to be longest route
hey take it easy... look at 66 and 197... their routes are definitely longer and less straightforward and clear cut compared to 506Originally posted by Donavan:Look. Direct doesn't mean SHORT.
Given the conversion of 1 fare stage approximately equals to 0.8km, calculate the distance taken by 30, 51 and 506.I prefer mathematical figures to you telling me DIRECT ah. 30 is also rather direct you know.
In fact, 506 doesn't do quite well in JE/BBT, takes a fairly medium-sized round.
Do you require proof that they are shorter? Count the fare stages.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:hey take it easy... look at 66 and 197... their routes are definitely longer and less straightforward and clear cut compared to 506
umm 66 good e.g liao hor for the BBT&JE
if not the residents will complainOriginally posted by tanjun:for svc 112 and 113, they make it such that it costs only 0.65 dollars to travel from Kovan to Hougang st 92 and Hougang avenue 1 respectively. So the idea of 1 fare stage = 0.8 km stated in Transitlink Bus Guide 2006 is wrong?
FYI, 502 don't go sengkang anymore. It loops at Marina Centre from Jurong West.Originally posted by hiphop2009:how about 502? from sengkang to boonlay leh......or 156, from sengkang to clementi....
why no bus go from boonlay to pasir ris directly?....if got den good lehz.....
Quite true , take MRT from Pasir ris to Boon lay would be much better , save money but not time.Originally posted by tanjun:FYI, 502 don't go sengkang anymore. It loops at Marina Centre from Jurong West.
For your 2nd qn, i wish there is such a bus but there is sumthing called MRT which is rapid and fast. Ppl will prefer to take MRT from Pasir Ris to Boon Lay than to take a bus.
I agree with you. Especially for cck buses. If u live in cck crescent and u wanna go to serangoon north, you would have to make at least 3 transfers wither by mrt or by bus. Unless u take bus 11 to Yew Tee MRT stn.Originally posted by hiphop2009:oooh ya 502 dun go sengkang liao....oops....
hmm....my opinion is dat cck bukit panjang buses like quite inconvinent, as like u wan go somewhere far u need to change quite a few bus....
bus 11 to Yew Tee MRT stn? walking ah?Originally posted by tanjun:I agree with you. Especially for cck buses. If u live in cck crescent and u wanna go to serangoon north, you would have to make at least 3 transfers wither by mrt or by bus. Unless u take bus 11 to Yew Tee MRT stn.
Bukit panjang area is quite ok. 171yishun area. 960, 963
woodlands area. 190, 700, 960
city area. 180, 187
jurong west. If any area not included here, u can take LRT and transfer to MRT at CCK.
yeah! <><Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:bus 11 to Yew Tee MRT stn? walking ah?![]()
Hehe , nice jokeOriginally posted by tanjun:yeah! <><
Yes, there is, between Changi Village and Delta. Remembered those Albion Vikings on service 1. Volvo MKII DM/WA replaced some of the Albion Vikings on service 1 for some time before this service was withdrawn somewhere in 1990.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Sv 1 i think is from Changi to Delta area's? Hmm , not sure about the route but i know Sv 1 did exist before. But withdrawn already.