0228LOriginally posted by sBs_boy:Sorry bro,
SBS530M is the 5th bus from AMDEP to be in ZF gearbox.
I think 4 only, 228L has a very quiet ZF gearbox, you take it will find that the ZF howl is very soft, sometimes almost negligible (esp if you seat at the rear), NBS can only be felt but not heard (means there is a very slight jerk (like the Mk2 O.405s which SMRT has) when it changes into NBS). Sounds a bit similar to a Volrgen Merc/CAC Hispano. The buses with ZF gearboxes changes gear smoothly, especially 228L and 3841X (haven't taken 530M after the modification).Originally posted by ^tamago^:0228L
3814X
3899E
0530M
and...?
3899E was rather jerky. 530M has audible NBS ramp-up.Originally posted by Scania:I think 4 only, 228L has a very quiet ZF gearbox, you take it will find that the ZF howl is very soft, sometimes almost negligible (esp if you seat at the rear), NBS can only be felt but not heard (means there is a very slight jerk (like the Mk2 O.405s which SMRT has) when it changes into NBS). Sounds a bit similar to a Volrgen Merc/CAC Hispano. The buses with ZF gearboxes changes gear smoothly, especially 228L and 3841X (haven't taken 530M after the modification).
Hello?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U r gd in twisting here and there like a humpy- dumpy.. Now u r saying that I making SLBP name and reputation down.. R u the one complaining at first?I not siding SLBP but I just want to let u all know that SLBP is not as worst as wat someone says so.. SOme pple are like to provoke SLBP (dunno why?) maybe because they got lots of old bus and NAC buses.. ( Think again, old bus does not breakdown as often, easier to maintain and spare parts are cheaper!).
Hohoho your stories are so fake... we all know you only know how to hide in your SLBP.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 543B wierd engine due to suspension problem.. This bus even cameo on SVc 124 on Wed(7/11/07), heard this bus having this sound again..
SBS 507G also having suspension.. Loud sound kind of "Whopping Sound" can be heard.. SBS 444D took it 2 mths ago having super hard jerking when it changers gear..
k good nite.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Sleep...wake up and see haven't finish..sleep again..zzz
Wat bird u r talking? Are u awake? Can I ask u how many VO2x SLBP have? Ya la ya la, I disgrace SLBP name then u disgrace SBS Transit name lor..Originally posted by Oceane:Hello?
SLBP not as worse, then is AMDEP worser in your eyes?
BNDEP got 34 NAC Scania N113s, I also don't see why so many people provoke the depot.
HGDEP got 12 NAC MKIIs, I also don't see why so many people provoke the depot.
SLBP only has 7 MKIIs, yet so many people like to pick on the originally humble SLBP.
Face it, it's your own attitude that makes us want to provoke SLBP. That's because you disgraced SLBP's name. If not for you, I would still think SLBP contains the largest variety of buses.
P.S.: Actually got chickenlittle2 also better for SLBP... cos they had an additional variant!
They now have an AYAM which other depots don't have.![]()
Go back to your train forumOriginally posted by Oceane:Hohoho your stories are so fake... we all know you only know how to hide in your SLBP.
So any mentioning of taking buses from other depots other than BBDEP is ALL FAKE.
The sound was there since dunno when, very long time ago! Nevermind, suspension problem right? I show u the pic of SBS 543B and other O405 DM of AMDEP and SLBP u didn't mention, tell me the problem, as much as you can! Although the pic of 543B was taken a few months ago but the sound was already there, so tell me, how should I see the pic to know the bus has suspension problem. All these buses, appears to be like almost the same, so, I want you to tell me how should I see. Not to comment about the photo but the bus.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 543B wierd engine due to suspension problem.. This bus even cameo on SVc 124 on Wed(7/11/07), heard this bus having this sound again..
SBS 507G also having suspension.. Loud sound kind of "Whopping Sound" can be heard.. SBS 444D took it 2 mths ago having super hard jerking when it changers gear..

May I ask you, Scanias, MKIIs, or VO2x, which one older?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wat bird u r talking? Are u awake? Can I ask u how many VO2x SLBP have? Ya la ya la, I disgrace SLBP name then u disgrace SBS Transit name lor..![]()
Really... then next time I must go down to see how SLBP clean so powerful until got black and white stains left on the purple bumper hor... so powerful right...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Are u very sure SLBP are dirtier than AMDEP. SLBP clean the rooftop and had better automatic washing booth to wash their exterior of the bus. These washing booth are so powerful that the newly painted wheels had some of their paint drop off and expose the original paint.
Good graciousness... your eyes got problem har? Now which one dirtier?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Are u very sure SLBP are dirtier than AMDEP.
Then go back to your SLBP also...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Go back to your train forum![]()
Sometimes if u deliberately take photo of buses with paint dropped off then I cannot say anything .. Out of so many buses u just wanna to take a pic of that 2 buses. So should I pick buses with such paint problem and take a pic of it and we kinda continue arguing and no end?Originally posted by ngjy22:The sound was there since dunno when, very long time ago! Nevermind, suspension problem right? I show u the pic of SBS 543B and other O405 DM of AMDEP and SLBP u didn't mention, tell me the problem, as much as you can! Although the pic of 543B was taken a few months ago but the sound was already there, so tell me, how should I see the pic to know the bus has suspension problem. All these buses, appears to be like almost the same, so, I want you to tell me how should I see. Not to comment about the photo but the bus.
Say it out, I'll be very happy for your comment!![]()
PPle always think that NAC buses are older than AC busesOriginally posted by Oceane:Good graciousness... your eyes got problem har? Now which one dirtier?
So you're saying we should take picture of every bus har?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Sometimes if u deliberately take photo of buses with paint dropped off then I cannot say anything .. Out of so many buses u just wanna to take a pic of that 2 buses. So should I pick buses with such paint problem and take a pic of it and we kinda continue arguing and no end?
As u can see the automatic washer is so powerful that the paint drop off and some of the colour fade off..
So I nv bluff u SBS 543B having that problem rite? U still claim that it is all right! Suggest u to take SBS 507G and u would be amazed about it..
Umm are you even on track? I already said, Scanias and MKIIs (whether NAC or CAC) are older than VO2x. If noone mentioned about any fault with them, yet they can talk so much about SLBP buses, obviously something is wrong.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:PPle always think that NAC buses are older than AC buses
If u can go into SLBP then say lor.. Call my friend to chase u out (He says got a lot wild dogs around there)![]()
OK, fine, I have SBS 521P with paint drop off too! If not SLBP buses, you may have said that AMDEP never maintain well.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Sometimes if u deliberately take photo of buses with paint dropped off then I cannot say anything .. Out of so many buses u just wanna to take a pic of that 2 buses. So should I pick buses with such paint problem and take a pic of it and we kinda continue arguing and no end?
As u can see the automatic washer is so powerful that the paint drop off and some of the colour fade off..
So I nv bluff u SBS 543B having that problem rite? U still claim that it is all right! Suggest u to take SBS 507G and u would be amazed about it..

Originally posted by ngjy22:
I actually think of putting SBS 498Z but that was taken a few months ago and in the interchange somemore, making a hole for him to shoot back.Originally posted by Oceane:OMG you really rock man ngjy!
The first 2 buses from SLBP, all dirty! Can see white and black markings on the buses front...
Next 2, AMDEP, clean!![]()
Maybe I should also do the same.
Like what AYAM said, SLBP is trying to SAVE COST.Originally posted by xunmengzitu:SLBP so lazy, the paint peeling off liao still dun want to do something!
i am sure SLBP buses are the dirtiest