Well, he insists he is. Let's give him benefit of the doubt.Originally posted by Diehard_89:I don't think he is even from NUS lor![]()
It's quite obvious that his intention is just to provoke people.Originally posted by sBs_boy:In the first place.. What is wrong with one becoming a Bus Captain ? Nothing wrong's with that what. It's a decent job with a decent income. Nothing illegal.. I wonder why the thread starter made it as if it's a job which is illegal and make a big fuss out of it. I see a FROG inside the well...
Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I think Singapore will not need afraid can't find any bus drivers cos our bus lovers will go apply for it.
He is. He claims to be from NUS Mechanical Engineering Yr 1.Originally posted by Diehard_89:I don't think he is even from NUS lor![]()
u dun have to care about him either. by looking at him (The username) is a sure loser in the NUS. it's up to him anywayOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:(Long quotes removed)
wow... very diplomatic... very diplomatic... i rest my caseOriginally posted by fudgester:He is. He claims to be from NUS Mechanical Engineering Yr 1.
I'm in the exact same faculty and department that he's in, with the exception that I'm in Yr 3. With the amount of knowledge he has displayed (modules taken, etc), I can only conclude that he's telling the truth. Either that, or he has someone on the inside.
That said, I am utterly disgusted at the antics of this supposed junior of mine. I hope that all of you realise that he does not, by any means represent the general attitude and characteristics of NUS undergraduates, and we all condemn his antics in these forums.
It is OK. Though I am not fro NUS, I have many friends also from NUS. NUS lecturer Dr Teoh Swee Hin is my friend also. NUS is not as what the provocative person has displayed.Originally posted by fudgester:He is. He claims to be from NUS Mechanical Engineering Yr 1.
I'm in the exact same faculty and department that he's in, with the exception that I'm in Yr 3. With the amount of knowledge he has displayed (modules taken, etc), I can only conclude that he's telling the truth. Either that, or he has someone on the inside.
That said, I am utterly disgusted at the antics of this supposed junior of mine. I hope that all of you realise that he does not, by any means represent the general attitude and characteristics of NUS undergraduates, and we all condemn his antics in these forums.
We know that is true, that this guy is merely a black sheep. Still, it creates a bad name for the school, and for him to so loudly proclaim with his nick that he is from NUS yet post the kind of things he does, is really just sad.Originally posted by MS:It is OK. Though I am not fro NUS, I have many friends also from NUS. NUS lecturer Dr Teoh Swee Hin is my friend also. NUS is not as what the provocative person has displayed.
With the increased responsibilities, bus drivers' occupational address has been amended. In SBS Transit,to Bus Captain. Because he is no longer only a driver. He is someone who has to ensure safety of passengers, integrity of the fare collections, in time of crisis react accordingly to the needs of the situations. Like the recent flood. I lost some bus parts due to the flood. But luckily my depot seemingly suffered the least loss. Even though the BC does not require too high educational level, they are somewhat cannot live without. Work almost endlessly with only a miserable 1 day rest perweek. Sometimes consecutively 20days in order to meet the demands of the public.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:What is wrong being a bus driver? Imagine if everyone is so shallow like you , refuse to be one, we will all be relying on MRT, LRT and taxis and cost of transport will be soar high ! Do you want that to happen ? Can you please look at things in a wider prospective? I can go on and on about it.
Being a bus driver is not as easy as what you think, I have high-esteem for bus drivers mainly because of the number of hours per day and also to cope with the wonderful Singaporean drivers and passengers. They have to follow the company rules and trust me it's not easy to meet them especially with traffic jams and unexpected incidents or accidents. The pay itself is quite attractive , you want to know more , you can go and enquire at SBST or SMRT yourself.
Instead of laughing at bus fans and drivers, I think it's time for you to either respect them or shut the f*** up.
This message doesnt only go to NUS_whoever and to those that mocks this hobby.
Please go and widen your mind , be more open-minded.
Thank you.
i know....he slps inside rubbish dump with rats and roaches always begging pple for money outside nus and prounce on any chio bus tt passes by and rapes them and being sent to jail and just come out....being spited along on street by many ppleOriginally posted by Diehard_89:I don't think he is even from NUS lor![]()
mi wan mi wanOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:me me me...
can get to bio different kinds of chiobu coming up the bus![]()
niceOriginally posted by autumncs:Well... During my kindergarten and primary school days, my ambition was to be a bus driver, because I really loved buses. When I grow up, I become interested in other things and my childhood ambition became a distant memory... Although my current ambition is no longer to be a bus driver, I still like buses and I still actively collect bus models, posters and magazines.
Anyway, my childhood ambition was partially fulfilled during my NS. Although I didn't drive buses, I managed to drive rovers, 3-tonners and Unimogs. I'm glad to have the experience of driving these large vehicles... Haha