Ok.. let me say for the last time, I only like depot that know how to save money in their maintainance. SLBP was the one who are famous in making their operating cost low.. After that BBDEP then now we got HGDEP.. There are some depot who are ordering so many new spare parts and replace faulty parts without really rectify or know the problem but just replace the faulty part to save time.Originally posted by Oceane:Forum name also wrong...![]()
To me, chickenlittle2 sides SLBP simply because he lives in the area whereby SLBP serves his bus services. To him, of course SLBP is the best. That's because he didn't got the chance to experience other depots and therefore think that SLBP is superior and the rest are inferior.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Even the meaning I am writing to who u also dunno![]()
Yes, ridership is low somewhat. Svc 61 and 100 does taken away the pax load from Queenstown area, and that's really where there is demand for HarbourFront services. Those at Farrer Rd seem to want to go Orchard (174 is always packed).Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:Is Sv 93's demand really very bad on Saturdays? 'Cause the freq seems so bad. I thought more people would want to go to HarbourFront on Saturdays... and are there any plans to deploy VO3Xes on Sv 93?
IMO, bbdep did a better job, at least they cleaned the dirty stains left behind at the standee area, I haven't seen a slbp VO2x which has the stains cleaned.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:facts are wrong again. if u r toking abou the refurbish of the VO2x regarding the standing area are done by SLBP only, if nt I dun think there are any refurbish on VO2x .. Wat about saying that actually repair works and nt really refurbish work for VO2x by BBDEP? In conclusion, I dun see a reason why the VO3x or LO3x are far worst then the one in AMDEP..
i think Tamago can create another thread regarding cleaniness of the buses, and scania and chickenlittle can continue discuss over there, instead of taking space in this "did u know.. " thread..Originally posted by ^tamago^:This has become a cleanliness competition. Anyone want to support their claims with photos?![]()
Make operational costs low...no wonder slbp Mercs are so poorly maintained as compared to amdep onesOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:Ok.. let me say for the last time, I only like depot that know how to save money in their maintainance. SLBP was the one who are famous in making their operating cost low.. After that BBDEP then now we got HGDEP.. There are some depot who are ordering so many new spare parts and replace faulty parts without really rectify or know the problem but just replace the faulty part to save time.
its ok. i will close this once they have finished their arguments, which i hope will be soon. this thread is also very long u noe.Originally posted by lemon1974:i think Tamago can create another thread regarding cleaniness of the buses, and scania and chickenlittle can continue discuss over there, instead of taking space in this "did u know.. " thread..
Dun worry tammy, won't reply to him anymore regarding this issue (and I mean it), suffering from Ayam-fatigue.Originally posted by ^tamago^:its ok. i will close this once they have finished their arguments, which i hope will be soon. this thread is also very long u noe.
by the way, thanks for the suggestion.![]()
I really don't know what to say... but I have to really agree with you!Originally posted by Scania:make operational costs low...no wonder slbp Mercs are so poorly maintained as compared to amdep ones
amdep doesn't just buy new parts and replace without rectifying, they access the situation, not like slbp, lay up 113J, 132D, 3731E and 3737P (out of 200 Mercs) due to engine CMI (due to below par maintenance, or maybe lack of incentive to repair), then use as spares, amdep only has 84J and 281G laying up for use as parts out of 500 Mercs.This is due to amdep's better maintenance on O.405s. Also, some of the new parts are bought to reduce operational costs, like fuel.
Also, it wouldn't be fair to compare amdep's expenditure, as it has to maintain almost 800 buses, 300 to 400 more buses than slbp, making it Singapore's biggest bus maintenance complex (and still expanding as seen in ST Classifieds today, tender for proposed extension of maintenance bay at bus depot at 15 Ang Mo Kio St 63). amdep and hgdep has always have above par maintenance as compared to other depots.
It is always easy to differentiate a amdep merc from a slbp merc due to the distinctive slbp Merc "tank" sound, likewise for a amdep/hgdep VO3x from a slbp VO3x, or any other depot's DM3500 and slbp's DM3500, just by sound.
juz to inform you, AMDEP maintain their merc very well as they hav lots of them. they hav the best merc out of all the depots and bus parks.Originally posted by Oceane:I really don't know what to say... but I have to really agree with you!![]()
As I've mentioned before, there is a distinct difference between buses from SLBP and AMDEP on 52. I can mark out alot of differences. MBs from AMDEP are much cleaner with smoother engine sound while SLBP MBs are a bit dirtier with poorer quality of engine sounds. When SBS 0373 A (SLBP SP) cameoed 52 once, the engine sound was so different I thought it wasn't a MB.
Is that due to SLBP using lesser money, meaning it hired lesser cleaners to clean and maintain their buses, therefore making them more dirty?
That's why I love AMDEP. It has the largest bus volume of all depots yet it can maintain it's buses better than other depots.Originally posted by nenepokey:juz to inform you, AMDEP maintain their merc very well as they hav lots of them. they hav the best merc out of all the depots and bus parks.
haiz. I dunno u guys believe him wat he say.. Some people are cooking up their own stories. SBS 3731E is due to the accident .. Some buses are scrapped and others are de registered because of some reason... It is nth to involve with the maintainance job. Buses are strictly schedule for maintainance. SLBP do nt had any MB0405 suffering from suspesion problem but we do hav some in other depot.. AMDEP are having majority of mercz, maybe they are gd in maintaining mercz(Cos keep doing the same thing and just replace anythingwith new spare parts without rectifying the problem) but nt for their LO3x and DM3500. U can see SLBP and BBDEP need to maintain different model including private buses ..Originally posted by Scania:Make operational costs low...no wonder slbp Mercs are so poorly maintained as compared to amdep ones
amdep doesn't just buy new parts and replace without rectifying, they assess the situation, not like slbp, lay up 113J, 132D, 3731E and 3737P (out of 200 Mercs) due to engine CMI (due to below par maintenance, or maybe lack of incentive to repair), then use as spares, amdep only has 84J and 281G laying up for use as parts out of 500 Mercs.This is due to amdep's better maintenance on O.405s. Also, some of the new parts are bought to reduce operational costs, like fuel.
