Yes, it was my first time on a Trident.Originally posted by ZYX2005:1. in Hong kong there is no seat there. again due to fire extinguiser one.
2. blahz
3. Hong kong bus lah dey. all HK bsues have that strip...i tink. excepions. if the bus got the PID.
4. all HK buses have the safeguards. since sbst decided to buy? ? ? a bathc of tridents mixed up with hong kong bathc ? ? ? . the bus also have those things
5. i think all HK tridents got rear window. regardless of ALX500 or Duple emtsec bodywork
6> seem to recall the validator there Hk tridents got a nice window due to the space there.
7. the wheelchair ramp is at the rear exit door in HK trident same config as ours.
ZYX
Singapore or HK?Originally posted by TWS4793:Even before I boarded my first Trident, I saw DTs with no back windows at all.
common sense would tell you its SGOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Singapore or HK?
Originally posted by TWS4793:Wah lao eh, we all know its your first time on the trident lah, but dun need to enthu like siao one.
[b]Yes, it was my first time on a Trident.
Some emphasis to note:
5. Hong Kong DTs really have rear windows??? Singapore really do not have them. Even before I boarded my first Trident, I saw DTs with no back windows at all.
7. Are Hong Kong DTs wheelchair friendly?[/b]
Ya but the way he says it sounds as if some DTs in Singapore have rear windowOriginally posted by SBS1985C:common sense would tell you its SG![]()
...Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok so far the pattern is like this
SBS Transit
AMDEP/BRBP:Quite smart and selfish too,They will request for some "Good" buses particularly from BNDEP and will dumps some problematic buses to already many problem BNDEP buses.They maintain the Merc superb i should say,But there are still raw in terms of maintaining the Volvos.But recent improvement is the B10TLs minus the exterior.Strong Management and overall 8.5 out of 10 for them.
BBDEP/ARBP:Quite ironic,I see a lot of ARBP buses are quite a performer but compared to BBDEP the latter just two step behind the former although ARBP overhaul the buses at BBDEP.Quite a number of runner Striders you can see there.Bus trademark,Loud fart and loud hand brake sound.You can see many buses w/o the door interlock activated too.So-So management,Kee siao BCs,I give 7 out of 10.
BNDEP:Lazy staffs,Half-hearted depot management,Attitude seniors.You can find almost all craps here,MKIV DM3500 thats sound like a MKII when idling.MKII that sounds like the engine really got no engine oil,Gear dragging and worst of all roof leakage especially on Scanias.Did you also notice the black patch on the top rear of most DDs?Depot with high rate of breakdowns.It's time they injected with new blood and timekeepers already stared with that.The only good buses i strongly believe are the 3 Darts there compared to BBDEP ones.Welcome to BNDEP where tons of garbage buses are here.Overall ranking 4.5 out of 10
HGDEP:Good management and great motivation by most of the seniors there makes it as the top2 depot.I can't sya much as HGDEP only maintain Volvos and 20 Dennis Tridents.Their MKIIs/IIIs/AND A few MKIVs impress me a lot in terms of speed and maintenance.But there's room of improvement for Tridents.Friendly BCs around,Nice starters,Route Masters.Only sucks is that many Taxis go for fefuel and washing.Ranking 9 out of 10
SLBP:Lot of improvement over the years,You can see many buses with badges intact compared 3 years ago.Exterior wise still need to be improve and hopefully can have the new Scanias there also.The CNG wins hands down,Superb acceleration/AC.Needs another Interchanges or Terminals.My ranking 7 out of 10
SMRT Buses
AMDEP:The best among the twos,Fair management and friendly SLs.Quite a good Buses also but lack the skills for the Lances.I find the UK Lances much better than the UMW.Overall 7.5 out of 10
KJDEP:Attitude,Worse SLs you can find here.Many sabo king rise from here.Crappy buses,The only buses that i find good is the DAF especially on S985.Habits come second.Ranking 5.5 out of 10
WLDEP:Quite similiar to KJ but slightly better.Internal politics have been going in for donkey years.Unbalance management.The Merc and UDs are quite Ok,But the Scanias especially Elbos are one of the worse buses they ever maintance.My ranking 6 out of 10.
