Don't think so , the first stop might be outside SLBP.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:nope , 502 just starts at a busstop at blk 635B , no terminals sighted there , just a ordinary HDB housing estate busstop .
most prob 185 will start from SLBP bus park then they say its a bus terminal !!haha
then they create queue berth at slbp for svc 185 , lol
So Buona Vista TERMINAL should have queue berths for 32, 74, 145 and 200?? What about upcoming 185? :SOriginally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:nope , 502 just starts at a busstop at blk 635B , no terminals sighted there , just a ordinary HDB housing estate busstop .
most prob 185 will start from SLBP bus park then they say its a bus terminal !!haha
then they create queue berth at slbp for svc 185 , lol
Don't think the terminal is allow for boarding and alighting anyway. You gotta board it outside Blk 10 Bus stop.Originally posted by Donavan:So Buona Vista TERMINAL should have queue berths for 32, 74, 145 and 200?? What about upcoming 185? :S
EXACTLY? Who is the one that suggested slbp have queue berths better own up now. You enter slbp without pass and tell me your experience later.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Don't think the terminal is allow for boarding and alighting anyway. You gotta board it outside Blk 10 Bus stop.
CCK has not had much improvements. THere is still no perm bus service along CCK Way outside the Kranji Camps.Originally posted by Donavan:No hor.
Bukit Panjang got improvement you know. 922 introduction and 921 withdrawal, 700/700A amendment. Bukit Batok got the "crap" 985W, 945 amendment.
there are bus stops just outside AMDEP for 70, 265 and 268.. so boarding s not a problem..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:same for AMDEP im sure we all clear no boarding and alighting in depots... Townlink 265 & 268 says so clearly so now 45 & 185 will be the same
boarding is allow for 265/268 in AMDEP, BUT ONLY for Bus Captains only.... Not for other passengers.Originally posted by 105090:there are bus stops just outside AMDEP for 70, 265 and 268.. so boarding s not a problem..
unlike that ancient sengkang terminal
Eh, this topic about Svc 185, not Svc 45Originally posted by SBS9888Y:45 got any perm bus liao?
lol . The only major problem it has is passing thru jurong west / east avenue 1Originally posted by TIB433S:185's route is quite weird, but it isnt as long-winded as 45.
The problem with 185 is that firstly, its a short route, only up to Buona Vista so it doesnt help those people from Dover very much {like what some fo you said earlier}. I personally think 185 should have been a bus that links people from the west to the HarbourFront area and also serving people along C'Wealth Avenue {near queenstown MRT} to boon lay instead of transferring to 198 or any bus going to clementi.
ANd also, it follows the route of 181 so 181's polularity might not be as good as before, even if people want to go to Boon Lay.
However, it is good that 185 serves Jurong West Street 23, Clementi Avenue 6 and Holland Village Area.
It might sounds short distance from SLBP to Buona Vista but there are 24 fare stage per direction for 185 so actually the distance is long enough.Originally posted by TIB433S:185's route is quite weird, but it isnt as long-winded as 45.
The problem with 185 is that firstly, its a short route, only up to Buona Vista so it doesnt help those people from Dover very much {like what some fo you said earlier}. I personally think 185 should have been a bus that links people from the west to the HarbourFront area and also serving people along C'Wealth Avenue {near queenstown MRT} to boon lay instead of transferring to 198 or any bus going to clementi.
ANd also, it follows the route of 181 so 181's polularity might not be as good as before, even if people want to go to Boon Lay.
However, it is good that 185 serves Jurong West Street 23, Clementi Avenue 6 and Holland Village Area.
To Suntec via Holland Road and Orchard Road.Originally posted by ah-soh:It might sounds short distance from SLBP to Buona Vista but there are 24 fare stage per direction for 185 so actually the distance is long enough.
Also I don't think that it will affects 181 ridership much as most 181's passengers are going to Boon Lay Interchange (apart from those travelling between J West Ave 3 and Gek Poh Shopping Center) just like 242 whose almost 80% of the route is duplicated by 99 but because 242 goes to Boon Lay Int while 99 does not thus making 242 it a high demand service.
However I do agree that somehow 185 can be extended beyond Buona Vista Terminal.
Duplicates with 106.Originally posted by iamgoondu:To Suntec via Holland Road and Orchard Road.
I am aware, but SMRT106 when arrives at Holland is packed at most time. And SMRT106 is using single deck (few Bendies these days) and long waiting time making traveling on SMRT106 a frustrated event.Originally posted by Donavan:Duplicates with 106.