Duh its a weird hobby. You see, if we chase buses, we just end up with blisters but if u wanna chase aircraft carriers, wish you good luck.Originally posted by LazerLordz:So is chasing aircraft carriers a weird hobby? I wonder what the heck Taiwan did to your senses.. chased too much ah meis and drank/smoke too much is it?![]()
I am a social smoker. I use smoking as my socializing tool to help me build up social capital. We smokers also help contribute tax to gahmen which are used to subsidize medical costs.Originally posted by gorby107:To superstar: Why you want to smoke then?
Is it you feel that you have too much money in your pocket and want to give more money to the gahment so that they can improve anything for our citizens or else allocate that in their reserve etc. ?
Why you want to bring Taiwan into our discussion? In my view, Taiwan is a far better country than Singapore.Originally posted by LazerLordz:So is chasing aircraft carriers a weird hobby? I wonder what the heck Taiwan did to your senses.. chased too much ah meis and drank/smoke too much is it?![]()
Good. So smoke and buy more cigarettes lah.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I am a social smoker. I use smoking as my socializing tool to help me build up social capital. We smokers also help contribute tax to gahmen which are used to subsidize medical costs.![]()
Um.........no. More like it's useless to make you see.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Why no one answer my qn? Maybe it's so weird a hobby that a logical explaination can't be found.![]()
Maybe you can make me see the joy in reading bus directory, study bus models...Originally posted by SBS3625D:Um.........no. More like it's useless to make you see.
Same hobbyOriginally posted by No_10_Tomas:i study bus routes
but i am also studying in same place as the threadstarter
You Ah Bian's supporter ah?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Why you want to bring Taiwan into our discussion? In my view, Taiwan is a far better country than Singapore.
Go Ahead and move to Taiwan... No use staying here in Singapore and wasting the Government Money on useless people like you. Go ahead. NO worries.. I'm not gonna stop you from moving.. You can jolly well go book the next China Airlines flight.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Why you want to bring Taiwan into our discussion? In my view, Taiwan is a far better country than Singapore.
People like you will never understand that.. BODOHOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Maybe you can make me see the joy in reading bus directory, study bus models...![]()
Don't just ignore me. Maybe you can show me what's so interesting abt smoking, NUS, Taiwan....Originally posted by NickL_C151:so now my question is, why can't we use our interest to help others?
You dun say how I know. Maybe after hearing what you say, I may even take up the bus guide and start reading it.Originally posted by sBs_boy:People like you will never understand that.. BODOH
That's a lot to say but dun worry, I will start a new thread on each particular topic.Originally posted by NickL_C151:Don't just ignore me. Maybe you can show me what's so interesting abt smoking, NUS, Taiwan....![]()
u jolly well start it somewhere elseOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:That's a lot to say but dun worry, I will start a new thread on each particular topic.
Sure.Originally posted by busmanic:eh u jolly well start it somewhere else
knn... betterOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:At least it's better than getting into ITE or Poly and mechanical engineering offers students the greatest range of jobs than other courses.![]()
Guys, it may not be better if you are at your present age but when you grow up and become a parent, will you encourage your child to work hard to get into ITE or Poly? So, stop lying to yourself.Originally posted by tt3:knn... betterif u in ITE or poly u sure kena outcast 1... or kena whack... lucky u in NUS where all e other cb typical JC farks end up in.. smokin oso muz go ard tellin ppl... how childish can u get
Maybe, they realise that the best place you can go is up to Poly so they only encourage you to go Poly.Originally posted by TIB1049L:I am not lying. "Work hard and get to poly" Even my mum and any other parent says that.
Seriously, you are not using your mind up here
Don't lie to yourself. Even if Poly got some improvements, it still will never be better than Uni.Originally posted by TIB1049L:Nope. Poly now better liao. Never watch news izzit? Better update yourself and don't make a fool out of yourself here
I hope that you will be posted to Kim Il Sung University and get brainwashed by those commies rather than posting at hereOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Don't lie to yourself. Even if Poly got some improvements, it still will never be better than Uni.![]()