Originally posted by sinicker:if u guys can remember...
some buses got the divider at the entrance door right...
last time i in sec sch, got this big big BIG woman...
if bus no. 15 comes, she'll flag for the bus. bus waits in front of her.
if the bus got the divider at the entrance, she cannot board liao.![]()
then if DD cannot go upstairs seats cos some DDs like Trident and B9TL the staircase is narrow and smallOriginally posted by sinicker:if u guys can remember...
if bus no. 15 comes, she'll flag for the bus. bus waits in front of her.
if the bus got the divider at the entrance, she cannot board liao.![]()
The later batches of VO still have the divider now!Originally posted by sinicker:if u guys can remember...
bluff you for wad.Originally posted by Chelzea:dont bluff lah
if like tt den fat people buy house muz pay more izzitOriginally posted by Chelzea:agreee heavier u are,u pay more
e additional weight makes e bus consume more gas ok
why shld i pay for e extra load u are carrying
wad for?Originally posted by tt3:if like tt den fat people buy house muz pay more izzit![]()
Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:imagine a fat-ass take up 1 seat of d smrt's oac/cac nissan![]()
9888Y the narrowest stairsOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:then if DD cannot go upstairs seats cos some DDs like Trident and B9TL the staircase is narrow and small![]()
send them 2 obese bmt for 4 mths of intensive trgOriginally posted by Ito_^:aiyo. no la, we should cull all fat people. send em to death camps and end of story!
so sending a parcel weighting 10g and 100g respectively should cost the same amount?Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:To all forumites,
Note that this no-brainer Fog posts a highly discriminative remark and then runs. He hadn't made any more posts while we end up shouting among ourselves. He's probably sitting back and laughing his head off. The next time you see a post by Fog, please just ignore him.
Wah first time see you write so much!Originally posted by Chelzea:nathis shld be funded by e goverment
the marginal social benefits outweights e marginal private benefit
e govt shld thus subsidise e cost of weighting machines
less weight = more healthy=more productive at work=increase in aggreate supply=GPL wld thus decrease.
This wld benefit e common man,as price of gd n svs wld decrease.futuremore a drop in GPL =increase in export competitiveness=improvement in balance of trade=improvement in balance of payments=economic growth=Higher national income=higher employment level=higher material standard of living.
After implemention of this scheme ,marginal social benefit wld be equals to marginal social cost. In the short term,people who are over weight who suffer financially as they have to pay for higher fares while bus companies would gain in terms of revenue due to higher fares. This increase in profit could be used to offset the recent spike in oil prices.
However in the long term,the huge majority would gain from this scheme.The goverment would be able to reduce healthcare spending as a loss in weight would leads to a more healthy body.Also, the general public would benefit in a drop in public transport fares as lighter bodies lead to less oil consumed.
In fact dynamic efficency could be attained as the increased profits could lead transport companies to do R&D and actually find cost cutting measure in buses.This would further increase consumer welfare.Consequently this will increase the standard of living for the common man.
In sum,e govt shld subsidise e cost as ppl wld b encouraged to lose weight which is benefical for e productivity of e workforce and lead to economic growth![]()
Thanks for yr compliment.i bo liao lahOriginally posted by mistyblue:Wah first time see you write so much!![]()
Yah... In another post, Fog discriminates indians/negros... And now he discriminates fat people... Dunno what he'll discriminate next...Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:To all forumites,
Note that this no-brainer Fog posts a highly discriminative remark and then runs. He hadn't made any more posts while we end up shouting among ourselves. He's probably sitting back and laughing his head off. The next time you see a post by Fog, please just ignore him.