SBS Transit Rail
SKDEP:Wins many outstanding awards although it new kid on the block.Courteous staffs,Better maintenace,Their LRT wins hollow over SMRT ones.Modern stations,Artistic design,Ranking 9.5 out of 10
SMRT Rail
UPDEP:What i heard from a friend is that many skilled technician are transfered here from Changi & Bishan.The management goes by the rules and the station under their territorries are well maintance.Staff is 60-40.Ranking 7 out of 10
BSDEP:My friends comments negative about this depot,So my ranking is 5.5 out of 10
CGDEP:Average management/staff,But hawever i do find many rude station personnel based here.Need improvement on Customer service.Train Driver i not too sure as they jump to another places i heard.Ranking 6 out of 10
There is a place in Bedok Interchange where all the destos are kept.Originally posted by TWS4793:There is a place in Tampines Interchange where all the destos are kept. It is near Berth A1 (Service 23). The place is secluded but if you are sharp eyed, you will get a chance to see the collection of destos.
There is no need for you to keep on mentioning this ''sharp eyed'' , Its not like as if we are blind or short sighted or cannot see properlyOriginally posted by TWS4793:There is a place in Tampines Interchange where all the destos are kept. It is near Berth A1 (Service 23). The place is secluded but if you are sharp eyed, you will get a chance to see the collection of destos.
Is it a MB0405 WA? I saw one on 63 but can't remember the rego.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:i spotted one SBST MBO405 OAC bus - the roof panel that can be opened are removed and flatten up match the rest of the roof surface.
A few AMDEP MB0405 also have and SBS3887P also.Originally posted by TWS4793:2. SBS 3688Y have new orange and purple EZ-Link card readers.
101% totally agree with you...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:There is no need for you to keep on mentioning this ''sharp eyed'' , Its not like as if we are blind or short sighted or cannot see properly![]()
And i think we have been seeing that desto collection at Tampines Int many times even before u post it here.
yeah , they look nice . after you see SMRT come up with red & white readers .Originally posted by choww:A few AMDEP MB0405 also have and SBS3887P also.
Maybe he is referring to outdated destoes, who knows?Originally posted by service_238:There is a place in Bedok Interchange where all the destos are kept.
There is a place in all (if not some) terminals and interchanges where destos are kept my boy. Its a matter of whether do they have space to keep in the office or somewhere outside.
Whats wrong besides being outdated?Originally posted by iveco:Maybe he is referring to outdated destoes, who knows?
Anyway, has anyone ever seen innacurate destoes on buses? I once saw a Svc 154 bus with the front desto saying "JURONG 154 MacPHERSON". This was in 1997.
the bus i spotted is Duple Metsec. good move - can better prevent roof leakage problems.Originally posted by choww:Is it a MB0405 WA? I saw one on 63 but can't remember the rego.
I saw a VO 3x saying Choa Chu Kang via Orchard Blvd 190 New Bridge Rd via Orchard RdOriginally posted by iveco:Maybe he is referring to outdated destoes, who knows?
Anyway, has anyone ever seen innacurate destoes on buses? I once saw a Svc 154 bus with the front desto saying "JURONG 154 MacPHERSON". This was in 1997.
Casio Exlim ads expired already, SgWiki says it has Garnier Light ads. Anyway, most (if not all) Casio Exlim ads have been taken down already.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 3854J on svc 174 was on the news at channel 8. Then SBS 316R on Express 502. But i think that is the old video, cos SBS 316R still hav the EXLIM ads..
This is because 96 calls at the alightiing berth at the interchange. Before the interchange moved there wasnt a need to have 96B as the buses can go off service straight from the MRT bus stop. No prizes for guessing what's the 96B routeOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Service 96 has shortworking trip - Service 96B for NUS Students during PM Peak.