Piang eh! Should have taken Konsortium instead of 707, 707 got many old bus sia!Originally posted by XTransbus:dun think 707 got B7R. No the rattling is not as worse at the sentosa ones, they are more smooth and quieter on the highways. Konsortium has a mix of buses so if you're lucky you'll get a volvo. i've got once with a VinStar body. Very siok. Rain also no leak and very silent.
707 got lots of Hino. if youre lucky you'll get a new scania(very slim chance). Konsortium has several volvos. Most of them is UD and Hino. Their UD not bad eh, suspension and shocks very good.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Piang eh! Should have taken Konsortium instead of 707, 707 got many old bus sia!Btw Konsortium has alot of UDs i think.
Konsortium has many Brazilian-style Mercs too.Originally posted by XTransbus:707 got lots of Hino. if youre lucky you'll get a new scania(very slim chance). Konsortium has several volvos. Most of them is UD and Hino. Their UD not bad eh, suspension and shocks very good.
Is it a DD coach? Btw which coach company can choose DD coach one arh?Originally posted by SBS9828X:konsortium got large mix of buses... just took a MAN bus with turbo
no idea wat model tho
5-star?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Is it a DD coach? Btw which coach company can choose DD coach one arh?![]()
Transtar can bo? The Premium coach? The coach is giant! Bigger than the Fivestar tours MAN DD coach! Somemore, the Scania Premium is Scania K124IB?? model with the 420hp engine, its so powerful that it instantly overtake my coach at Genting slopes with speed!Originally posted by 105090:5-star?

Yeah sat on PA7071D before on my way to Genting. Very nice ride. AC was too cold at night.Originally posted by XTransbus:707 got lots of Hino. if youre lucky you'll get a new scania(very slim chance). Konsortium has several volvos. Most of them is UD and Hino. Their UD not bad eh, suspension and shocks very good.
Piang eh! Really big leh the MAN DD, but the Transtar Premium DD also big mah. I thot Transtar one can choose? Can choose executive, Premium(DD) and First-class right?Originally posted by XTransbus:Konsortium is the only coach operators who have a 3axel coach and the biggest. The rest are quite small. No you can't choose if you get a single decker or double decker, if you're lucky you'll get one. Seriously i'd rather take single decker because it's more comfortable and faster.
no lah. where got comfy one....Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Piang eh! Really big leh the MAN DD, but the Transtar Premium DD also big mah. I thot Transtar one can choose? Can choose executive, Premium(DD) and First-class right?Oh btw, not all Transtar buses are DDs, only one service is fully DDs, the Premium service. Others are normal coaches. DDs are slower, however i think they are more comfy leh, got three axle leh, 3-axle = more suspension right?.
I don't get the definition of "more suspension".Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Piang eh! Really big leh the MAN DD, but the Transtar Premium DD also big mah. I thot Transtar one can choose? Can choose executive, Premium(DD) and First-class right?Oh btw, not all Transtar buses are DDs, only one service is fully DDs, the Premium service. Others are normal coaches. DDs are slower, however i think they are more comfy leh, got three axle leh, 3-axle = more suspension right?.
bet the mercs from Sri Maju are more silent than that. I took that bus b4 arond 12am to get to KL(my family like to do that becos can sleep inside bus and reach there somewhere around 5am). From outside the engine literally roars but when you take the bus, very silent. As silent a s a soft whistle.(not including the sound from the movie being played on the bus, uncensored sia the movieOriginally posted by SBS 9631X:For what i know, for Konsortium they don't allow you to upgrade unless you pay more (Depends on case-to-case basis). For me, i didn't pay more or what. I just got upgraded to this MAN DD coach (JHR6122). For my journy to Sunway Lagoon, i got upgraded also to a Snoozer coach (JHM719. All without paying extra money.
As for that MAN DD coach (JHR6122), it was VERY BOUNCY and slight comfortable. But you can see the difference that when compared to other SD coaches, this coach that i sat on can easily overtake the others, given the weight and size. Bad thing about this coach is that it does not have a very good noise insulation.![]()
anyway, still prefers to take 707..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Piang eh! Should have taken Konsortium instead of 707, 707 got many old bus sia!Btw Konsortium has alot of UDs i think.
i tot 707 got DD?? its a singapore registered one leh.. think should be scania..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Is it a DD coach? Btw which coach company can choose DD coach one arh?![]()

and the most important tip that you've forgottenOriginally posted by manjieass:anyway, still prefers to take 707..
guys.. some tips for you..
if you're going to watever part of malaysia, don mind travelling over the causeway and go to the dono wat shopping ctr near the malaysia checkpoint with lots of tour/coach/bus company, and buy the coach ticket from there..
you'll save lotsa money (about 30%-50%) compared to singapore (be it golden mile/queen street/lavender)..
its still the same buses you'll get.. sometimes your lucky, you'll get very new buses..
Yeah all the buses have the 707 number in it, like PA7071D (the Scania K124IB DD you are talking about) and PA707T. Plus other Malaysian-registered buses as well. PA7071D currently serves for the Singapore to Genting route, and it leaves Golden Mile Towers @ around 10pm.Originally posted by manjieass:i tot 707 got DD?? its a singapore registered one leh.. think should be scania..
and btw, 707 is unique is way tat its rego has 707 in it..
eg PA707? or JHA?707..