Also, it wouldn't be fair to compare amdep's expenditure, as it has to maintain almost 800 buses, 300 to 400 more buses than slbp, making it Singapore's biggest bus maintenance complex (and still expanding as seen in ST Classifieds today, tender for proposed extension of maintenance bay at bus depot at 15 Ang Mo Kio St 63). amdep and hgdep has always have above par maintenance as compared to other depots.
It is always easy to differentiate a amdep merc from a slbp merc due to the distinctive slbp Merc "tank" sound, likewise for a amdep/hgdep VO3x from a slbp VO3x, or any other depot's DM3500 and slbp's DM3500, just by sound.
Take SBS3823Z and SBS 3723D or SBS3753S u would know the difference..Originally posted by Oceane:I really don't know what to say... but I have to really agree with you!![]()
As I've mentioned before, there is a distinct difference between buses from SLBP and AMDEP on 52. I can mark out alot of differences. MBs from AMDEP are much cleaner with smoother engine sound while SLBP MBs are a bit dirtier with poorer quality of engine sounds. When SBS 0373 A (SLBP SP) cameoed 52 once, the engine sound was so different I thought it wasn't a MB.
Is that due to SLBP using lesser money, meaning it hired lesser cleaners to clean and maintain their buses, therefore making them more dirty?
Take SBS3823Z and SBS 3723D or SBS3753S u would know the difference..Originally posted by Oceane:I really don't know what to say... but I have to really agree with you!![]()
Actually BBDEP is nt really gd in their cleaning services in the interior. Look at those interior in VO3x and you would know that..Originally posted by Scania:IMO, bbdep did a better job, at least they cleaned the dirty stains left behind at the standee area, I haven't seen a slbp VO2x which has the stains cleaned.
Actually I also wanted to step out but since he wanted to challenge me with 52 buses that I take almost everyday... I will.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Take SBS3823Z and SBS 3723D or SBS3753S u would know the difference..
SBS 414R quiet engine, cooling air con?
Are u very sure SLBP are dirtier than AMDEP. SLBP clean the rooftop and had better automatic washing booth to wash their exterior of the bus. These washing booth are so powerful that the newly painted wheels had some of their paint drop off and expose the original paint.
Yea of course we will know the difference.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Take SBS3823Z and SBS 3723D or SBS3753S u would know the difference..
SBS 414R quiet engine, cooling air con?
SBS 0414 R last time got very bad engine, but suddenly it got repaired. If AMDEP can do the repair works to SBS 0414 R, use $$ also nevermind, as long as the engine is in good condition, right?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Yea of course we will know the difference.
SBS3723D, SBS3753S -- CMI
SBS3823Z - relatively good condition
As simple as that really.
U took svc 52? 10 years ago? SBS 3878R hard jerky, I dun really care about the wheels... SBS 3823Z, SBS 332T, SBS 334M aircon giving out hot air?Originally posted by Oceane:Actually I also wanted to step out but since he wanted to challenge me with 52 buses that I take almost everyday... I will.
SBS 3823 Z very cooling air-con.
SBS 3723 D exterior body looks dirty, rims also dirty.
SBS 3753 S same problem with SBS 3723 D.
SBS 0414 R last time got engine problem, now fixed already, engine very smooth, air-con also cold.
SBS 3878 R although rims dirty, engine smooth and air-con cooling.
Mind you, I take SBS 3878 R and SBS 3823 Z almost all the time when I take 52.
SBS 3742 Z, SBS 3743 X, SBS 3745 R, SBS 3748 H all engine not smooth. Especially SBS 3742 Z. Air-con still OK.
As for SBS 0332 T, SBS 0333 R, SBS 0334 M, needless to say, they are in perfect condition. In fact SBS 0334 M got very cold air-con. Sit on the bus in the early morning you'll see the bus windows covered with water droplets.
I tell you la, those buses that were once SBS Leisure livery, all engine not very good. Is it because of their frequent visits to Jurong Island? I don't know, I let you decide.
I am getting very disappointed wit pple supporting a story creator (Superficial story line that amazed everyone) and cover wat another person saying only the facts..Originally posted by SBS9818A:we are really experiencing ayam fatigue lor... what to do.![]()
wat abt 498Z on 154?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U took svc 52? 10 years ago? SBS 3878R hard jerky, I dun really care about the wheels... SBS 3823Z, SBS 332T, SBS 334M aircon giving out hot air?
SBS 3723D,SBS 3743X, SBS 3745R newly refurbish wit all aircon blowing until ur hair messy. Engine not smooth? SBS 3723D engine is so quiet and solid.. Are u talking about SBS 332T, SBS 333R and SBS 334M instead?
hahaz big joke.. Those buses wit SBS livery are always in tip top condition! Look at the fleet that have the most Express 502.. The leading express svc providing best maintained bus! U think like those svcs that are non-profitable and sometimes may cos them to lose money wit empty buses going around..