See controlled by which depot...Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i hope mark2 cacs would come into 74e/151e instead... i tink it may happen...
There is already a FFW 89e on TPE.... With the increasing jams, I won't be surprised if there's another FFW.... (Maybe FFW 27e? Hougang/Sengkang to Changi Airport direct, skipping Tampines... haha)Originally posted by 105090:jam with FFW services not so bad..
but the jam at TPE is really terrible!
3, 27, 34, 53, 81, 85, 88, 89, 89e, 109, 168, 858, 969 no wonder now everyday got jam..
last time, traffic james along TPE was almost unheard of!
Should be HGDEP, since it starts from a HGDEP-dominated area.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:See controlled by which depot...![]()
Maybe BBDEP got a chance to depoly those spare Mk III for FFw ServciesOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:its normally a one depot deployment... i doubt bbdep cause 10e, 14e and 196e used bndep instead of bbdep... even though 14e and 196e's majority control is by bbdep... bbdep doesnt wan to operate the FFW svces... hgdep so far operates 89e so it will be appropriate for it to control 74e and 151e
if 151e operate by hgdep=cac mark2s
well 74e may get cacs but most likely would get its mark4s
insider from NP lor.Originally posted by sbst275:tammy, where you got that mail from?? Looks so like promo mail like that
no wonder 893 is MIA and with the messy deployments on sv 64 these few days. haha, luckily the screeching thingy is fixed or else...Originally posted by SBS 233 X:151e will be under hgdep. 1 of the buses used will be SBS893R.
I ta boleh tahan the jam at TPE. Its high time ERP be installed there. The jam is getting ridiculously longer and starting earlier and ending later. Yesterday I was late for work by more than half-an-hour because of an accident during peak hour. The jam stretched for donkey kms and actually reached fairly deep into SKG. The bus 3816U 088 I was on could not even leave the 2nd last traffic light before TPE for up to 20 min and had to use the mike to explain his situation to his superiors.Originally posted by autumncs:There is already a FFW 89e on TPE.... With the increasing jams, I won't be surprised if there's another FFW.... (Maybe FFW 27e? Hougang/Sengkang to Changi Airport direct, skipping Tampines... haha)
Do you think peoples here will stop/reducing to buy Car then?How does our dear "Gahmen" to make resource then?By planting palm trees here?Originally posted by SBS3625D:Conclusion: Time to raise the costs of purchasing and mantaining a car further!
It's still screeching yesterday when I took it on 27.Originally posted by SBS2679E:no wonder 893 is MIA and with the messy deployments on sv 64 these few days. haha, luckily the screeching thingy is fixed or else...![]()
anyway, the public bus services are partly to blame for the traffic jam.. SBS is running buses along TPE like its a free-for-all situation...Originally posted by SBS3625D:I ta boleh tahan the jam at TPE. Its high time ERP be installed there. The jam is getting ridiculously longer and starting earlier and ending later. Yesterday I was late for work by more than half-an-hour because of an accident during peak hour. The jam stretched for donkey kms and actually reached fairly deep into SKG. The bus 3816U 088 I was on could not even leave the 2nd last traffic light before TPE for up to 20 min and had to use the mike to explain his situation to his superiors.
Conclusion: Time to raise the costs of purchasing and mantaining a car further!
Yah lah, and it's not the cars which are causing the problem... It's the accident, right? If the motorists drove properly, then there would be no accident in teh first place.Originally posted by carbikebus:Do you think peoples here will stop/reducing to buy Car then?How does our dear "Gahmen" to make resource then?By planting palm trees here?![]()
look at the activity of car forum. same thing.Originally posted by carbikebus:Do you think peoples here will stop/reducing to buy Car then?How does our dear "Gahmen" to make resource then?By planting palm trees here?![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Spotted some workers(not SBST Staff) putting up the ffw 74e & 151e bus stop plate at bus stop opp Ngee Ann Poly.

Put up with the jam lor. Today go home jam again. I see floods of cars streaming into TPE from the IKEA/Courts side.Originally posted by carbikebus:Do you think peoples here will stop/reducing to buy Car then?How does our dear "Gahmen" to make resource then?By planting palm trees here?![]()
Oh i took it the week before last week on sv 64 and it's not screeching as regularly as beforeOriginally posted by SBS 233 X:It's still screeching yesterday when I took it on 27.![]()