no. the HG - Ngee ANn oneOriginally posted by off_service:Err.. you're talking about the 74A between Upper Serangoon and Ang Mo Kio right?
anyway, now still have the downroute that start from AMK Station for SV 74.. during evening peak..Originally posted by off_service:74A first existed as a service between Upper Serangoon and Ang Mo Kio Stn. It was only converted to a SWT between Hougang Central and Ngee Ann Poly in the mid 1990s, probably after Hougang Central opened.
Can anyone shed more info on the operating hours? I remembered taking this old 74A on Saturday nights and Sunday afternoons.
Oh ya.. remember seeing those too.. but they operate as service 74.Originally posted by lemon1974:anyway, now still have the downroute that start from AMK Station for SV 74.. during evening peak..
alway saw empty SV 74 ADD turning from AMK Ave 8 (jubilee side) into Ave 3 with full SV 74 desto.
Wah this one tock gong !Originally posted by stooper:One of the exit doors on SBS3757G has the handles installed the wrong way.
Instead of \ /
It's / /![]()
That's not the only bus kena tio.Originally posted by stooper:One of the exit doors on SBS3757G has the handles installed the wrong way.
Instead of \ /
It's / /![]()
SMRT dint even bother changing the format of the timesheet. Simply replace the Trans Island Bus Services Ltd on top of the timesheet with SMRT Buses Ltd. The codes on SBS/SBST's timesheet have a meaning.Originally posted by TWS4793:The size of the timesheets that SBS Transit and SMRT Buses use are different. SBS Transit's timesheets are A5 size while those of SMRT Buses are A4 size.
In fact, SBST only put dechipher-it-yourself numbers and letters, say one line of a particular timesheet wrote '20 1303 84409' where the last five digits are bus stop codes. SMRT are more elaborate, go and mention description of bus stop instead of bus stop code, that's why it's A4 size.
When the BC is driving and want to check his timesheet, i would say that the SBST style is better in a way that the fare stage is there and whatever information the BC needs can get it by just one look. For SMRTB, i would say that the timesheet is not really that user-friendly.Originally posted by TWS4793:The size of the timesheets that SBS Transit and SMRT Buses use are different. SBS Transit's timesheets are A5 size while those of SMRT Buses are A4 size.
In fact, SBST only put dechipher-it-yourself numbers and letters, say one line of a particular timesheet wrote '20 1303 84409' where the last five digits are bus stop codes. SMRT are more elaborate, go and mention description of bus stop instead of bus stop code, that's why it's A4 size.
I agree, SBST numbers are much bigger, can see from far, even if mounted on the sunshade. SMRT words are too small. And SBST ones are A4 size though.Originally posted by sBs_boy:When the BC is driving and want to check his timesheet, i would say that the SBST style is better in a way that the fare stage is there and whatever information the BC needs can get it by just one look. For SMRTB, i would say that the timesheet is not really that user-friendly.
A5 Size , SMRT is A4Originally posted by stooper:I agree, SBST numbers are much bigger, can see from far, even if mounted on the sunshade. SMRT words are too small. And SBST ones are A4 size though.
Dun just anyhow agree whatever people say,Think first SMRT is A4 SBST is A5,Both got pro & cons,So far almost all SL agreed with this concept,SBST ones some BCs also confused where are they,Only the fare stages are familiar.Bus stop codes?Forget it some senior BCs also not very sure,So dun make assumption,Go and drive public buses then you can comment such remarksOriginally posted by stooper:I agree, SBST numbers are much bigger, can see from far, even if mounted on the sunshade. SMRT words are too small. And SBST ones are A4 size though.
A perm BC on that route would know all the bus stop details anyway, so putting the full bus stop description is a waste of space.
A5 size is half of A4 size leh... That means half the size of a normal foolscap paper. (Cut it horizontally in the middle) Where got so small?Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:A5 Size , SMRT is A4
I agree that BCs won't know the bus stop numbersOriginally posted by carbikebus:SBST ones some BCs also confused where are they,Only the fare stages are familiar.Bus stop codes?Forget it some senior BCs also not very sure,
hmm. and i think 2991 (or 2990) has the Reverse lights on when the driver applies the brake.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS2997L (DOOR CLOSING) light show BUS STOPPING
so when the plug-door is closing u see the BUS STOPPING LIGHT above the EXIT DOOR switched on.
2991COriginally posted by QX5216J:hmm. and i think 2991 (or 2990) has the Reverse lights on when the driver applies the brake.
The bus stop numbers are for the bus management & LTA sides only,Nothing much to do with BCs,Only the fare stages are to be familiarise ditto for SMRTB plus got road names,Very handful for new drivers.SBST ones only got farestages which many new BCs are unfamiliar with,I've got both SBST & SMRT samples ones,You get it or not?Originally posted by stooper:I agree that BCs won't know the bus stop numbers
When I said bus stop details, I meant SMRT style, putting the full road name and bus stop description.
So what I mean is that putting the just fare stage, like SBST is good enough.
The bus stop number is still necessary though, as bus stops which are near one another might have the same fare stage.
Which shop or which floor?Originally posted by choww:U can get old copies of Transitlink Guides/Street Directory at Bras Basah Complex. I gotten my 1997 Transitlink Guides there![]()
2990E and 2991C have these, unless they repaired one of thir brake lights.Originally posted by QX5216J:hmm. and i think 2991 (or 2990) has the Reverse lights on when the driver applies the brake.