test drive in the new Int, opening in mid March???Originally posted by choww:SBS196U, SBS260S, SBS9138D and SBS9144K seen at new Ang Mo Kio int today
High chance..Should be within this month..Originally posted by brotherchen1982:test drive in the new Int, opening in mid March???![]()
I don't think it will be this month, more likely next month or even May 2007.Originally posted by choww:High chance..Should be within this month..
Ok, now the developer of the new AMK Interchange has proceeded to break away the centre median. They are also starting the installation of traffic lights, so looks like the new Interchange may open by end April. Any delay from SP PowerGrid, and it will be May 07.Originally posted by demag_ac:I don't think it will be this month, more likely next month or even May 2007.
Why? Take a look at the exit from the new bus interchange. It is supposed to let the buses turn left into AMK Ave 8 to the bus stop outside Jubilee, and turn right, into AMK Ave 8, and continue either to AMK Ave 8 (Svc 22, 24, 135), or turn left into Ave 3 outside the MRT station (Service 25), turn right into AMK Ave 3, outside blk 322 or blk 324 (Service 166, 169, 133, 130, 138, etc).
But the centre median of AMK Ave 8 has not been modfied to allow that turning movement, and the traffic lights are not installed yet. PowerGrid will take at least 2 weeks to laid the supply in and another 2 weeks to commission the supply. That's provided LTA RM side or the Term Contractor submits the application now. I'm not even sure whether this modification will be donw under LTA's RM department or will be under the main contractor of the new AMK Hub.
most likely that the cable have alrd been laid alrd.. they break away the centre median on friday. Sat and Sun installing the traffic light and today never see what they do though..Originally posted by demag_ac:Ok, now the developer of the new AMK Interchange has proceeded to break away the centre median. They are also starting the installation of traffic lights, so looks like the new Interchange may open by end April. Any delay from SP PowerGrid, and it will be May 07.
Nope, cables have not been laid yet. What have been installed is GI pipes (hollow iron or steel pipes, similar to those you see as barricades at worksites), or heavy duty UPVC pipes, what we call pipe crossing for cables, or traffic lights. This is required for the contractor doing the road. They won't lay the electrical cables, not in their scope of works.Originally posted by lemon1974:most likely that the cable have alrd been laid alrd.. they break away the centre median on friday. Sat and Sun installing the traffic light and today never see what they do though..
u sounds very much like phua chu kangOriginally posted by demag_ac:Nope, cables have not been laid yet. What have been installed is GI pipes (hollow iron or steel pipes, similar to those you see as barricades at worksites), or heavy duty UPVC pipes, what we call pipe crossing for cables, or traffic lights. This is required for the contractor doing the road. They won't lay the electrical cables, not in their scope of works.
As for the actual cable laying, it is done by the term contractor from LTA.
Berth 1Originally posted by littlearea:Now they put the num plate already, it seem like the interchange opening soon.
ah yah they would put trafic lights on a traffic lights, if not put what?Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Berth 1
Berth 2
Berth 3
Berth 4
Berth 5
Berth 6
* Subject to changes.
The traffic lights poles are up but with traffic lights
Tentatively scheduled to be opened on the 28th of April 2007. May change if something gets delayed.Originally posted by littlearea:Now they put the num plate already, it seem like the interchange opening soon.
Building condo there, can see them digging from Boon Lay MRT platform, and will the new int be there? I suppose so.Originally posted by SBS351M:i hope new boon lay int faster come, hope its smaller, knn now want to take 157 and NTU sv all so far away, raining lagi worse cannot cross road.
knn, you think I dunno ijjit? I c there more than you cee there. i think you east sider think we west sider dunno what happen in our town one meh?Originally posted by SBS9806J:Building condo there, can see them digging from Boon Lay MRT platform, and will the new int be there? I suppose so.
Originally posted by SBS351M:knn, you think I dunno ijjit? I c there more than you cee there. i think you east sider think we west sider dunno what happen in our town one meh?
Then tell me what you seeOriginally posted by SBS351M:knn, you think I dunno ijjit? I c there more than you cee there. i think you east sider think we west sider dunno what happen in our town one meh?